Re: do you ask guy's salary in rishta process??
Ask him whatever you want....and if he puts up with all this crap in the beg. stages then he most likey will put up with even more crap after the marriage!
Re: do you ask guy’s salary in rishta process??
The blood testing and cholesterol is to make sure he has no STDs and so he wont pass out at the dinner table after having my desi ghee ke parathay a few times.
Ek to fikar karo aur upar se baatein bhi suno…naiki ka to zamana hi nahin raha ![]()
no exact earning figures arenot asked but the education and the level of job gives an idea as to how much the dude/girl is earning or will be able to earn.
Blessed i know few cases where a person has very good job but lacks in education or may be still pursuing to finish off some of the credentials. Question the becomes, as to how stable the job is and what is this person doing more to get where he wants to get.
"how stable the job is and what is this person doing more to get where he wants to get"------>woh tou yaar agay mulaqaton mein larka larki ek doosre se pooch sakte hain. ya even in the first meeting such questions can be asked "as in what are your plans for the future"?
i know families who arenot bothered about the education if the job is good enough and families who want someone with good job as well as good eductaion.
^ yap..then in the end it's all about compatibly as well.
^ indeed
I don't know.............asking for pay stubs is kinda unclassy IMO...............education and what job he does is fine......
^I say why not?. Provided if it is arrange marriage.
^I'm on the fence..............I get the whole "better to be safe than sorry" but I, and my family, would never ask for the guys pay stubs or have him do blood tests..............but I get why people would ask
Guac, respects to you. I am a guy and trust me, some guys unfortunately lie..about occupation or even salary. And I personally want to come clear. May be it is just me. For me, self respect is major thing.
More important than salary and degree is the person himself, does he have a good personality, can he treat you properly. Is he well mannered, good background matters more to me. What is the point of having good salary and degree if the guy is not mature and not compatible with you. True happiness does not come only from money but from compatibility and how each partners treat the others and that is more important.
Or ye Ehsan bhai nai chakka marra!!
More important than salary and degree is the person himself, does he have a good personality, can he treat you properly. Is he well mannered, good background matters more to me. What is the point of having good salary and degree if the guy is not mature and not compatible with you. True happiness does not come only from money but from compatibility and how each partners treat the others and that is more important.
Desi women in general have a physche of deferring to $$$ or whatever money the guy has. They generally wouldn't care abt personality or how good the guy might treat them.
Or ye Ehsan bhai nai chakka marra!!
aur martey hi out hogaya afridi ki tarah. :p
But EB...how to know these things in an arranged marriage setting?
well if it is an arranged marriage than those arranging should investigate the family and the boy they are going to marry their daughter into. Just focusing on salary alone is not enough, in fact dangerous. What if he earns a lot of money but spends all his time with loose women.
you're confusing yourself. Asking is one thing and then NOT believing and trying to over-validate is another thing. As I said earlier, asking a guys salary is fair, but asking for paystubs/w2s is taking it a bit too far. It's the girl and her family choice on what factors to base their decision on. If paycheck is the sole factor - then good for them.
OK now i get your point. You are fair enough here but still i think its girls parents choice how they validate info they get from guy. Means in my family they ask him and then validate from his company and related industry... in this way we have good idea. But some people are more conscious about these things.
Thats why i said email archives :D if a girl or her family wants to see paystub to VALIDATE the guy is being truthful abt his salary, then its well within the rights for the guy and his family to ask for anything to VALIDATE that the girl is being truthful abt her being "shareef"
Then girls family can ask for same things to VALIDATE that guy is actually SHAREEF or not ;)
Seeing this thread. The true tragedy in what i have been looking for girl's rishta is this:
Since i am professional doctor. Girl's family always look at "vo tu doctor hay". He must earns lot of money. Yes Allah ka shukr i do. They fail to see what i have to offer for personality. How is my personality? whether i am right match for their daughter. They simply over-look this factor. I was recently talking to one of the girl because my mom she is good girl and all. Everything was going ok until her main focus has been. "ap to doctor hayn is liya etc." This girl never bothered to ask me about compatiblity and express her expectations. Though i tried my best to have decent conversation to get to know her personality. Anyway, i just called it off. What i am sayin is, get to know me first not my career and what i do. In my opinion, what matter is personality and charactertics.
Seeing this thread. The true tragedy in what i have been looking for girl's rishta is this:
Since i am professional doctor. Girl's family always look at "vo tu doctor hay". He must earns lot of money. Yes Allah ka shukr i do. They fail to see what i have to offer for personality. How is my personality? whether i am right match for their daughter. They simply over-look this factor. I was recently talking to one of the girl because my mom she is good girl and all. Everything was going ok until her main focus has been. "ap to doctor hayn is liya etc." This girl never bothered to ask me about compatiblity and express her expectations. Though i tried my best to have decent conversation to get to know her personality. Anyway, i just called it off. What i am sayin is, get to know me first not my career and what i do. In my opinion, what matter is personality and charactertics.
Aww..poor guy. You make so much money as a doctor and girls are falling all over you but noone gets to really know you. Such a tough life. hang in there buddy.
Just get some icecream and let those tears come out. Don't hold em back!