Do PATHAN men treat their ladies better than PUNJABI men???

Great post Mumba rora..

It suprises me that this topics has been re-opened again :P

If someone has something to prove then prove it with you actions, weather you are a Pakhtoon or a Punjabi. You have to be quite a retard to sit behind your computer and point fingers as most of your understanding has been based on a scenario around you.

Now, please leave this controversy behind. We have better things to fix in our nations then talking about who treats their women better.

Bhangda is a totally different thing. Now that defines your lack of education and sense and logic. Punjab has a vast population. There are religous as well as non religous people. Maximum number of sufis are there in Punjab. If you say that Bhangda is un islamic, should I say that Khattak Dance or your traditions were started from Arabs. There are many people in Punjab who believe strongly in Islam and follow Islamic traditions. Punjab has the highest education rate. I won't criticize other provinces of Pakistan. But by stating bhangda and by giving one example and blaming the whole community is just pathetic. Jamat e Islami, Lashkari Tayaba have the maximum number of Punjabi, was founded by Punjabis, are funded by mostly Punjabis. You and your likes have been saved by us in Azad Kashmir from the same hindu opression and culture you so wrongly point out as adopted by us. Where as you live in our land and eat from here. I bet who are the leaders of Kashmir sugar mills, who are now stocking sugar and damaging the whole country. I guess you even don't know that stocking is an un Islamic thing.

Re: Do PATHAN men treat their ladies better than PUNJABI men???

Our leader, Muhammad Ali Jinnah gave us three principals which we never practiced. Unity, Faith Discipline. He also emphasized that we should believe in nationalism and not in regionalsim or provincialism. Good and bad people are every where. Pious and non pious. Religous or non Religous. Islam is not the religion of Kashmiris, Pakhtuns, Sindhis, Balochis or Punjabis. Neither it is the religion of Pakistan. This religion is for the whole world. Any one can be a religous person as well as non religous related to any ethnicity or community. Bad are those who don't thank the good things others have done to them. They are hypocrites and foreign agents. They are borne to destroy our country. We have to protect ourselves from these retards. Pakistan doesn't have any danger from India oar USA or Israel. Pakistan has dangers from her inner self. Foreign policies fail without internal policies. Internal policies as well fail without foreign policies. Both the policies have to be considered in order to achieve the ultimate goal. The former US president Bill Clinton said to her public. We have to make ourselves strong from the inner side so that we can make our influence on the outer world strong.

The same thing applies on us. We have to be strong from our inner side. Exhaust our forces in building economy, education, society, culture, defence. I see educated Punjabis as well as educated Pakhtuns, educated sindhis as well as educated Balochis, less racist and more nationalists. It clearly means that education and only education can unite us , only education can teach us that in the history of nations, those who remained united in thick and thin, survived and were victorious. And those who fought among themselves have been conquered and destroyed. It was our lack of unity which brought India under the British rule. It was lack of unity which brought Afghanistan under American rule. It is the unity of Irani nation as well as government and their inner strength which keeps them safe. Pakistan was not founded for fights, tyrants, provincialism, anarchy and lack of justice. Pakistan was founded to live for ever and emerge as the greatest country ever. Countries are not built by the number of missiles and tanks. Countries are built by strong and motivated nations.

People , its people who are the real power. Z.A Bhutto said it very clearly. And despite of the fact that I dis agree with his many actions, I am fond of his vision to build a better Pakistan, a new and strong Pakistan, a united Pakistan, a Pakistan free of exploitations, a Pakistan stronger than any country, a Pakistan who will Insha Allah be the Super Power and will be remembered in the pages of history as the most prosperous muslim nation ever.

My dad's a Punjabi & my mom is a Pathan. Although both sides have mostly educated men in the family. I find Pathan men to be a bit more respectful towards their women (mother/daughter/wife/sister) compared to Punjabi men.

this thread is nonsensical. Do Nepali brothers fare better then their Guinea Bassauan counterparts? What about British Columbian brothers in law compared with Honduran ones?

as if men of certain places are custom built to act a certain way. We are HUMAN. No one human is the same. Even if you clone someone (and it is possible to do so nowadays i bet) the personality and mannerisms will be different.

