Re: Dr. Shaista
Not all of them but most of them are like that. It's true.
Ok whatever makes you happy…!!!..![]()
and if you are ‘so’ sure than maybe you have conducted some research or something and how can I argue with that…
She is atleast better than people using Pakistan government resources to earn degrees and serving abroad.
This is all based on my personal experiences, and I guess everyone else is also talking from their experiences.
She is atleast better than people using Pakistan government resources to earn degrees and serving abroad.
How's that better?
^ try to google for Medical malpractice cases in any country other than pakistan please. I am sure not all of the doctors involved have a medical degree from pakistan :halo:
examples:
Statistics about medical malpractice cases - WrongDiagnosis.com
This is all based on my personal experiences, and I guess everyone else is also talking from their experiences.
too bad you have had bad experiences...sorry about that...
but I guess you havent been to every single doctor in Pakistan...??
therefore you just cant generalize....!!
But some people just enjoy criticizing...so as I said happy bashing everyone...!!
Cheers...:)
Personally I think all Govt sponsored higher education institutes in Pakistan should bind professional for specific period of service (lets say 4/5 years of service) but then people always find way around these types of restrictions.
We (including myself) are No 1 in No 2 work and call ourself Muslims. Basically we dont even consider it against Islam to sign some paper and then NOT abide by it. I am seeing worst of it here in Canada. People are here on subsidy and Govt support and their wives are buying tons of gold every year..... My blood boils when I see TAX that I am paying here (almost 30%) and these people enjoying the free money (and saving their earned money at the same time).
PS: Whatever I said in last para might be off topic but I guess my frustration because I just met a Pakistani (btw 5 waqat k namazee better than me) who is living on subsidy and on monthly govt support (from last 18 months) just bought 32GB Apple IPod and I am putting it off waiting for good deal working like gadha !
Well compare this to Pakistan.
I have not denied medical negligence cases in pakistan. I am just pointing out that pakistan is not the only country where this is happening.
She is at least doing SOMETHING and not sitting home or serving abroad
I don't understand why serving abroad is such a big crime in some people's eye?
DOCTOR shaista kay farishtoan ko bhi bhi nahin pata hoga yahan uski waja se aur uskay baaray may 4 din se kya chall raha hai. good for her..back biting will earn her something good eventually !
because Pakistan would have had better negligence statistis if they were here. They went away looking for a better life for them self and now criticise people and systems back home sitting on GS ! :halo:
But at least they’re not wasting their education and serving and it’s not like that Pakistani Government nay unhay muft main doctor bna diya, they pay a lot of money to gov before getting a degree.
:halo:
I don't understand why serving abroad is such a big crime in some people's eye?
Why did they go abroad? To earn money? right? Pakistan's people do not get any health care benefit from them, right?
She's doing what she's doing to earn money, right? Why are you guys criticizing her? This is no crime either then.
Isn't it better that (as you described) she is not one of the corrupt doctors in Pakistan?
Medical education IS almost free in Pakistan.
Why did they go abroad? To earn money? right? Pakistan's people do not get any health care benefit from them, right?
She's doing what she's doing to earn money, right? Why are you guys criticizing her? This is no crime either then.
Isn't it better that (as you described) she is not one of the corrupt doctors in Pakistan?
I already said this in my post.
*In Pakistan or in South Asian families people become doctors for money these days, she's probably getting more money than a normal doctor and also the fame so why should she bother working in some hospital?
Waisay bhi in Pak aaj kal kay doctors doctors nahi, kasai hain. *
Medical education IS almost free in Pakistan.
Errrrrr.....no.
It might be almost free in some cases but then you have to serve in Pakistan for 5 or 6 years before going somewhere else.