Did your mother-in-law.............?

Re: Did your mother-in-law.............?

^ cos we're in toronto and i don't know if she'll be able to/want to fly out to pakistan in the middle of finishing up her last year of law school :)

^^ aaaoooh!
Chalo koi nahin, you have such good intentions, inshallah she'll love what u get her:)

^ hahaha, i think i'm pretty confident overall... she's not shy when it comes to expressing her opinions so i don't think she'll hold back in letting me know what she likes/dislikes :)

Ziggy, i'm getting one dress made by Faiza Samee (she has gorgeous colors) and definately next time is Aeisha Varsey. I've gotten a great beige lace outfit from Rizwan Beyg.

I need to experiment with colors, worn too much of black,blue and pinks!

^^ gasp you can never have enough pink:p!! lol

^ My family thinks I have! ( I have a pink phone!) that says it all doesn't it..?

I had a pink phone until I bought the iPhone.
My room is pink.
My car interior is pink.
My towels, fuzzy slippers & tooth brush are pink.
I just bought the MAC Book Air. I ordered in and paid extra to have the outer shield pink.

Should I go on?
:p

And no, you can never have enough pink:p

Re: Did your mother-in-law…?

^ my wedding dress was/is deep pink
my cell fone is pink
my drinking glass is pink
my ipod case is pink (fi the 80 gig was available in pink i’d haev it!)
err most of my lipstick/lipglosses are pink :@:
and i have at least a dozen pink shirts…

When the time will come for me to decorate my own place.. ill have a pink bathroom :blush:

^ errr, i have a pink bathroom in our apartment and its pretty sickening so i'd avoid that, sara! :p

^^ I guess pink freaks like us would actually like that sgc!
Haha...I have more pink things than I can count so not gonna list anymore:p
lol!
xoxo pink

Re: Did your mother-in-law…?

i would never want to own any pink accessories, way too girly. though im wearing pink today :mudhosh:

haha i was thinking a pale pink… or turqoise.. :hinna: one day. one day!

Oh i had the talk with him prior to our wedding...i even sent him pics of what i wanted...and then i am all happy that my walima outfit is going to be all pretty and everything..they went ahead and did their own thing anyway...so i get this parrot green and deep blue gharara..i have never worn bright green in my entire life..so i was very disoppointed but wore it anyways..it turned out okay i guess...oh well.
i think i have posted the picture somewhere on the wedding forum..can't remember.

That sucks...
where'd u post pictures?

I was avoiding listing my "pink things" now without asking whatever I get whenever I get always happens to be PINK!

And to get back to the topic while I was in Karachi shopping, people had told me horror stories how men were snatching bags from women so I didn't wanna go alone. My fiance wanted to get all the dreses made so I didn't drag him back to Karachi, while I was far more interested in samosa's, chaat and cafes on Zamzama! End-result I've got plenty of red outfits! ugh!

^ My jahez & bari were filled with green. And I do love green, but still! I think it often happens that one color dominates.

lol you guys are so funny. My MIL did my shaadi and valima suits but asked me how i wanted it and the colors so i told her my colors and style lyk for the shaadi its a garara and valima its a shara but other then tht shes doing the rest. so lets hope it comes out nice Buntos doing them so im not soo worried but still you kno how it is if even the smallest thing looks bad !!!

You're right....one color seems to be in much abundance...
I intend on having loads of variety for my jahaiz... not sure about the bari!

I heard brides prefer ghararas for the valima. True?

My friend didn't get to pick any of her outfits and on her walima, she found out her MIL had the same outfit! i would be sooo pissed not cuz of the clothes, but just bcuz of how inconsiderate that action is. She has 2 kids now and she still feels bad when she remembers her wedding..

As for myself, no MIL..yet :)

MILs tend to do this because they didnt get to choose their outfits either, its a cycle.