My friend's maternal uncle has a Pathan wife. He loves her and she loves him back. Both are deeply in love and devoted to each other.

My paternal side are from Pashtunkhwa and maternal side are from Punjab and I don't think either one ethnicity is better than the other overall in terms of treating their women.

You get good and bad apples in every ethnicity.

As for Purdah/segregation, it happens more in Pathan families but lately even Punjabi families are taking it up alhamdulillah.

Purdah is part of our religion, I don't know why some people are ashamed of their religion and shun parts of it to be accepted more by people, I think we should only care about what God thinks of us.

Some of my maternal family dont practice purdah but they're not arrogant about it, Allah forgives sins and shortcoming but He's very unlikely to forgive a sin people arrogantly defend and are proud of, it says so in the scriptures, if we cant follow a part of Islam we should atleast feel humble and regretful and hope Allah will forgive us instead of blatantly opposing Allah by mocking those who practice it, I've done this in the past by calling my friends "beardo" but I've realised how wrong I was now, they're much better than me.

Masha Allah, it's so good to see mix-ethnicity families on here. :)

I thought we were the only one.

I think there should be more inter-ethnic marriages in Pakistan and amongst the Muslim Ummah in general. Lately I've seen loads, IndGujarati-PakiPunjabi, Pashtun-Arab, Punjabi-White Muslim etc.

I think people who say kids from such unions end up confused is bollocks, Islam is what matters because it's our values/rules, other than that it's just language and I'm multi-lingual, I speak Punjabi and I'm Punjbai when amongst Punjabis and Pashtun amongst Pashtuns.

It's easy to learn lots of languages.

What is all of this ethnic nonsense?

People we are Muslims, then we are Pakistanis and then anything else.

I am a Punjabi and I love my Pakhtoon brothers because they are one of the fiercest and most loyal people anywhere in the world. Look how the tribes from FATA pledged hundreds of thousands of men to protect Lahore from any aggression on the Eastern border post Mumbai attacks, despite the fact that hundreds of their people are dying in the drone attacks our government sanctions.

The blood of a Pakhtoon was indeed made to honour and protect that which is dear to him.

The problem is not the common man - the problem is our government elite which has pitted the ethnic groups of Pakistan against each other. The Pakistani Establishment can only survive if the toil and chaos in the country continues...

I'm surprised so many people fall into the trap.

And as regards purdah, shame on anyone for decrying a Divine Decree. Maybe we need to practise more of it - both men and women - in ISB, Lahore and Karachi...

I think this is one of the most STUPIDEST threads started and it only aggrevates people and provokes hatred not harmony.

You intention may be good but the state Pakistan and Pakistani society is nowerdays we do not need to ask us these questions because tell me honestly: WHAT GOOD WILL STARTING THIS THREAD DO TO PAKISTAN OR PAKISTANIS OR PAKISTANI SOCIETY???

You are talking about differences you should talk about things that bring us together not things that devide us.

Waise bhee its totally nonsense questions u could differentiate between more groups like:

Do hindu's treat their ladies better then muslims?
Do muslims treat their ladies better then christians?
Do Sindhi's treat their ladies better then Balochies?
Do Shias treat their ladies better then Sunnies?
Do Westeners treat their ladies better then Asians?
Do Spanish people treat their ladies better then Dutch people?

My question my humble question to you is why did you decide to choose this QUESTION?

There are 10000 of questions that you could have asked but u choose for PATHANS and PUNJABI'S? WHY? Please can you eleborate on that?

Is it so that in Pakistan there is so much love and harmony nowerdays and we have LACK of enemies and our borders are secure, no secretrian violence. No bombings no hatret amongst communities so YOU THOUGHT AHA ITS ABOUT TIME KEH I SHOULD ASK A QUESTION LIKE THIS SO TO SHAKE AND WAKE UP THE PAKISTANIS AND TO PARTY??

Please for Allah's sake lets UNITE not DEVIDE. Criticise where something is to be criticise but not ask questions that bring out worse because we are only human beings and u know when we are angry then we do not think and we start blaming each other and we throw with muds.

