It's really sad to see that people in this world would just pass over an incident like this because ye tou pakistan mein ghar ghar ki kahani hai. So it's alright? We should just accept it and consider it normal behavior?
To see responses like dada;s just makes my jaw drop to think that he might actually be serious. That type considers women to be more of a household pet that he owns and needs to beat into submission rather than an equally intelligent adult. "Equally intelligent" being used VERY loosely in this case. VERY sad.
I’m utterly shocked to see how Dada Abba is trying to blame the woman, asking her to forgive and forget and at the same time does not suggest any punishment whatsoever for that moron of a husband.
do they extend the time line to 26 weeks because in 16 weeks its not alive?oh in that sense i can see a point.
I was only 8 weeks pregnant when they found my babies/fetus heartbeat. I only got tested then, for all I know the heartbeat might have come in earlier. If you have ever seen a sonogram at 8 weeks even, u can tell that oh its alive alright. That man is disgusting, filthy, not owrthy of being called a man. And I agree with Mr Fradia that he is probably lying just to cover himself.
That poor gal would be SO much better off divorcing that caveman and tossing her father out on his sorry arse. The hubby will have "felon" all but tatooed on his forehead so he's basically persona non grata in society. So due to his ignorant apelike behavior, he lost the ability to be a proper husband and support a family in the usa anyway. If she got rid of him, there are ALL sorts of government and community programs that would help support her - financially and emotionally. Programs that will educate her so that she can support herself. I wish I could talk to the poor gal.
how serious does something have to be when you beat someone so bad that they lose a baby?
but hey, her dad says its her fault that she lost the kid..
nice bunch of men she has in her life. I hope she gets rid of em both
They guy appears to be pumped up ~ he seems that he works out ~ I guess he needed a punching bag ~
Also, for a desi woman to not press charges, it is most likely that she is not a ABCD. Women from back home are really timid and are raised thinking that they are a burden on their families. Hence the father telling her that it was her fault that she lost the baby.
If she had been raised in teh US she would not take it sitting down nor the father giving her such advice.
She is probably an imported bride and the guy is dealing her with a heavy hand.
Some one from the muslim community needs to speak up against this incident in their local mosque.
Detroit Muslim Family Services deals with such cases all the time. I don't know if there is such an organization in their area.
May Allah guide us ! (ameen)
I will not care whether the wife told him that she was pregnant or not or whatever the reason of the argument was... he spanked her which is the worst of all.
Wife is just plainly stupid... after being beaten to the extent that I loose my unborn child I won't be desperate enough to continue my relationship with such a guy and I sure will kick him out of my life and behind the bars, if possible.
The fact that every man that has posted a laissez-faire reply in this thread is not completely disgusted by this idiot's behaviour just proves that you can take the man out of the pind, but you can never take the pind out of the man.....once an animal, always an animal.
Did he really? Wow. Its kind of sad in a way because of any person here that could benefit from interacting with intelligent and educated people its him. Prob a young misguided kid who truly needs to be exposed to a greater world-view.
Lagta tu nahi is duniya main koi price hy kisi crime ki bas Hashar ky din dykha jay ga pr duniya qaim hy or sach bat hy allah sy bhi ab tu kehny ko ji chahta hy
Tery wady py jiy yehi aytbar krna:hoonh:
After all He needs some one for his khidmat in his last years. So he want keep her at home. As long as she could bear his "Zulam" and her lanti family is also extra ordinary "Lanti" as many PK and Indian families. What she could do MAN?
Yeah, man...
I mean, come on, even the girl has a right to separate from the man if she wishes...
I will not care whether the wife told him that she was pregnant or not or whatever the reason of the argument was... he spanked her which is the worst of all.
Wife is just plainly stupid... after being beaten to the extent that I loose my unborn child I won't be desperate enough to continue my relationship with such a guy and I sure will kick him out of my life and behind the bars, if possible.
Muzna, there are certain crimes committed out of an act of passion or sickness…That is why they are called crimes of passion and you can’t just broadly paint the whole issue with a broad brush saying it’s vicious and crucifying the guy…
The Holy Prophet :saw: stated: “The best of you are those of you who are best to their wives.”
Muzna, I know a couple of very horrendous tales of abuse…
What I am saying is, before coming to that, why not just part ways?
Were there 4 witnesses to this event....Or is that just for rape?
Do Women in Pakistan hold events like 'Take back the night' (event held to shead light on domestic abuse and help its victims) like they do in the U.S. ?
I agree with the earlier poster who stated it was unnecessary to put Desi in the title, but if Fraudia was trying to point out that Domestic abuse is a problem in the Desi world and needs to be acknowledge instead of ignored they I can see how it would be relevent.
stories like this disgust and anger us even more because this man who has the potential to abuse pregnant women without feeling any remorse will continue to roam free. i am reluctantly pro-choice, i think the woman should have the choice of aborting a fetus in extreme situations e.g. if she faces societal backlash, her own death or alchoholic addictions etc. but this also in turn justifies abortion laws such as these which render a fetus not human until 26 weeks. i know and u know that the fetus would have gone on to become a healthy human being had the guy not attacked her. its a no-win battle though.
I completely agree with you…one should part ways before things get to this level. Unfortunately, those that do decide to part ways are then subjected to the narrow minded judgements of folks with opinions similar to Dada Abba’s.
No doubt divorce is the least appreciated options amongst all things that Allah has made halal for us, but there is a reason why it is halal. Why don’t people consider that?
Just because a crime is committed out of passion does not mean that the perpetrator should not suffer consequences. While I see no justification for a man to lay even a finger in anger on a woman, I would agree with a penalty of life imprisonment rather than the electric chair for someone like this man.
Let’s assume for a moment that this woman was unfaithful and was carrying the child of another man (isn’t that what most folks are alluding to when they say that there must be a reason?)…let’s further assume that her husband became enraged, perhaps with just cause. There is still no call for his behaviour. Period.
Maybe I have a utopian view on the subject of beatings. Maybe I feel that harsh punishements will discourage other beatings. Maybe I have lived through and seen too much. Maybe having a daughter makes you think about these situations a bit longer, harder and deeper.
Muzna, there are certain crimes committed out of an act of passion or sickness...That is why they are called crimes of passion and you can't just broadly paint the whole issue with a broad brush saying it's vicious and crucifying the guy...?
A so called 'crime of passion' somehow makes this guy not as guilty or bad...I don't understand what you are saying Lawjawab, please explain.
Basically because such men are insecure pieces of low life shyt who think that women are their property and can treat them as they wish.