do u and ur family..

eat with your hands?..do u mind it when other people do it in front of u?..im talking about like when they eat foods like rice n stuff n it gets really messy and wet and icky and then they lick their fingers too..

Re: do u and ur family..

its a sunnat to eat with your hands...but my family hates it when i do it...so sometimes you have quit many good things to make others happy.

soni !! i wonder how u eat roti / chappati than :halo:??

[p.s; i do eat roti / chapatti with my hands as i can’t have it with forks or spoon + some other stuff too but mostly when i’m home]

im fine with eating daal chawal with fingers but i cant see anyone else doin it it looks disgusting

helllo?!..i said stuff like rice and stuff..meaning foods that can get mushy!..u know.im not talking about roti..plez read question carefully b4 u answer..itll save my eyes from reading dumb-ass comments!

^^jaisey sawaal ...........waisey jawaab

Ok soni, I am not trying to be religious here :p

though you are right, but if people really follow sunnat, like use only tips of finger to pick food it wont look disgusting

but some people push all their fingers into food and that is not good sight

its just not fun eating daal chawal with spoon.

TLK

can i eat lobster just using tips of my fingers? :halo:

khana koi khata hai aur apnay haat se phir prob hum ko kyon hoti hai

hehe .. Yes, as long as you are accompanaying it with a crisp, dry white wine.

i hate whn ppl do it..its sooo yuk and yukk

so its the sunnat of the prophet how can it be yuck yuck

how do u eat?
with ur feet?

^ LOL most desis do eat with their hands u cant really eat salan with forks can u ?

no because im not retarded like you..

its not a family tradition, But I love to eat with my hands.
Chawal+any thing on it taste times-10 when you eat with hands.
yum yum

NO but the only time one has to eat with their hands is when they eat roti :@:

What an amazing topic, you just reminded me of an aunty ji :rotfl: A few days ago I saw an aunty using her fingers to have tomato sauce from her plate. My daddy and I were horrified. We kept on looking at eachother thinking WTH :omg:

:CareBear:.. but eeeeeeeeeeeewwwwwwwwwwwwww!

Yeah it was gross watching her :cb: Oh there’s an Indian girl in my class and we all decided to go for luncg before we broke up for Easter holidays. Damn she kept on licking the knife :rotfl:

Some people just crack me up :cb:

i love eating with hands when at home specially chawal and no one minds it unless i dont drop them:@: