Re: Do you have a statue of Lord Ganesha in your home yet?
Oh in any indian/hindu shop. They also sell aarti and poojha path ka samaan.
Pancha Ganapati?
What if the elephant breaks off and falls down? What then? Didn’t think this through huh?
inb4 lectures about how Nazis shamelessly plagiarized a Hindu symbol.
oh now I understand why Sindhi people are still considered low level Muslims by some fatwa-baz molvis. They still don’t have any issue to put a budha miniature in their drawing rooms ![]()
I don’t have anyone around me that celebrates Lord Ganesha.
I would not have this or any other symbol from any other religion hanging in my house
Captain dude. If you are take by the beauty then be a man and display it. And explain every one who asks.
If too scared then do what boss said, only naturalize it with some more stuff from like gandhara era.
Then you would considered an art lover.
no…not in our house…but there was a used car purchased by my nephew that had ganesh securely mounted on the dash…poor ganesh had to be cut away…
I feel like my home is a personal space in which the decor reflects my own beliefs and values, and my beliefs and values are Islamic so the answer to your question is NO.
Post #1 of this thread sir.
Dear Mr/Ms. Mamzie, thank you for being the first one to respond. I respect your sentiments.
Thank you Mr/Ms Blessed for your response.
Dear Mr/Ms. Rosedreams, why do you think reactions would be worse? Is it because of the prevalent Hindu-phobia amongst muslims? Do muslims tolerate objects of worship from one religion but not from another?
Dear Mr/Ms Le Pakistan. But why not, you won’t be praying to it. It will just be a piece of decor during the Winter Solstice festival!
Dear Mr. Ali_Syed, you can print one on your own using a 3D printer.
Dear Sir 1234, why do you laugh? ![]()
Dear Mr. Le Pakistan, I see you have experience buying poojha path ka samaan.
Dear Brother Pigeon, you should do a good job of hanging it on the wall. Unless you’re not the DIY type. Nazis did indeed. And its sad but no one has done anything to reclaim it back.
Dear Ms. 123, how is this related to Sindhi people? I know some very cutter shia sindhis. They are very cutter.
Dear Ms. Reha, but how about you yourself?
Dear Sir clothesmad, thank you for your response.
Dear Brother Monk. I didnt go out looking for this one, it was a gift. Can you gift me some gandhara era relics?
Dear Ms. Muzna, how do you know ganesh’s aura isn’t there still? Why did your nephew have to take it off? It would have served as a good conversation piece for whoever sat in his car.
Thank you Brother Gems for your response.
Sincerely,
Captain Lota
Now you’re trying way too hard, Lota.
WHY WAS MY POST DELETED :((((((((
Dear Captain Lota from Bait-ul-Khilaa, and wherever this Baitul-Khilaa is located: ![]()
You should be granted the grand prize to show that Anti-Jews Nazis sign and Believers of Lord Ganesha somehow have similarity.
Very admirable. Not.
Please turn the exhaust on, so others can be relieved from your stinky thread smell. ![]()
I mean why try to compete against Christmas tree thread and why try to promote a so called winter festival no one knows or wants to know?
P.S. Did you steal signature from TS or it was a chance and coincidence?
Uff, I’m a lady not a brother!!
Mr. Cashmere why must you speak in riddles.
My dear brother McPendu with a side of supersized fries, your post violated the rules of this forum and the teachings of our faith which tell us to not make fun of other people’s faiths.
Dear Ms. Diwana, the sawastika has been a sign used by Hindus for thousands of years. The Nazi party of Germany hijacked this sign only about half a century ago and made it the hateful sign it is known as today. The stink that you smell is of your own condescension. Kindly take it elsewhere.
There is no competition intended. There is no promotion of any festival. People do want to know about it. You make a lot of assumptions. And you should know that assumptions are the mother of all french fries. Ask brother McPendo he knows.
I have had this signature since the year of our lord 2007. Has TS had it since?
Please accept my apologies, Lady Gems.
Sincerely,
Captain Lota
No it is not just a decoration piece. It is an idol, it represents a deity whom people worship.
And no I don’t have experience buying poojha path samaan. General knowledge.
oh ok, I forgot about the good ol’ printer.
Anyways, I dont think I’ll ever get one.
No, and will never be!
Nah! Maza nahin Aaya Lota ji!
If you keep doing the same ‘joke’ it loses its charm.
No need to be so serious or personal.
Did you mean from all the signs in the world Nazis found this one most attractive to adopt. ![]()
Most Muslims who do not like this statue, will also not like Jesus on the cross either in their homes.
Told ya, you wanted to show a competition and comparison from Christmas tree and Christmas winter celebrations. ![]()
Dear Brother Le Pakistan. I respect your beliefs. How about if it’s a deity in a non-human form. Like a three-wheeled auto rickshaw. Or an oakwood table. Or some sort of vegetation- say a fir tree. Or an IEEE 802.11 b/g/n wifi router.
Dear Sir Syed, thankyou for your response.
Dear Mr. Diva, i imagine you saying this like the feverish cat in your avatar.
Ms. Tarazu, all things aside, you are a Tarazu. Which happens to by my zodiac sign. But i do not believe in Zodiac signs. Except maybe using them to predict my future.
Dear Mrs. Diwana. You are right.
Sincerely,
Captain Lota