How many of you some what talked to ur fiance’ abt kids (sexual) life etc etc…
I mean read few threads here, how some ppl discuss with their fiance’… i’ve been engaged for 3yrs MashAllah but till now we’r just not comfortable talking abt such things… neither did he talk abt anything nor me…
Basically im asking how comfortable are you having discussion on such topics?
The idea for this thread came from, i was not fasting the other day and i almost said k “mera tou Roza nahi hai”… And GOSH i was soooooo embarrassed…
I think it would be good to have a discussion about kids. As far as sexual life is concerned I guess it just depends on the type of person that you are and the type of person that your fiancee is. I might not feel comfortable discussing these with anyone full stop or I might feeling comfortable discussing these with one potential partner but not another. In some cases it depends on your personality and in others your chemistry with your potential partner.
I talk about that stuff with mine, more in a jokey sort of way tho. We talk about everything, all the intimate stuff as well as how many kids we'd like, what to call them etc.
i don't have a fiancee, but i did, i would talk to him about it. ease into it..like the person above said, she talks about it jokingly, try doing the same.
^ not a bad idea... I wish there was thread only for Girls...
Anyway, i know that guys do know abt monthly n all, but is it ok if indirectly i said sumthin to him.... is thr anythin wrong with it...?
***If your gonna spend your life with someone , you should be able to discuss anything under the sun with that person.........
Though its rare to find that level of comfort with everyone and achieving it is not possible with just anyone.........I see a lot of couples that are in a marriage but cannot get themselves to express their thoughts to their partners..........
A marriage should be about being able to say what's on your mind and not feel like your gonna be judged !
My fiance (husband now) always had an idea about my cycles since all the arguments and fights and rona dhona I did for no reasons were around the same date every month he even once asked ‘last time,the fight was during your PMS, should I take you seriously this time since it doesn’t seem to be one?’
i had a very open relationship in which we wud freely exchange views in a humerous way. i appreciated her openness. i wish she has a good life with her hubby :)
^ hubz and i were the same during our engagement period. I dont think you should be crazily open, but definately be comfortable with one another. Could even make your first night less awkward
And not all guys know about monthly cycles.. and its not a bad idea for them to know. Makes things a little easier.
When are u guys getting married? (congrats by the way)
Would you not be discussing family planning prior to getting married? It’s a good topic to have discussed :k: