Do we need Shoaib Actor?/ Not a certainty for the Indian tour.

Re: Do we need Shoaib Actor?

Also check this out in the General forum:

http://www.gupistan.com/gs/showthread.php?t=172816

Frankly, I used to be Akhtar's fan, but not anymore. I think, he needs to keep his priorities straight. He puts more time in media defending his run-up than anything else. He needs to listen more. Secondly, he is 29 now and almost is his last stages. If he doesn't shorten-up his run-up, he won't be around for much time and injuries will continuously come his way.

BTW, when we talk about 2Ws and Imran, they were a different class. Their aim was to get the batsman out, not how fast they could ball. This made them try to throw all kinds of different bowls. This guy didn't even bowl one yorker length ball in all the tests and previous two one-days which used to be his and other Paki fast bowlers weapon.

kia baat hai zak pa G. Bilkul sahee kaha hai.... he needs to go...

*Saby yaar, no one is even saying that Shoaib is in Wasim or Waqar's lead. My point here is that he is the best we have right now, specially in test cricket where "airay ghairay" bowlers can't get you 20 wickets to win you test matches. You expect to bowl out India with fast bowlers like Sami, Razzaq, and Naved-Ul-Hassan(Who I do admire greatly, mind you)? Kaneria is a genuine wicket taker but teams with one strike bowler in the playing eleven don't tend to do well in Test cricket. Think About It. *

You might be right that we need a strong bowling strength. Dont deviate the point here which everyone else i stressing: "Shoiab is not reliabale". He doesnt performs and doesnt have a proffesional attitude towards one day cricket". He is Kid, mesmerized by the fame and attention he has received. He is now at the point where he is possibly getting or already has attention seeking disorder. He wants to b in the center of everything. I dont object to that, but his game should not be effected by his attitude.

I think pak mngment needs to sit him out for couple of matches. he will know that we dont worship him. he is not wasim akram, warne or mulritharan that we will loose the game w/out him. He is no body to me unless he performs. He is no body to all pakistani team unless he let his ego and childish fantacies go.

He needs to learn, We have tried it with pyar, that time is gone. There shouldnt be sentiments for him anymore. PERIOD.

Game, I understand you love the person dearly, but is it too much to ask from a person not to drink a night before the match ? Or is it sill considered his ‘private’ life ?

Also, Looking at the rest of the team, mind you a team is always like a family on the field. Especially we bieng pakistani we have different culture than that of any other team in the world. I am pretty darn sure he is out of that family.

His habbits are beyond being different than of those like Inzi, shoaib Malik and the rest. Inzi who is a half molvi do you really think he gets along with Shoaib actor ? I doubt it mate, no matter how much we can say ’ a private life is a private life’ but I bet Inzi is well aware of his drinking habbits and he must hate the guy for the fact that he drinks. Though religion has nothing to do with the sports, but if I am the captain of a team and I strictly follow islam and what not, I wont like a person who is a sharrabi in my team.

And more importantly getting drunk before matches ?. That is pathetic. What kind of example he is setting for the youngsters in the team ?

*Who said he was seen in the night club the exact night before the game? That kind of rumour is just to "sensationalize" what he does off the field. I agree that Inzi and him do not see things from the same perspective, but that does not give Inzi the right to use him idiotically or call him a liar for faking injuries. The man is too bulky, and he really needs to cut down his frame if he wants to keep that long run up which has caused him injuries in the past as well. Regarding off-the-field activities, I am pretty sure he is not as stupid as the sheep on this forum are making him out to be and thus, he would not have gone to a nightclub the exact night before a game. Players get breaks in between. You think Wasim and Waqar didn't indulge in such activities? Waqar once got charged for drunk driving in England. So I really don't care for off the field activities as long as performance on the ground is fine. His attitude on the ground is fine, and he can't do much more than what he is doing. *

You think Wasim and Waqar didn't indulge in such activities? Waqar once got charged for drunk driving in England. So I really don't care for off the field activities as long as performance on the ground is fine. His attitude on the ground is fine, and he can't do much more than what he is doing.

first of all we are talking abt shoaib. why ppl bring wasim and waqar in to compare? I dont care what they did. They still ended up getting wickets. He probably is more talented than them but lakh laanat aiasay talent par jum use hee na karo. He got off from the wrong foot and he is heading in wrong direction.....

second... bhaijaan. plz cite the links where u found info abt wasim,waqar getting caught. i belive they drank but where are the news links.....

