Do we as Pakistanis have anything to be proud of..

Re: Do we as Pakistanis have anything to be proud of..

:omg: :rotfl: :omg:

move this post to the jokes forum please :rotfl:

Your reaction is SICKENING! you are definitely a holder of a foeign passport and if you hold a pakistani passport…you have tendered yourself to be liable for TREASON!! but then again…our country PAKISTAN has soft corner for the mentally sick schezophenics like you!

I do not expect to further participate on this thread and I have said whatever I have said about OUR Pakistan…and would go to any length to protect this country from some URCHINS trying to belittle my country…BY GOD…I will.

END OF DISCUSSION and PLEASE DO NOT…REPEAT…DO NOT…PROVOKE ME FURTHER. YOU CAN ABUSE ME FOR ALL I CARE A DAMN…YOU CAN CALL ME ANY PLACE AND HAVE ME BEATEN…BUT REMEMBER I WILL NOT HEAR ANY ADVERSE REMARK OR POINTER TOWARDS PAKISTAN…!!!
SO HELP ME LORD!!!

What morons we are to talk about the Country which gave us the base to take off for the place we are currently at as third class citizens…and boldly criticizing our own land…lending ourselves within the circumfrence of TREASON…!!!

Allah Reham Kare aur Khush Rahein…

Arjay, a person criticizng his country for any reason isnt liable for treason (if you leave musharraf's pakistan out). That is the same mindset because of which we have innocent people like Aitezaz Ahsan behind bars right now, being humiliated, tortured and detained for no reason. Also, you are talking about third class citizens abroad, may I remind you how the present regime is treating its first class citizens right now? Trust me, these foriegn countries have rights for everyone, which our self imposed dictator continues to ignore.

p.s. i agree with your first post, and I do agree its 100% right, but I do object to the second one, in a polite manner.

I could agree with you on many or few points...but we must all remember that these are our internal issues and every country has their odds and evens and pitfalls in politics...BUT that doesn't mean we laugh out at our own country. I am sorry...I will not forgive that character for making fun of something professed for PAKISTAN. My lament, anger and reaction is but natural. PAKISTAN has given us a PEHCHAAN.....and we will not tolerate any nonsensical person mock on what is said on PAKISTAN...such way!! and mind you...if such documents reach at the hands of sensitive agencies...it si by penal code in large sense..termed as TREASON.

**You may be right in your thoughts on Aitazaz *(named after my Dad's elder brother SAHABZADA AITAZAZUDDIN AHMED KHAN the first muslim IG Police--on request of his Dad to my Dad when he was born...hence I know him very closely!)** and such political jargons are always there. I yself admire that man for his will..and some thoughts....but please agee with me that no moron should belittle our PAKISTAN through such actions or stupid smileys and remarks!!!!!***

Khush Rahein.........

2 Likes

I agree with you Arjay, just like how I appreciated your first post. I do admit we have beauty even over hyped countries dont.

.if such documents reach at the hands of sensitive agencies...it si by penal code in large sense..termed as TREASON.

All he said was move to the joke forums sir, I dont think that any sensitive agencies would care about that would they? Is it something I am missing here?

**You may be right in your thoughts on Aitazaz *(named after my Dad's elder brother SAHABZADA AITAZAZUDDIN AHMED KHAN the first muslim IG Police--on request of his Dad to my Dad when he was born...hence I know him very closely!)** and such political jargons are always there. I yself admire that man for his will..and some thoughts....but please agee with me that no moron should belittle our PAKISTAN through such actions or stupid smileys and remarks!!!!!***

Khush Rahein.........

True, I appreciate the fact that you admit that Aitezaz, as a citizen of Pakistan and an innocent man should be free. And yes, we shouldnt belittle Pakistan, criticism of the Government is alright, and needed at times, but you are right about defaming our identity, and I think thats shameful too, when people do that. I feel the same way when people say something of that sort about Jinnah, our founder.

Thank you--YOU reassure my faith in our younger generation on their thoughts towards their country; PAKISTAN.....

Teach that character....to learn the sense of putting things in a way that they attract people in a better way...and to never even joke about the glory of his or her country!!

Khush Rahein..........

arjay - I could not have said it better myself. You are a true patriot - God bless you. :k:

give it up for our chacha pakistan mr arjay :rotfl:

better ideals like what, nawaz shirff :rotfl:dude you make me laught to much.
yes he is a very better ideal if that makes you happy. LOL

before talking about how i was brought up you need a clear look at yourself beta, how can you call people third class when you yourself call ns first class :rotfl:

Mr Mighty Moderator! Sometimes, it’s OKAY to act like a grown up person (even if you are not) specially when you are talking to someone much older than you. There is something that is taught in every good household in Pakistan; i.e. Respecting the elders.

your pathetic accusations one after another show your desperation, did musharraf pull your leg off or something, how desperate are you.
what else can a guy like you do other then make up fake resumes of bilal. :rotfl:how sad.

agree

IQBAL BARRA OOPDEISHAKK HAI…
MUNN BAATOUN SE (SHAYAD) MOH LEYTAA HAI…
GUFTAAR KA TOW (SHAYAD) GHAZI WOH BANAA…
KIRDAAR KA GHAZI BUNN NAA SAKKA !

