Do u drink?

Alhamdulillah NO.

Imran you wrote
do you drink and if so do you dare to admit

whats so daring bout tht ...certainly one wouldnt do something if they arent comfortable with it
unless you want to talk bout hypocrites who would wash them selves down with alcohol at night and stand up shouting allah allah in the morning ..that is a totally different story

drinking is not bout washing down a six pack and then acting like an idiot puking your guts out ......drinking is a passion for ppl who are basically wine lovers

so basically if you drink good for you however there is no need to hide it or brag bout it ......you should be at ease with what you choose to do and not worry bout what others think of you

i have seen most desis using an ordinary glass for beer, red wine and whisky
comeon get educated there is more to drinking then getting drunk

Kohal sis,
Please do not excuse urself. Life is no fun without this stuff. I never had the slightest feeling that i was offended. Carry on..

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/wink.gif

Fraudie,
Yara, how could we work on our image with a natural born and talented Joker like NYA around. The only way we can defend ourselves is to go to NY and use some non-verbal physic force. But on the other hand, this could also be very dangerous : he could persuade us with all his stuff

Roman,
Just get over here and we will see…(you will forget ur weed

)

NYA,
For one second i thought u would cancel ur trip coz of me not drinkin

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/biggrin.gif

I will see to it that you will return creepin to NY.
And, my beloved friend, i know when some1 is twistin my words. You are hereby granted

PP,
There is an other side :
Other visitors can see here that life can also be fun without drinkin / weed etc etc
They can get strength from others exp.
Sometimes mentioning things works a lot better.

Ghalib,
I think every topic should have the chance to be discussed. This medium gives u this opp. Do not waste it.
He is just askin in general what other ppl do. Nothin wrong with that. I even respect him for being so open. He even might reconsider his behaviour, and that would be an achievement, dont u agree?

ALL,
It is and will always be a sake between urself and our God. Dont forget that. Work on urself and let others make their own decisions !!

(wow, didnt know i could put so much wisdom in so few words, i’m proud of myself

)

[This message has been edited by pathwari (edited July 12, 2000).]

proudpakistani..yar NOTHING LIKE A FREE DRINK..yar Imran A Bukhari will be getting up in QUAIMAT with drink in his hand ..it is so cool yar..and we all will be so thursty looking at him....well dear i dont drink nasha wali ,but love lassi,mango juice,strawberry banana shake with icecream,coke,tea..wagara wagara..

ZAHID AGAR DUA MA DAM HAI THO MASJID KO HILA DE
WARNA AH BAITH,DO GHOOT PEE AUR MASJID KO HILTA DEKH

ay nayey dosth maiN samjhoonga tujhe bhee apna

I also drink. You have to drink to stay alive. I drink pepsi, mirinda, coca-cola and the other members of there family. I drink lemonade, sandal ka sharbat and Rooh Afza as well and ofcourse water. By the way was there any need of this question.

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/mad.gif

I used to drink ..... and drink alot .... but stopped nearly two years ago now, no more drinking. Should I start again, sometimes I think why dont I drink? while everyone else does. But I wont drink anymore, full-stop.

i dont drink alcohol. with so many Pakistani drinkers here..it comes as a shock to me. whats more disgusting is that some are trying to justify wine drinking and are trying to portray it as something classy while denouncing beer drinking. thats plain stupid. and actually coming from satan.

the west is trying hard to follow the Islamic ways of encouraging and eforcing no-drinking alcohol policy. Today in public parks here in US there are signs of no alcoholic beverages... also in most of the educated gatherings chances are you wont find any alcohol. Why do we have to go the other way? it beats me.

ghalib, whens the last time u were in Pakistan and had access to alcohol easily? or saudi? its all done underground.... there are NO commercial beer or wine making factories in Pakistan. its not available in any shops either. underground maybe.... then again u can get heroin underground as well.

Originally posted by mundyaa:
there are NO commercial beer or wine making factories in Pakistan

Have u ever heard of Murree Breweries dude?

pathwari, u got a proof that they are making alcoholic beverages again? cos if u do we can have it closed by the end of the day.

they dont make alcoholic beverages. ZiaUlHaq left them with brewering non-alcoholic malt drinks.

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smile.gif

LOL, I cant stop laughing ...... Zia-ul-Haq and non-alchoholic.

Mundyaa, some people in PK cant live if muree brewery closes.

hmmmm....

i can get the finest of wine with just a phone call in pakistan

some ppl need to wake up and smell the roses

there is a fine line bw using and abusing
ppl tend to forget tht cross the limit and do stupid things
usually idiots drink in parks thats why there are those non alchol zone signs

[This message has been edited by Anchal (edited July 12, 2000).]

Yaar, i even know a S.I. who is posted there.
Can you arrange that it gets closed please

Kohal

I was kidding, no offense taken at all.

Pathwari

NY ahmadi ko maar peet kar kiya milay ga?
magar idea burra naheen hai.

Anchal,
just one phone call?

Think of a good bottle Moët Chandon under a big pipple tree…what da ya think?

pathwari want the number

vodka delivered at your doorstep
though i would still go for the wine

Anchal,
vodka???
Do u want me to be locked up huh???

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smile.gif

umm kyoon kachi sharab peena halal aur vodka peena haraam hay ?

Just like the law of land u live in...there are laws of allah u have to follow if u r a muslim...

how many of u drinkers would break the red light with a copper watching u...?
do u think Allah is not watching u...or does that cop seem more powerful than the almighty...thik about it....

Anchal,
u r a dangerous woman.