Do PATHAN men treat their ladies better than PUNJABI men???

Re: Do PATHAN men treat their ladies better than PUNJABI men???

its really refreshing to see how smart individuals are willing to take responsibility of every person living in their province.

its not a question of taking responsibility for every person, but tryiing to bring about needed change across the board. The stats above show there is a problem. Now it is up to us whether we want to be part of the solution or part of the problem.

When ever we hear news in west no one says "XXXX" ethnicity did it. Its always "happened in pakistan".
And one hazret Umer said "if a dog dies on bank of river farat I would be accountable for that"
SO
As ppl who are not very illiterate, its our responsibility to correct social ills.

Where were you when ethinic stereotypes were beig used and re-inforced in this thread? Now that these statistics have been posted showing some areas at the top in many social evils that you are objecting there shouldn't be any ethnic connatation mentioned!

This is strange and common in Pkistan. As long as it is about others, mentioning the ethnic-cultutral dimension of problems is ok but if it is about you then it is beyond ethnicity or culture.

This sad truth is very global in nature though. It might be different bassed on authority of law and education but its there, neverthless ..

in USA, the rate in 2001 was 0.0000044 % .. Much lower than any part of Pakistan but still there

here is a pretty shocking report

http://www.state.nj.us/dca/dow/publications/dvfactsheet06.pdf

Problems need to be fixed rather then just talking about them.

Dude don't be all judgmental, I am not much into ethnicities. Trust me !!

this says it all. no need to argue anymore!

Ahh! Well the word Punjabi Peeps is not a good one. We are all Muslims and are all Pakistanis. So educated persons should talk intelligently.

Because Punjab's population is more silly..!

ye sara locha iss word "better" ka hai. what matters is, what do you think is a better treatment? I repeat... what do YOU think is a better treatment?

If I want the female members of my family to have proper hijab when they go out. Some may think I am a backward person and I dont treat them better than others. But let me assure you, there are bound to be people who will praise me for doing so and may consider me a good man, a real man.

If I let female members of my family do whatever they want regardless if its against Islam or my culture. Some may think that I am be-haya and be-ghairat. But again there may be others who think I am living in 21st century and I am a moderate person and broad minded too.

Pukhtoons are normally considered as very ghairat walay and I am a Pukhtoon myself but I have to accept that I have seen baray aala darjay ke be-ghairat in pukhtoons and also I have seen very ghairat walay punjabis.

meri both Punjabi and Pukhtoon bhayiyoN se aik request hai ke instead of pointing fingers and trying to find bad things in others we should try to find them in ourselves. This may help us in getting rid of our own flaws. I didnt like many things said here about Pukhtoons and I am sure Punjabis wouldnt like some bad things said about them too. So now if I start adding to the bad things of Punjabis, what would it do? it will put a question mark in the minds of those punjabis who are not agains pukhtoons but when they read something bad about them coming from a pukhtoon they most definitely wont like it.

I am proud to be a Pukhtoon and if you are proud to be a Punjabi I would respect you for that. Like who you are but dont hate others cuz they are not like you.

Punjabi men generally treat their wives better than pathans. Pathan girls would rather marry a punjabi man than a pathan, or at least I came across a couple of pathan girls that held that view.

This sums it all…:k:***

i LOVE pakhtoon people, men women sab ache he…:wub:

As a Kashmiri with no affiliations with either groups despite having a Pashtoon uncle and a Punjabi aunty. I can't see a reason why a Pathan or Pathani/Pashtana would want to marry a Punjabi. No offence but Pashtoon people in my opinion are culturally superior aswell as being alot better good looking than Punjabi although we beat them in the latter aspect :P

No offence one of my uncles married a punjabi and everyone in my family dislikes her, mainly due to her culture. The language is just too similar to bhindian punjabi. Marrying a sindhi or punjabi is just like marrying an Indian in my opinion - if you want your children to grow up on bollywood culture and to be like an Indians, then go ahead and marry within this group.

Although they live in Kashmir despite having a punjabi heritage, i have alot of respect for the Mirpuris (yes a fair few are Koshur within this community) and they are pretty decent looking. I wouldn't mind marrying within them despite their punjabi language as most are religious and have a strong culture which is nothing similar to Indians but it would be hard, as they marry within their own kind which i respect greatly.

NOTE to all Pathans, Kashmiri and Mirpuri's stick to your own kind. Marrying within other Pakistani is making your children being immersed into a culture that is soooo similar to Indians.

Pathani/Pashtana how you can choose a good looking, polite and educated Pathan or vice versa over a Punjabi is beyond me, unless your mentally retarded.

Punjabi or Pathans .....mind sets of both of them can change with education. I am from Punjabi family , my father and my uncles are very kind and treat their wives and daughters failry. I have never seen any of my uncles treating their sons favourably. Wives are also treated with respect and "tu tarak" words are not used. If I see in my punjabi relatives , the ones who are far behind in education don't treat their women fairly esp daughters , they don't think its wrong to treat son better than daughter.

Same is with pathans , one of my distant relatives daugther is getting married in pathans , they are the most broad minded family I have ever come across , they treat their dils like their own daughters , dont mind girls going our or wearing clothing of their choice , infact they even helped their dils in finishing their education after marriage.

I think all kinds of people exist in all kinds of culture. Things change with education , but for some even education doesn't play much role .....so it all depends on how one thinks !

The corrupt Nawaz Shairf is a Kashmiri and has destroyed Pakistan through corruption. Also he looks like a pig.

One woman or one man doesn't represent the whole community. So stop judging a whole community through sad hostile examples in your family who are same like you. You narrow minded people have forgotten that these are the Punjabis who are fighting in Kashmir for you. Actually you people are narrow minded and persons of pathetic nature. Pakistan's economy depends vastly on Punjab and Pakistan depends on Punjab. However we Punjabis believe in nationalism and want to take other provinces along with us to the road to peace and prosperity. So you outsider Kashmiris don't just comment on our Pakistan.

It is the Punjabis who sow seeds in the field and cultivate and grow crops. All the rest of the provinces eat this wheat and rice. Every province has its importance. So just underminin g Punjab and saying it is getting more of its share is unfair. You should remember that other provinces don't pay even the electricity bill. It is Punjab which is paying the bills for the whole country. Pathans are good natured, a bit stubborn but Islamic people. Sindhis are good diplomats and intelligent. Balochis are more tough people and survivors. Punjabis are hard working and peaceful people. All of these qualities make Pakistan stronger than ever. If we divide we will be destroyed. If we remain united we will win.

LOOL Nawaz Sharif is not an ethnic kashmiri numbwit he doesn't even speak our language, he is a punjabi migrated into our land and then came back to serve Punjab.

Listen i love Pakistan deeply but when their are errors in Punjabi culture so much so that i will not seek a spouse within them, then i will not hesistate to inform you of them. Your people still practise hindu culture after 62 years, i still deem it inappropriate to marry within them and yes i agree Pashtun and Kashmiri culture is superior in the fact its more islamic and any sign of hinduism is totally shunned unlike in Punjab or Sindh. You still cling on to this Desi/Hindu crap - i hear it all the time within your bhangra culture with Sikhs. I see no difference between your people and Indians, which is a shame, only the MPz make me proud as somehow from moving from the Punjab to Kashmir have let go of this **** and taken a more islamic approach despite some flaws such as Bhangra on weddings. I really am to lazy to go on about this during Ramadhan and don't want to offend people so i will leave it for after eid.

On a final note before you say i hate your people then why would i marry within 98% MPz who are not ethnic Kashmiri.

Punjabi men r hilariously funny, Pathan not so much. but r very cute