do traditional professional girls still exist?

Re: do traditional professional girls still exist?

:frowning:

okay so i’m gonna base this on some of the desi guys i know, and from what you’ve said. thing is, you’ve dated around and got a feel of these girls and you’ve realised they’re too high maintenance for you in the long run and now you’re wondering where the moderate professional traditional blah di blah girls are.. because they would be good/ideal for you. do you think you’d be ideal for them?

i know the kind of girls you’re talking about, and they have certain standards too, they’re likely to talk to a guy with a sole purpose. and if they find that it’s not actually going in that direction, they are swift to move on and not waste time as opposed to just “have fun” or make “good boyfriends, but not in the long run”

you say you’re self reflective, but then again so are the desi guys i’ve spoken to. they want this, that and the other. they want exclusivity with this girl, yet they’ve dated around just to get a feel of things.. what if she wants exclusivity too? like queer said (and queer is almost always a wise old sage, so i’d listen to him) you have too many detailed requirements and you’re just making it difficult for yourself. or at the very least, have those specific requirements but don’t let them dictate how you talk to a girl. be open/flexible.

and that’s my wise post for the day, i’ll be in cafe eating cookies and drinking doodhoo if anyone wants me.

Keep in mind these “traditional professional” girls may not be traditional because of how they were raised. They may simply be that way because of their personality and you never know when one does a 180 on you and gets in all sorts of bad habits. I come from a liberal Desi family. By your definition, I would be a traditional professional woman except that I am not religious. I may even be a little Schizoid with other serious hidden issues. Basically, someone who seems like a good catch may be your complete nightmare. Basically, there is no guarantee . Keeping the relationship balanced takes hard work. It isn’t just about marrying the person who is seemingly your ideal. If there is no balance in your relationship, one of you will go off the track. I am a shining example of that. :stuck_out_tongue:

Just go back home bro, way more easier!

tumhare liye toh aik qass kay thappar chahiye hai.

mods, do i get points for being violent? please say no :frowning:

I’ll be your lawyer and get your punishment reduced or waived. Or we’ll argue it was justifiable violence.

Yeah I didn’t fool around, each of those girls I was willing to marry and even discussed marriage. They were young and immature and not ready for marriage. They all regretted that the relationship ended afterwards, except for last one but there is still time for her it hasn’t hit her yet..how typical but I didn’t take them back. Not looking to make friends with girls. Yeah that’s the type of girl I want, a girl that has standards.

You will find them in Dubai loads of them. Kg ke hisab se literally!

There are schools in Dubai that specifically produce these kina species of girls (im serious!)

Like if you know the girl is from EMS, she is decent, middle class family girl who is well educated, has decent education, well spoken has knowledge of the world, has a balance of deen & duniya (fasts during Ramadan & throws iftars while also knows which designer label she wants to wear in those iftars) waitung for their THE ONE (which is chosen for them by their parrnts ofcourse). Usually these girls end up being exported by MILs all over the world (US/Canada/ UK/Australia)

The thing with Dubai is that up until 7yrs ago (which is when we where in our prime teenage years) this city was nothing. Most us hadn’t heard of drugs and all till after school and grew up kina naive, with only studies being the main focus. I was considered the black sheep of the entire school cuz I dated a guy -.-

Anyways long story short, ull find these species in Dubai whitin the middle class families.

Daubai, you say, tell me more…

Yes more details please…badabing, looks like we may need to go to dubai lol

Actually pak girls from Saudi who come to US tend to be traditional also..more so than girls straight from Pak

Yes I know.. I was just countering your post saying you won’t find girls in the West who go outside in shalwar khameez..

I like your signature “confidence is silent, insecurities are loud”–basically that’s my mindset also and why I like subtlety

I was reading somewhere about a couple of white guys who’d basically gotten wives like you’ve mentioned and the wives came to see doing ‘it’ as a chore.. The men were disappointed with the intimacy but then what do you expect if you’ve basically just bought your wife? Not that surprising that they thought of it being like part of a transaction..

What more do u wana know? They do go to university btw sometimes even the most prestigious ones cuz education here has a lot of value in social sittings (meri bet I to AUS se architecture kar rai hai types), in the evening though they are in the kitchen making pasta or these days baking cupcakes is the ‘IN’ thing. They aren’t shallow actually they have just been bought up to be well rounded personalities by their average middle class parents and honestly aren’t exposed to the bad westernised world, so that’s like their way of life.

Out of every 20 girls I know here, 17 of them are born ready to be idol biwis and bahus. 2% are like me (a mixture of Desi values and firang adatein) and just 1% jinko firangi hawa kahi bhole bhatke kahi se lag gai hai.

Are you really an investment banker? :hmmm: Because usually the guys who are bankers, stockbrokers etc. want girls who’ll look good on their arm and be able to socialise with them..

Literally never had of a desi guy with that sort of job specifically wanting to get a wife from back home because it doesn’t tend to fit in well with their image.. A ‘normal’ back home girl isn’t going to feel comfortable going to work dinners in a western dress or feel comfortable at an event with people having a drink.. It doesn’t make much sense..

[quote=“A ‘normal’ back home girl isn’t going to feel comfortable going to work dinners in a western dress or feel comfortable at an event with people having a drink.. It doesn’t make much sense..[/QUOTE”]

That’s not true at all! My friends carry of western dresses so elegantly & gracefully while being modest..it looks beautiful on them and they are pretty confident. They attend office events and annual parties with their spouses and fit in very well and mind you people can’t wear Desi here to firang parties cuz all your managers and colleagues are from around the world so its kina diverse culture. Also in regards to desi wear, Pakistan is so close by to us that if a fashion trend hits the market there they have the access & knowledge of it the very next day.

This is normal for me but what I dont understand is, are people in the outside firang world extremes?? Desi=paindu & firangi Desi=out of hand? Really?

My best friends bhabi is from the UK and I was honestly impressed with her balance of western & eastern world (e.g she works at google middle east and earns sgit loads still at home happily makes chai for husband 50 times a day) i just thought UK girls probably have got the balance right. This post surprises me -.-

you haven’t followed badabings story with as much enthusiasm as i have, hes done the whole dating/sleeping with the goris and partying it up with alcohol. now it’s time to settle and you know how that goes.. :hehe:

So typical..

You’re correct in the sense that most Ib’ers want a dolly bird with a bit of substance on their arm - there’s a reason why most ib’ers end up forking out alimony year after year! My family (immediate) has about 7 guys (ranging from an executive director at tier 1 IB’s to fresh grads learning to trade on the floor). Of these that are married, only two are married to British Paki girls and only because they are traditional in mindset and thought.

Me personally, I’ve got a little bit of time to decide before I finally get wed, but what I’ve been asking myself is what exactly am I getting by marrying a brit paki professional woman rather then just bringing in a girl from one of the elite paki families from Lahore? Both will hopefully give me children, both will keep me warm at night, I have no issue connecting to either (I can read/write urdu - travelled back to Lahore all my life, at least once a year).

As far Ib’ers wanting a wife to show off - look, most ib’ers are p.ussies in their marriage but tigers in the boardroom. I’m not one of those that needs to compete (at least not anymore that is) with colleague x y or z when it comes to what dollybird I have on my arm and besides, I’ll be officially retired within 5 years inshallah. As far as taking wives to wprk dinners, functions, parties etc, none of the guys in my family that work at IB’s take their wives to work functions. My uncle took my phupo one time only, turned out it was a swingers key party! Since then, we separate our professional and home lives (I have separate phones for each!).