Do you mind if your hubby interferes ...

Ladies, if you are the queen of your household, do you take your hubby’s advice on , errrm lets say .. how to keep the house clean, or how to fold the laundry, or other similar household chores. How do you react if he tries to make you do things differently? DO you see it as an insult or welcome his ideas?

The question is for the married ladies .. but off course the all-wise, ever-intellect, miss-know-it-all single girls are more than welcome (not that they wont come in anyways) …

guys are not allowed in this thread as they are buffoons and know nothing about anything.

Re: Do you mind if your hubby interfers ...

No I love it. I honestly do.

I do I do I do I do I do I do I do I do I do I do I do

^^
I wonder how would a wise girl accept an advice from a buffoon on any matter.

guybuffoon here. trick is to phrase it right and make it sound like its her decision. not always easy, takes a lot of patience, self-deprecation, finding the inner you, jedi-skillz, maska, etc.

on the other hand if you want to die, phrase it like, "but when my mom cooks this dish, she does......"

Wisdom is to know when the buffoon is right.

Re: Do you mind if your hubby interfers …

my way or the highway :chai:

PS: …said begum

Don't be shy, don't you want to say " I love to have my huuby do all the cleaning"

How can a buffoon be right, when verdict speaks against it.....

if you want to die an instant death, follow what queer says ..

if you are into slow agonizing deaths, compare her cooking with the cooking of your old GF.

Re: Do you mind if your hubby interferes ...

oh and I am giving out a business secret. Whenever you are daring to suggest something different, try padding it with

*"yaar, remember, pehley tum nai iss kaam ko ISS tarha nahi, USS tarha keya tha, and result was wonderful" *

now, of course no such thing happened in past but ....she will not give it too much thought and will agree on doing it the way YOU just suggested.

Re: Do you mind if your hubby interfers …

Your begum learnt it from Monica Geller (Friends)

oops, sorry no guys allowed on this thread.

and I lean it from Every Body loves Ray :)

Ohh i like that show too, Specially when Roberts GF Istafania shows up.

I dont remember the episode when this phrase was used.

but unlike a lot of things in this universe, with women, its always a probability of success. this approach might work on a day when jahanpanah's fav tv show had a happy ending but on the day the hero's wife died of cancer...... no. so please pay attention to ambience as well.

eik aurat - pehla pyaar, akhri shopping, apni sandal ka naap, shadi kee salgirah aur shohar ka jhoot kabhi nahi bhoolti

Re: Do you mind if your hubby interferes …

then make them doo aurteen :chai:

The single guys on this Forum and newly Wedded guys need to learn from you experienced ones. Lets make a separate forum for that. **Gentlemen’s Baythak. **no ladies allowed

I would let my husband 'interfere' as long he does ALL the work himself and let me 'interfere' in his work :D

see, you dont go to his office with him, so you should not interfere .. but he lives in that house with you, so his opinion should count.

I absolutely take input from him.
What I do with the input is entirely up to me and not subject to criticism.

:muzna:

I like the gentlemen’s baythak idea…but how would we keep the posers out?