Arjay, do not lose your patience for the stupid remarks of a spoiled brat with no sense of national identity or pride. His badtameezi shows his upbringing.

I love Pakistan for its people who will bicker at each other all the time but will stand together when we face an external threat. Sindhis, Balochis, punjabis Pathan all became Pakistanis only whenever our stronger neighbor attacked us.

I love Pakistan for being the "phoRa" in India's behind for the last 60 years and for the next 60, till India becomes our sixth province :D

[mod]Please be respectful everyone and don't provoke.[/mod]

ok let me clear some misconceptions that our good friend mr arjay has

1. U say "sab kay liye hai sab kuch is mai" let me point out that 40% of our population or 6.4 million people in pakistan dont have access to clean water, not drinking water but simple clean water. that is a fact
  2. U say we are far better than any other nation in the world , how is that and which country are we better than. What have we contributed to humanity, to the economy, to the environment, what exactly is it?
  3. U say we are all Islamic Ideology - but what about Pakistan is Islamic? Alcohol is being produced in murree and there are licensed distributors of alcohol throughout the country. We have a man dressed as a woman come on tv and conduct a talkshow who is now a popular celebrity - im sure u know cross dressing is strictly forbidden. We celebrate Basant which is enitrey a hindu festivity and not to mention valentines day which people celebrate like eid now. How is that Islamic? We have so many shrines in our country all of which are a part of shirk - an unforgivable sin. So what about Pakistan is islamic?
  4. Just because Pakistan is there doesnt prove anything *]And ur comparison of pakistan with switzerland is something so lame I never thought anyone could do that. What difference does it make if a country has a sea or not???? So any country that does not have a sea cannot be prosperous or succesful? Look at Germany and how fast they have developed, their economy is booming. do they have a sea? And besides we have aeroplanes now, we're not living in the stone ages. Oh and please tell me what we have that switzerland doesnt have, im so ignorant right, im a spoiled brat who doesnt know anything.

if anyone disagrees with me plz prove me wrong or prove mr arjay right since he hasn provided ANY facts to support his opinion.. something our friend AQ has a big problem with, but somehow failed to notice this time :)

The Voice,

It was not what you were questioning but your mocking manner which was totally unprovoked that I, and others, found distatseful. Arjay, as everyone knows, is one of the senior members here. He is also ne of the nicest, never involved in arguments with others and most of his posts are informative. He is not an annonymous nick but a known personality. For a young person to come in and mock a known and polite individual is extremely rude.

Even the facts that you have provided in your post above are nothing but grasping at straws at best.

Fact is Pakistan is a poor country. 60 years ago we started out with 2 industrial units and a few carore rupees in our treasury. There was no infra structure in this area, no huge natural resource reserve, all we had was strong willed people. We were pulled into huge wars by our strong neighbour to further weaken us and our economy. By rights a nation such as ours should not have survived but we did, thanks to the strength of our people.

60 years down the road, if only 6.4 million people out of 165 million (3.8%) do not have access to clean water it is an achievement for a country like Pakistan. Do you even know the diverse geography of our country? If you did then this figure would not have sounded bad to you.

Pakistan being better than any other nation is an emotional patriotic statement. For a person like Raju sahab and me and and others who grew up there, Pakistan is the best country in the world. It is our identity, it is where we feel most at peace. Do not mock our love for our mother land. Just like you are the not the best looking young man out there but to your parents you are the best and vice versa.

Murree brewery produces alcohol yes, but it is not freely available in stores. Only non muslims are awarded lisences for alcohol consumption and there is a quota. Now if a Muslim individual goes out and buys it from a lisence holder how is that Pakistan's fault? No country can clam to be made up of farishtas only. Maybe you should define "Islamic country" and give me a few examples and then we can discuss it.

I have no clue what you are trying to say in #3.

Comparison with Switzerland, as I took it was not to show that Pakistan is better than Switzerland in every regard but to identify that even a country known for its scenic beauty does not have it all. I have been to the Swiss Alps, I have been to six different cities in Switzerland and I have visited different places in Scotland, these two are supposedly the most scenic countries in the world, and then I have visited Northern areas of Pakistan. I, and this is a purely personal opinion, have found the natural beauty and scenery of Northern Pakistan far superior than anything I saw in Switzerland or Scotland. Facility wise yes, they are superior but we have much better natural beauty.

Now let me tell you about Pakistanis. As a race, I have found them to be more intelligent than any other nationality I have worked with. I have had Americans, Canadians, English, Scottish, French, Norwegians, Saudis, Omanis, Qatris, Egyptians, Yemenis, Indians, Srilankans, Bangladeshis, Malaysians, Indonesians, Vietnamese and a few other nationalities working under me and I have found the analytical and problem solving skilss of Pakistanis to be the best. They actually use their brains and think of a solution instead of being "lakir ke fakir", which sometimes is also a pain in the behind lekin that is not the point here.

Pakistan could have been a lot better, but for Raju Jamil and me it is something we are proud of. We will not appreciate you or anybody else coming here and mocking our love for our motherland.

As Raju says, khush rahaiN.

2 Likes

Indeed the excellent post! Khush raheen!

so ignorance is bliss..