Do you mind if your hubby interferes ...

Re: Do you mind if your hubby interferes …

I am not allowed in this thread :halo: :stuck_out_tongue:

its mean an odd job or routine work
%between%

Re: Do you mind if your hubby interferes ...

agree

You do many things in life which you are not allowed to do… so you CAN post in this thread too :stuck_out_tongue:

what the ..!

ab iss baat pe bhee eitraaz hai

There was a time when masters used to send their slaves in the fields and markets to farm the crop or sell the merchandise and make money and bring it back to the master. Now hubby's do that job. I never saw any husband comparing himself to a slave. Why then a wife who is taking care of household stuff thinks that she has been treated as a maid?

Wrong thought process that is resulting in so many separations nowadays.

^ you do know that the ‘‘slavery’’ outside the house is husband’s responsibility…whereas the ‘maidness’ at home is not wife’s responsibility…have you not read any threads here??? :nahi:

Kehdo ke yeah jhoot hai raju

Aap kai tanz-amaiz baaton pay aitraaz hai. Koi’ee baat nahin, may khamosh hoon - kuch bhi nahin kahungi :teary2:

Ok so its fine when you tanz karo us guys .. but its totally not ok when we tanz karo you ..

:hmmm:

Depends on what kinda mood I am in. If mood is good then I welcome his suggestion with a nod and a smile. If mood is kharab then ......... well let's not go into details here. :)

Ps: if he wants to take over the chore while giving his advice then the mood automatically becomes very good. :)

suggestions are always welcome with a smile and good mood but if he wants anything to be done a certain,specific way then i ask him to do it himself and i most certainly dont like it when he tries to interfere with my cooking or when his relatives specially father comes n he tries to be a wise guy by giving me suggestions abt how to cook
NOTE : my cooking is mashallah v good n the biggest fan is my very own father in law
in the beginning he helped me a lot n taught me how to mop,broom,clean bathroom so besides cooking i listen to him whenever possible

does not say much about your MIL :hehe:

Thanks for reminding us that we are stupid. For a second I forgot it :chai:

and now to the topic

so men can do the labourious work because “We love them so much”

but if my mom cooks what I like or my wife press cloths some day because I am dead tired then they are maid? If my wife vacuums HER house then she is maid? If she cleans washroom, she is maid?

Whats next? If I drive my family around then I am driver? if I do gardening then I am Mali? If I do laundry then I m dhobi?

I am not sure where do you live but here in west, men and women both do house chores and that does not make them maid, mali, driver or dhobi. Its about time that we come out of that mentality.

PS: I have to end this post here as my maid is calling me by singing

aaaa laut ka aaja mairey meet
tujhey tairee maid bulatee hai …
la lal ala…

There is one thing that ladies can do to stop men from giving advise and suggestions.

and that one thing is…just do things right to start with :x2:

I am glad you did not go into errr private relations and what doing that makes someone
nudge nudge wink wink, say no more

How come there's no "dislike" button anywhere :(

I dont remember minding much. I dont think I'd care.

Unless there are too many pink spots on their white shirt, can't find the matching pair of socks or towel in bathroom, men should never ask wives to change her ways.

Men need to focus on important stuff like where are the remote and sandwich. :D

^ correction sandwiches...one wont do jack