I know you didnt say that but paki_man said that so above. My reply was directed at him. I am in complete agreement with you over Indian tour and etc.

HIS ABILITY…HE IS CAPABLE OF… if he is all that, why doesn’t he deliver? He breaks himself more than when he has three or more wicket haul.

In the history of cricket there is not example of a player like this moron.

211655 you’r discarding a person on the basis that he has done ‘nothing’. This is known as ‘zabardasti’ very commen among women. :o

You must adopt a decent ‘Nick’ so you can be addressed appropriately. :confused:

Gosh it seems like I’m talking to a stupid voice mail message,:bukbuk::k:

said who? :konfused:

All of you who are "pro" Shoaib, please read carefully and think rationally about his performance, his committment to the team, his fitness, don't look just at what he is "capable" of. For all of you, Sami has 5 wicket hauls in tests and ODI to his name as well, should we spend next 10 years with these two people just because they "CAN" do whether they do it or not in future no body gives a rat's behind as long as they are "capable" of doing, wah wah.

I am not saying that Shoaib is worst bowler, I appreciate his skills, his past performances, but that does not mean that I would like to keep him in the team for next 10 years for his past. Remember, history is not a guarantee of future, its only a reference for next generations.

Either he should loose weight, shorten his run up, or whatever to stay fit, he should've done it long time ago, no? After all these years, his fitness is as fragile as a 0.01mm glass. It has happened so many times that with him in the team, we are playing with 10 players because of the (mis)fitness.

Anyway, if anyone still likes to lick him, be my guest :p

Very well put mate… I believe all the people who are Anti-Shoaib, they are not really against him. They are against his attitude towards the sincerity of playing the game it self.

I mean I am a proud to say that I have follow the cricket team that has the fastest bowler in the world. But I am extremely ashamed of the fact that that same bowler only bowls for him self, not for the team.

Smooth bhai, calm down! You will have Sami back soon (to be hit sixes off by Sehwag and Company, that is :smiley: ) .

His last 22 ODI bowling figures beginning from India's visit to Pakistan:

2/55 1/50 3/49 2/63 1/47

3/30 0/29 1/51 2/33 0/23

3/40 1/70 0/10 4/36 2/18

1/14 1/46 0/30 0/41 1/55

0/54 0/7

(6 ball overs)       Mat    O       R   W   BB1    BB2     Ave  Econ    SR 4w 5w

unfiltered           120  934.4  4286 186  6/16   5/19   23.04  4.58  30.1  4  3

Two_year              45  365.5  1724  64  4/36   4/46   26.93  4.71  34.2  3  0
filtered              22  172.4   851  28  4/36   3/30   30.39  4.92  37.0  1  0

unfiltered = career stats
Two_year = last two year stats (starting from 2003 Jan 19)
filtered = Starting from India's visit to Pakistan to date.

211655 you'r discarding a person on the basis that he has done 'nothing'. This is known as 'zabardasti' very commen among women.

You must adopt a decent 'Nick' so you can be addressed appropriately.

Gosh it seems like I'm talking to a stupid voice mail message,,,,,

did anyone ever told u how much bonga u r. It was not funny at all. Puri desi bongi. :P
and yes i m not discarding him (dah...i dont know what u mean by that..) that he does nothing. I just dont think he he a good fit in our ONE DAY team. He can be useful in test. I m not against his bowling, i just disagree that he is a one day player.

triple h is rite, waqar was playing county cricket @ the time for glamorgan {welsh county} and waqar was charged with driving under the influence of alcohol. infact he was caught speeding on the motorway. now with shabi making a complete a$$ of himself in a nightclub and a rape allegation made against a pak player, things really can’t begin to look up for us. :rolleyes:]

oh.
even geo tv showed it as a big headline along with all of shoiabs pictures from that bar on tv.

Take out Shoaib from the current team and you have a bowling attack no better than Bangladesh. Fielding to hayei allah mashallah...

whts the difference...w/ him or w/out, its still worst than bG