Do u drink?

so i have been told

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/biggrin.gif

Pathwari and Fraud. Are you planing on coming to NY with an idea to beat me up? Wouldn’t that be something! (I mean you coming to visit me).

I would entertain you both in NY style.

Fraud, wana join me in September to crash at Pathwaris place? Rom is 50/50.

Well, i went to a wedding her in pak where there were drinks as well and guess wat a uk guy had converted and married a muslim girl. I was thinking wat would his reaction be but seriously he never touched it and later on honey moon didn't shoot any pics cause he was told it was unisamic!!!
well coming back to the topic, i don't drink and i guess everybody who does is answereable fr himself, he is doing it even after knowing that God has forbidden to even taste the thing, so GOD HELP HIM, i would only say that don't change ur self b'cause others around u r like that.

NY my euro trip is gonna be around newyears and all, before that not going anywhere really.

Err entertaining in NY style? ...sounds dangerous.

well NY I was in NYC on Sunday for few hours, and the person I thought was NYAhmadi. I had couple of spare hours, that I spent walking on 42nd Street (near the Public library). But the time is gone.

Najim Yar.. next time you are around.. don’t be stupid not to call me (you should have let me known before hand). You are forgiven only for once. Next time you will be punished (NY Style).

Do you often come here?

I will send you an e-mail with my contact…

Najim.. check your mail.. and reply

Najim… the mail did not go through, your address listed “[email protected]” is not a valid one. Well. I tried. I will get your address from Pathwari and get in touch with you.

Alhumdulillah Never have, and InshaAllah never will. And don't have any friends who drink. None of my desis or non desi friends drink. We are all thankful to Allah SWT for keeping us under His blessings and away from Shaitan always. No offense to anyone here, however, if you do believe in Islam, regardless of wether you are in the United States, Pakistan or any other geographic location, then drinking is Haram. It is not optional. It is haram. No matter how many pains and sufferings u have in life...or how much joy, there is no justification for defying Allah's orders.

Ooooooh man, what a gig that would be.
Fraud/NYA/Roman over here.......i think its just a dream.

BTW if u guys will come we could make a pic like the one in the Gallery. (i take the pic of course!!

Roman,
i wont accept 50/50!!!!!!!

haven't tried it but plan to.

May be I should go back and explain why I asked this question.

(Lagta hai aaj meri shamat hi agaii hai)

Last year I was in this Pakistani shadi here in Stockholm with both
Muslim and non-Muslim guests. One of the guests is a 70 years old,
Pakistani man, religious, goes to masjid every Fridays and every day in
Ramzan and Moharram. I think you have the picture now. This mans
daamaad, Ali came with a glass of whisky to me and said “Imran bhai this
is for you”. “Uncle” was sitting very close to me and he was drinking
something. I said “Ali yaar, your sosar is sitting here, hosakta hai ke voh
mind karain”. Ali smiled and said “What do you think uncle is drinking?”
Uncle who was listening, looked at me and said beta “salamati”. That night
we took one more glass together and believe me we had fun**, all of us.

Some months later the same uncle said to my father “Imran bete ki eik baat
bohot buri hai, voh shadi me sharab pi rahe the”.

Can you believe this!!? Short memory or double moral? I’m not sure but you
know what, it still hurts.

**Two glasses are enough for having fun, you don’t need to drown yourself in
Whisky as some of ppl think here. Remember, I am not telling anybody to drink.
Alcohol is very dangerous, specially when you have a small ego or suffering from
multi personality disorder. According to some people alcohol is haram in Islam and
Muslim should not drink (I am not a mullah so these are not my words).

I drink once and while and not so much. This is something between me and my Allah.
Drinking is legal in Sweden, I wont drink in Pakistan or any other country if it is illegal there.

why do drinkers have a complex that everyone drinks?

get ur head sober before posting.. 95% of muslims in sweden DO NOT DRINK. maybe 5% or less do. i made a couple of swedish friends back in college who were exchange students. they were tableeghies alhamdulillah with beards and ate halal meat.... let alone drinking alcohol. with their efforts my university started offering Halal food on campus dining halls.

if ur society includes these drinkers then... maybe the non-drinkers prefer to stay away from hypocrites like yourself. i mean afterall drinking alcohol and Islam are two opposite things. those who used to drink back in Prophet Mohammads (pbuh) era were called munafiqs. Cos a Muslim SHOULD NEVER drink alcohol.

now if u cant get over ur stinking habits of drinking alcohol.... then dont make it sound like its such a common and okay practice among all muslims.

Mudyaa bhai,

I think you are mixing Sudan and Sweden.
Sweden is a Scandinavian country. Most
of people here are Christians.

Sudan is a Muslim country in Africa

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/wink.gif

95% of muslims in sweden DO NOT DRINK. maybe 5% or less do...

So who's keeping the score there Mundyaa? How did you come up with those figures? Not that I disagree, but just curious how you can quantify the the whole swedish muslim population with your briliant insight into their private and public lives.

Pls. explain....

[This message has been edited by ghalib (edited July 14, 2000).]

imran, sweden has a large population of muslims including Pakistanies.

ghalib, read it again... i said MAYBE less than 5% drink. when imran made his claims in his original post no one objected to it? no one tried to defend the muslims of sweden who btw have done nothing to be associated with the likes of imran and drinkers he knows.

i guess u r keeping a check on anything thats being said in the defence of Islam and muslims. maybe u oughta start doing so be teaching something good to ur fellow countrymates gone astray.

[This message has been edited by mundyaa (edited July 14, 2000).]

Mundyaa munnay:

I'll ask again: how did you come up with the figures?

maybe u oughta start doing so be teaching something good to ur fellow paan eating scum bags...

but if I start doing that, then you'll have nothing left to talk about.... and we all know you're the saviour of Islam, ghairatmandi and rabbits on the internet!

and the likes of u stand for double standards, beghairti, two faced crookedness and chaploosi.

where were u when muzna azkar and others like here were openly abused by paan eaters like urself? im sure enjoying the fun with those who started it all. but yet when the paan eaters got punched back in their teeth u have gotten really sore.

everyone knows who u really are. so no point in denying it.

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smile.gif

[This message has been edited by mundyaa (edited July 14, 2000).]

Mundyaa munnay:

I'll ask again: how did you come up with the figures?

from where imran got his numbers from. sweden.

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smile.gif