I’ve noticed that most ppl who come out with the ‘kids will be confused cr*p’ have never even had or experienced any mixed marriages in their families. In London nowadays it’s really common, I’d say about 50% of the weddings we go to are mixed couples (more often desi girl and non-desi boy than the other way round tho).

We’ve got loads of mixes in our extended family, part swedish, part french, part bengali, part english and ALL the kids have grown up multi-lingual. I have heard ridiculous arguments from ppl like ‘oh, they eat different food from us’, I mean what idiot can’t handle eating a different style of food :confused:

Your actions tell how great or small you are. Its not the color of your skin or the region you belong to.

LOL @ “they eat different food from us”, sad and true, most older generation can be idiots and some of their younger generation are just as narrow minded.

As long as we only marry Muslims it’s all good, being White, Black, Brown, Yellow, Chinese, Spanish, Rroma, Gujarati, Sudanese, Punjabi or Bosnian doesn’t matter.

*unlike pashtuns, punjabis do nt treat their girls so harshly bt some time they do horrible things to them like burning, throwing acid, gang-rapes etc. while in paxtun areas such horrible acts on women is non-existant.

*punjabis r more frank wid their sis, wives and daugters while paxtuns keep sme distance.

*IN buses of punjab, u wil find women standing with no male offering them place while in pakhtunkhwa honour of women is above evry thing

i have observed many punjabi-pashtun
mixed couples nd believe me tht i found childs of such couples very confused and irritating

^ Okay now that's bull kaka. I am not confused & I don't think others find me irritating. That's just generalization Marwati.

excellent post :k:

You are a bigoted, racist, ignorant, generalising piece of ****.

So much pride is not good, may your children/siblings marry non-Pashtuns to crush your pride and racism.

It is people like you who divide Pakistan and the Muslim Ummah with your 'Assabbiyyah (racism) ****.

Nabi Muhammed (Sal Allaaho 'Alaihe Wassallam) married people outside his tribe and ethnicity and so did his companions.

It is people like you who are irritating and confused.

Boring, sad people like you with your dull black and white lifestyles, you're too stuck up your own arses to appreciate the wonderful and diverse languages and people of Pakistan and the Islamic World.

People like you belong in the stone age, you are too bothered about things which don't matter in the modern world anymore.

Nobody cares about blood/lineage, or whether to wear those horrible black Pashtun turbans or Punjabi sarongs...

...Today we live in a cosmopolitan world where caveman culture of one kind or another is no more, all the people around the world have the same culture now or will have very soon, the world has become a melting pot for culture, we all eat each others foods, wear the same clothes (pants shirt), have the same lifestyles... The only cultural distinction between people is religion and language...

Other than language all the Muslim people are culturally pretty much the same, my lifestyle is no different from the Kurdish or Bengali boys in my town except for language.

Balancing two languages is no problem when I'm with Pashtuns I speak Pashto and become Pashtun, and when I visit Punjab I am Punjabi, my lifestyle doesn't change, only language does, I wear jeans all the time so I don't have to worry about changing from shalwar to dhoti, and my values/beliefs/ideology always remain the same because they come from Islam not Pashtunwali or Punjabiyat.

In my opinion only language defines your ethnicity and we mixed ones can easily alternate between languages.

Other than language the cultural differences between different ethnic groups are fast diminishing, a universal culture is forming, Pakistani boys wear jeans, English women wear Trouser Tunics (westernised form of Shalwar Kamiz), Chinese people eat curry. In the end the only difference that remains is language and religion.

Racial purity is also a farce because every ethnicity including Pashtuns and Punjabis have assimilated lots of different races into their group. Pashtuns have Jewish, Aryan, Dravidian, Greek etc. blood all mixed into them. Punjabis are also a mix.

May b i m wrong regarding obesrvation of products of mixed marraiges bt it is generally well know that interracial marraiges come up with many probelems.
U seem confused to me, instead of respecting my opinion u started ill-talk.
And for God sake dont try to allure me with name of islam, keep ur typical lecture of islam with urself.. We r pashtuns and wil remain pashtuns..