Re: Do we as Pakistanis have anything to be proud of..
Imran Khan and Javed Hashmi
We are proud of our national heroes ranging from Fiaz Ahmad Faiz to Imran Khan. There is a long list. At the same time we are also ashamed of bootlickers of dictators.
Sialkot and all the Cottage Industry that is located there, an only Community in the Whole World that built a World Class Airport using private funding..............quite an accomplishment for Private Enterprise....seemingly stiffeled by dictatorship............:biggthumb
except for nukes (as a nation)? or what have we contributed to the world/civilization/humanity in our 60 yrs of existence? Or have we been unsuccessful because of Israel/india/usa/
Sharam any chahiye tumy aisa khty howe be!!!
we are better off from many other countires in the world
I am proud of my country
Long Live PAKISTAN.......INSHALLAH
Captain Raja Aziz Bhatti, saver of Lahore, Air Vice Marshall, M. M Aalam who destroyed 5 fighters in nine seconds, in air flying F-104 and Flying officer Imtiaz Ahmad, who exploded his damaged plane in Duarka Airport, destroying eighteen indian bombers, ready to fly and bomb Pakistan in 1965 war. All eighteen pilots were also killed in his heroic action. India mourn this loss for two days.
These heroes are rarely born in any part of the world what to talk about Pakistan. Pakistanis should be proud of such persons.
Captain Raja Aziz Bhatti, saver of Lahore, Air Vice Marshall, M. M Aalam who destroyed 5 fighters in nine seconds, in air flying F-104 and Flying officer Imtiaz Ahmad, who exploded his damaged plane in Duarka Airport, destroying eighteen indian bombers, ready to fly and bomb Pakistan in 1965 war. All eighteen pilots were also killed in his heroic action. India mourn this loss for two days.
Sadly, this list of heroes also has a back story of idiotic and coawrdly Generals. Aziz Bhatti had to fight to save Lahore because our idiot GHQ figured it could launch a war in IHK without India hitting back across the border. The air war of 1965 was won by us handily but lack of coordination caused it to be of no consequence. M.M.Alam was a Bengali but patriot and yet our Punjabi domianted GHQ found a way to insult and humiliate their Bengali brothers and lost us half of the country.
Our soldiers and jawans are second to none but somehow our system promotes the most idiotic and incompetent people as Generals. As a result we always tend to launch wars with no strategic thought and end up in a mess. Same story in Kashmir, Afghanistan and even within FATA.
M M Alam is a bihari, whose family move to bengal after partition, and he lives in gulshan? in karachi.
I think the army's attitude towards bengalis boiled down to the education [myths] they learned from their british masters. Funny thing that our "martial race" thanadar forgot that british were a colonial occupier unlike Pakistan which was a country for its people. Even look today at how much hoopla is made about changing name of NWFP or merging FATA into NWFP, getting rid of FCR etc.
Btw, I have heard that Alam got thrown out of PAF [wasn't in 1971] because he was kind of religious and didn't like alcohol being served in western style at PAF messes..
So why dont you prove Bilal went to Stanford in 1996
Btw, I gave you all the proof, and theres people who actually ‘know’ bilal, but its your turn to talk about the decade lapse that you came out with, but we all know pretty soon you will give credit to our dictator for founding Pakistan in 1947 instead of Jinnah.
p.s. that resume was posted by your favourite dictator’s son himself so go ask him if you can.
Sharam any chahiye tumy aisa khty howe be!!!
we are better off from many other countires in the world
I am proud of my country
Long Live PAKISTAN.......INSHALLAH
ignorance is indeed bliss....
DEEN, ZAMEEN, SEHRA, DARYA, KOHISTAN.....
SUBB K LEEAYAY HAI SUBB KUCCH ISS MEIN.....
YE HAI PAKISTAN !
WE PAKISTANIS ARE FAR FAR BETTER THAN ANY OTHER NATION IN THE WORLD AND WE ARE PROUD TO BE A NATION BUILT ON ISLAMIC IDEALOGY IN THE NAME OF ALLAH ALMIGHT.
PAKISTAN KA MUTLUBB KIYA......
LAA'E'LAA HAA'ILALL'LAAH.........
Quoting names...and proving your point of view may not matter....
the fact that PAKISTAN is there and will be...matters!
Not to prolong this debate or exchange...just for kicks...I ask ONE simple question for the----( referred as the most beautiful nation in the world) ; SWITZERLAND!
DOES THAT COUNTRY HAS SEA ?
Of Course not...........
PAKISTAN DOES.........with so many other things Switzerland doesn't have!
PAKISTAN is a land of beauty, hospitality, splendour!
NOBODY CAN MATCH OUR TRAITS!!!!!!!
MUHABBAT AN HAI...AUR AMN KA PAIGHAM PAKISTAN!
Jaanbaz and Shriek 11,
That is the otherside of the dark history of Pakistan. But their services to land can never be ignored. These are the few people Pakistan should be proud of.
We are ver proud of being proud. We just are proud ppl.
dude how many times have you made a fool out of yourself and you still continue
were you born in a circus or something ![]()
why do i even want to prove bilal went to stanford in 1996,
yes we you know bilal dnt you,
you know him so much that you can make his resume up
and thats what you call proof, LOL,
again like i have said stop making lies up and making a fool of yourself.
Chanda, unlike you I have better ideals to follow people like pervez elahi. you remind me of the paid guy in sweaty shalwaz kameez they have that is kept strictly for ‘naarey baazi’. The way that you talk, it just shows how you were brought up, and quite frankly, the way you defend people liek pervez elahi, you can only be related to them, so I wouldnt bother with you because I know what third grade people shujaat and elahi are…
I mean who wants to know that SOB. Who cares.
No one honestly wants to knwo these bloodsuckers, but when someone points out how 'ghareeb' musharraf is and how he doesnt even own a car lol, pointing out how his son enjoys a lavish life, paying 50-60K per annum, people come up with the most pathetic excuses ever.
spock you would be surprised to know. That with out taking a single ruppe of bribe mush must have over 30 karror of assets.
According to Dr. Aisha Sadiqa.
Thats how army takes care of their "own"
^ lol yeah, thats on my reading list, and btw, its just plain humour when someone comes out here and tells us how Musharraf is such a ghareeb righteous person who earns Rs. 40K per month and doesnt own a car, I mean COME ON for crying out loud! That amount is what he probably spends on his two dogs which he loves more than his country! He also drinks scotch and I wonder how he manages to buy that from his 40K per month salary.
MAYBE he gets it from the murree brewery! :)