favorites but I love Beer. I don’t like wine but have to
drink when we have special guests, u know its part of
culture in Europe.

More than 95% of Pakistanis I know in Sweden drink
(alcohol) not many of them admit it. They drink, but
don’t dare to admit. Same thing is in Pakistan. I know lots
of people who drink but………

What about u???

Most of u can say the truth if u want, behind the mask of course.

Please don’t call me Kafir, Hindu, or bla bla bla.

BTW, call me what u want, who cares.
The truth is truth

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smile.gif

Yaaron mujhe sharabi na kaho main nashe main hon

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/wink.gif

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/cool.gif

[This message has been edited by Imran A Bukhari (edited July 11, 2000).]

Nope I dont drink alcoholic beverages.

NO WAY !!!!

There were times in my life when watching Monday Night Football at a local pub and sipping an ice cold draft were the best things in the world. But the next day, I felt like a hypocrite, as my acts were in direct cofrontation with my religious believes. So, one day I just stopped

Yes!! just like it..and never missed it..I belive that Allah showed me the right path

. I am still a football fanatic and host a super-bowl party every year..but no alcohol

[This message has been edited by outlaw (edited July 11, 2000).]

balley oye Imran. Yar there is othign like desi bottle...you knwo ghar di kaDdi hui....angooraN di beti.....kiya mazza hai.

ChannMahi
main peeta nahi hoon lekin aggar koi aankhoN se pilyae tou main kiya karooN?

Although 90% of my friends are Dutch Gore i never drink. When i was in my teenage years i have tried two or three times to see what it is. My luck is/was that i never liked the stuff. My friends have tried for years to persuade me but did not succeed. By now they know that it's a waste of time.
So whenever we go out, it is 8 beers and 1 coke ;-)

Imran, I would suggest that you stop drinking and ask Allah for forgiveness.
The state in which you die, you will be raised in the same state on day of qiamat.
think about it what if you die in this state. I know that Allah is most forgiving and will forgive you and all others and will give you strength to stay away from unislamic things.
As far as calling you a kafir; I think that if you do not do shirk, no one can call you a kafir.
One last thing. Please do not start threads that sow unislamic behaviors. Allah says that try to stay away from bad things and if you cannot, atleaast dont mention htem in public, as they may influence others to do the same.
May allah help you.

unity, faith, discipline

I don't see how knowing whether others drink or not is relevant here. Are you looking for solace that since x-amount of folks drink, you're doing the right thing? Are you looking to start a support group for muslims who drink underground?

So you drink! Big deal!! You goto Pakistan, heck goto any so-called muslim nation, you can buy booze and get wasted, not to mention laid. So I still don;t see what the big deal is here.

In my family a lot of ppl drink, not my immediate family. Adn when they come to ur house they are like damn u guys r too musalmans cant even get a drink in your house. My moom told them if they come to our house for a drink then dont even come to our house again. ghalib yeah ool in islamic nations drink and dont wanna admit it but it is a big deal.
We are muslims and we cant deny the fact that we are, if you are muslim then you cant drink, its dat simple. How can you call your self a muslim when you dont follow islam.

BRAIN:Are you pondering what I'm pondering?

pathwari

its interesting that niether of us drink yet that picture with the kids and beer, we were among the ppl named

man we hafta work on our image :stuck_out_tongue:

well yes i do drink!!! i drink pepsi,7up,coco cola, fifa, miranda, mountain dew and most of the time PAAAAANNIIII!!!

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/biggrin.gif

jeette_raho bache

uff…stop making me feel bad…i was making a really dumb retarded joke – really. & like fraudia ji, in the “Stranded Guppos” thread begun by hinna, you humourously chose pathwari & NY ji to be one of the useful 2 guys to be stranded with on the island cuz of their brewery talents. I had that in mind so i was just trailing that idea off in the “Naik Buchay” post – Qasam sai.

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/frown.gif

khair, even though i’m trying to get over this slight Heineken GUILT given by Fruadia & pathwari ji…
i was initally going to say that I myself haven’t taken a drink <<i’m only 18 btw…>>
um, but like, @ parties, i see everyone have good time with a drink in their hand…& i just see it as if they’re holding a glass of water or something. it’s weird. cuz usually, i should be thinking, “Astagfurallah…Sharab..blah blah blah”…but i just see it as if they’re holding applie juice bottle or something…

(okay, i’m going to admit it…)i know that if i don’t watch it, i just might fall into the temptation…
soo…i’m kinda working on that “resistance” these days

Imran, i dun’t know about you, but i kinda take one’s Pride into consideration when it comes to drinking…i kinda dun’t want mine to go down the drain (further than it already is)…& my pride is 1 of the main reasons why i dun’t consider being slight

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/pagal.gif

, you knwo? & plus, to me, there’s the self-responsibility to keep the trust my family has of me…funny how i care more about that than my ignorancy as to can happen inthe Grave :

No I never touched a drop.

but some of my friends have been '‘persuaded’ to touch a drop

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/biggrin.gif

MS

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/devil.gif

~~ Gizzy Ki Jaano.. ~~

I like my Coca-Cola with a twist of lime. No alcohol for me.

Id liek to ttake time out and say that

coca-cola is the best drink made on the surface of this earth!!!!

BRAIN:Are you pondering what I'm pondering?

Well I never drank intentionally

My friends do on a regular basis and I don’t know a single pakistani here who doesn’t drink but I have to live with it.
I think i drank once UNINTENTIONALLY as I was fasting and my friend bought flavoured milk for me and I did my ‘aftari’ with that milk and after drinking it I was reading the label nd I found the word ‘RUM’ in the ingrediants. I donno whether I will be penalize4d for that

Do you…yahooooooo!!! ?

Like Pathwari, I only drink alcohol when I am short on Coke (not that coke). In addition to being a recovering alcoholic and druggie, I also enjoy Chicken Cholay.

Bokhari yar, have you ever tried opiumated oil? Man, it is excellent. You roll a joint, and brush a little oil (comes from China) and drag away. You will get wasted in no time.

This is a totally stupid post in its totality with total disregard for lack of titillating of our total member community. Total nonsense. Tuck you.

Pathwari Yar,, I am still planing to come to visit you in September. Coke it is.

Posted by pathwari:

Although 90% of my friends are Dutch Gore i never drink

posted by NYAhmadi:

Pathwari Yar,, I am still planing to come to visit you in September. Coke it is.

What's my motivation here? I thought in Amsterdam we would even roll up some weed.

yup i use to be one of those who use to think dat drinkin beer was cool.

but i don't know wat happened one day i just stopped . i read this story about a man who did all kind of bad in his life. but when the angel of death came to take his life he realize dat now he will have to face the Almighty Allah. he started beggin the angel to give him some more . but the angel said dat u hadbeen given enough time.
i realized dat dats wat i'm gona end up with. askin for more time.

i don't how many of u who drinks alcohol drinks infront of ur parents.
if one cannot even face his own family how he is goin to face Allah.

n there is no point of fightin whether to call us muslims or non muslims . its clear in Quran n no one can deny.
i don't know if i'm gona be forgiven. i really wish dat i would never had touched it.

[This message has been edited by nick (edited July 12, 2000).]

Adaab!

Please don’t misunderstand me I am not saying: it is good to drink
or every body should drink, or it is right to drink because many
other ppl drink.

The question is, do you drink? And in that case do you dare to admit?
What is “totally stupid” in this question?