Dish Network In Canada....

Re: Dish Network In Canada…

This is if you are trying to use DVB PCI card.

You will have to use Diseqc switch. DP as in Dish Pro? If you are using the dual LNB (2 lnb combined) than that will not work you will have to use single LNB’s for each SAT and than use the Diseqc switch to get all the channels from 3 sats or else you have to hook one dish. The normal Dish switches won’t work with this.

Re: Dish Network In Canada....

mani, teaser is right, u need diseq switch... a friend of mine has ss2 a very good card indeed.. u can pick up a diseq 2.0 and its quite smooth...

khiska, sorry bhai.. been very busy lately!.. hopefully i'll talk to u over the weekend.. btw howz ur card going? mine is running stable so far... i got a pci card fan slot from canadacomputers the other day so far its doing the work..

Well After going through all the DSS forums i knew and reading of over 12 hours i finally have all 913 channels with superdish. No diseq switch needed. If ur using DP than u don't have to do anything to ur switch or dish all u need to do is play with ur settings and have a good transponder file.

thats cool... actually yea ur right DP works .. legacy doesn't work.. i had the sw21 switches which are crap for the time being

Does anyone have the fix/software solution for GEO TV on FTA's?

I still get GEO to appear on the guide, but still the same error message, whereas all the others are working.

I got geo workin on dvb long time infact its the ,most stable channel

Gup-Shup Bhi, can you please help me. I recently bought Fortec Ultra Life Time, from ebay as guided by yourself somewhere earlier in discussion. The receiver comes without N2. Can you please assisst me in programming it with N2. I got the basic understanding via internet and I assure you I'll not become a pain as I am pretty fast in picking up things, infact I think you'll do some good to all newbies like myself. I'll appreciate if you can do a step by step instructions, a kind of "FTA Guide for Dummies". My particular interest is in watching 110, 119 and 61.5

Thanks in advance
Awais

Gupshup Bhai kee JAI!

Does anyone have listing for all the Desi channels on 121 echostar?

Also, Just wanted to point out that FORTEC recievers are GARBAGE! the channels loading and switching is super fast on cooltec FTA recievers! :p

google for 'unofficial dish network channel listing'

plz respond to the priv. msg :confused:

hey can someone help me pls? we recently got Fortec Ultra and at first we were getting Geo but since we werent getting enough signals we changed the direction so now we lost Geo but we are getting signals up to 99%. so whats the problem???

o sorry nomaan coulnt reply to ur pm, cuz my bro was signed in on gs and i posted on his account by mistake and he prolly never saw the pm
I am usin dvb-s card twinhan 1022a, when I started usin it at first there was no geo, but suddenly one day i scanned the channels agaiun and wala geo was there and thats it

are FTA down?

My Free To Air - Eaglestar satellite is also down. :bummer:

How and when would it get fixed? Any ideas?

o yeah my dvb went down and I went on panic mode but kami or Khurram helped me and now I got the latest keys, plugged it in and wala all up

Our FTA dish went yesterday. What the heck happened? Good job we have another back up dish. :smokin:

I want to fix my FTA satellite. :help:

Sadiyah, rumour has it that these FTA dishes will be defunt in a month or two. There is a new receiver coming out with a new card system. I heard a while ago that the FTA dishes would soon go off air but I didn't believe it ... but now it seems to have happened. Good job I watched a whole bunch of movies on HBO on the weekend. sigh

I want my english channels back. :(

We just got FTA satellite (beginning of Ramadan). It better start working or the man who installed it will be in deep trouble. :mad2:

Btw… do you have any idea how much the new card satellite that you’re talking about will cost?