Re: Dish Network In Canada....
I've got the Fortec Ultra.. will post the results in few days as i get it up and running.
Fortec Ultra is cheapest FTA solution right now and so as i heard its the best with the latest releases on keys and hacks.
I've got the Fortec Ultra.. will post the results in few days as i get it up and running.
Fortec Ultra is cheapest FTA solution right now and so as i heard its the best with the latest releases on keys and hacks.
Re: Dish Network In Canada…
Forget the FTA get a DVB card and you get it going all free on your computer. I have been testing and finally got it going. Yeah baby N2 is no more a hide and seek. Its all open and here is the proof on my own comp watching PTV.
Cricket will be free AGAIN ![]()
there is difference btwn watchin' it on PC and watchin it on a big screen tv... :D
Salaam teaser bhai, I am makin a htpc with a spare machine I have and hookin it to tv noiw I have read a lot on happysat website but still cant figure out anything, if u can post me how u did it, and what card u used, i.e twinhan or vision plus
please tell me the steps and pm me or post it public if u want
My video card is hooked to the TV (Matrox dual head) and I watch everything on TV not on computer except that I have dedicated one computer to the TV which sits behind the TV and even if I need to change something on the computer the TV works as monitor as well —> all because of the Matrox video card I have and its an awesome card can’t even tell the difference if you are watching the actual TV or routed through computer. The only difference is that I have to point to the computer for changing the chanel but than the remote scanner can be placed on the tv or on the side.
khiska I am using Twinhan it does not matter what card you use as long as its DVB the main thing to look for is the program that you use and on top of that the codec and than the dll file which decrypt all the N2 128 bit encryption. Charlie thought he made it perfect but really NOT ![]()
Hey guys,
Sorry to disrupt the celebrations of hacking Charlie... but the insiders are saying that dish network channels would be encrypted even further now, which ofcourse doesn't stop us from hacking it, but at the same time, this solution is completely unstable, aaj hai .. kaal na ho.. anyway, so my suggestion is definitely going with a PCI card as its cheaper (MUCH CHEAPER, on ebay $100) and to me, easier for programming... as for the cards, i was reading somewhere that there are cards that can do DTV as well, well support DBS and DVB, if we can get DBS that would be SICK! as DTV has star plus, and MTV Desi... any news on this?
kman, you can either spend the $100 there or get an actual reciever for about $20-30 more.
this way it saves the hassle of routing everything through PC.
Fortec is up so far... no downtime yet..
My cousins in Montreal have it running for over a month now.
Mr. Gupshup, if it does go down, who / where will they go? Do they have programming equipment for it? Btw where did u get the fortec for <$150?
man thee is too much info....
I NEED HELP!..i currently have a dishnet pvr hacked w/old card, only a couple of channels left....can anyone get me a new card hacked to watch ppv...if not how much for a FTA box programmed to watch ppv etc..i live in victoria, b.c...can i use my old sat dish etc, and just plug in FTA box and have it wrk?..thx SOOO much pls email me with any pricing etc [email protected]:)
Which app are youy using. I have MyTheater, and the thing is really unstable. Was thinking of using RitzDVB, but havent had a chance…
And what is the current update on N2?
can someone pls post a link to a siter where i can do the piggy back for dish for like 45$ or so..thx or email [email protected]
do FTA recievers offer DVR or PVR(personal video recording) option? Does anyone know where can i get a PVR FTA Reciever?
how come Bell can't offer any pakistani channels in Canada. There's such a high demand for it, I don't understand what's stopping them. They could cash in if they did so.
even if bell did, they will do it under ATN.. and ATN really SUXXXXXXXXXXXXXx can't stand ATN the quality especially is horrible... wtf!
why does ATN have some kind of stranglehold over all these channels...Bell should be able to offer all the pakistani channels the same way dish network does
ok dosto....
got my Fortec FTA working today....
setup was easy..
Juss like the old days....
there is more indian channel tho.... 14 indian channels + 4 Paki.. including ary one
let me know if anyone needs help setting it up!!
kman,
search ebay... there is plenty!
We're thinking of getting satellite, insha'Allah and all I could understand from the conversation was that the technician would be installing Primeset and Fortech.
I thought I'd ask if the two are good and worth purchasing?
And no, I didn't bother going through 3 pages because much of it is technical stuff, which I know I won't be able to comprehend.
get the fortec lifetime ultra... cheapest and the best solution!
Mr. Gupshup, what about the ones that we are about to get? I personally don't know the guy and I don't think I'd be talking to him. If he's installing some garbage then I'll speak to my dad to speak to the guy, otherwise I won't bother getting involved.