I love OKB... he was adorable in his first drama Aun Zara... light and funny, really cute. But this heavy stuff i have to agree... i think he's gonna fail at it. Hamza Ali Abbasi would have been perfect for this role.
Anyway - that last episode made me tear up. Abid Ali is a legend... gonna go watch Waris now.
the scene between Sohaib and Abid Ali and then the scene between Abid Ali and Behrooz…kuch kaha bhi nahi aur sub kuch khe gayeayay.
…if only sohaib wouldnt waited 20 years and convinced his dad.
ps. i didnt have high expectations from any actor, but sohaib’s acting was literally mind blowing. Even the way he was getting heart attack was real, as if he studied that pain starts in the arm. I was watching the episode with my mom and besides weeping we were discussing that the minute you see someone having chest congestion or something related to heart attack make them cough.
I googled him and he does look a little fruity when he’s clean shaven and his utube videos were funny but he ain’t cut out for serious acting! Still think he’s rather fine looking fella
Made me coz Abid Ali reminded me of my Abbu. Perhaps Abbu also feel the same what Abid Ali portrayed. I am away from him for other reasons but still I am away
:k: OST, wonderful camerawork, excellent acting. strong story line (so far)
I don't like diyar e dil. Sonam Kapoor, Meekal, Sohaib and Arjumand (dont know their real names) look so fake as grown ups! Maya Ali is so irritating in this drama. Diyar e dil started off well but now its just ok.
This drama was depressing when it started out......but now is just annoying with each passing episode. The casting (with the exception of a few greats) is nothing special.
Why is Sanam Saeed ruthless toward his husband's father and late brother?
In previous episode, she thought it was a fake call and in next episode highlight she is talking to Agha Jaani in rude manner.
mulan, i think aap nai to mairai bhai ka openly dil tor kar had hi kardi. and you got yourself a guy from university too out of it. what I want to say is, you are not very shy around us!
In real life, the decision taken by the father and the oldest son, that the oldest son and his family should move in (with his younger brother's widow, who also happen to be his ex fiance), is a sure recipe for disaster. And quite unnecessary to inflict that pain on the younger brother's widow.