Dhuaan And Ashir Azeem...

Re: Dhuaan And Ashir Azeem...

^ LOL
Thankyou for ur kind words for him and me..lol
BUT i still love him....his shakkal is still the same,and this is not exactly beard,just some days' shave which he didnt bother to shave,otherwise he isnt really boorha,or even if he is,i still love him...cos he wud have that same old voice,that same old intelligence,that height,that accent of saying "Haaan bhai,police hai,koi mazaq thori hai!!!" remember he said this to Nabeel or Nido just before they got the news that the evil guy(who looked like raheen shah) they caught was released on bail ("Kiya?Bail ho gaey hai?"Rememebr the look in his eyes?)
AZHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAR
I LOVE UUUUUUUUUU

He was on ARY One few days ago. They had him talk about the duties of Pakistani Customs and stuff. He has a mustache now by the way

awwwwwwwww.......i wanna see him too.
deejah kiya purani batain yaad dila rahi ho. you are making me miss pakistan. but every single time i watch this drama, i end up in depression for entire week. when i watched that drama second time (in my hoosh-o-hawas) i day dreamed so many possible end. they should have lived.

may be. I don't know him personally as I said before. mujhe to kisi aur nay ye bataya tha woh bhi bohat pehle jab dhuwaan telecast hota tha.ho skata hai gup ho. if it's true that he's a muslim, I 'm happy to know that.

that's great. how did you get his contact details.I hope he makes another ace drama like dhuwaan. do you know the name dhuwaan (in urdu) was formed by joining the first letters of the main characters' names.

or they named the main characters after the letters of that drama :p

they used to ask this question at the end of every episode that how did they come up with the title dhuwaan. who was named after whom I don't know neither have I given it a thought. 'laantala' :p...hahahahahhaha

btw, one more thing, the second part of that drama was shot in the real house. it was ashir azeem's own home

You can always email Nadia Khan. I am pretty sure she will invite him to her show.

i will try that. i wonder why his interview is not on youtube, every other xyz is on youtube but him

Are u sure that facebook guy is really Ashir Azeem??
My fried saw his picture n she ws like,"NO NO HE CANT BE ASHIR...."

Dhuwan was great drama. Ashir and Nabeel were good in that

yes i am 100% sure it's him.

I found him on facebook
search wd "Ashir Azeem" and the guy wd this picture that yanzala showed is him...

it's confirm that ashir azim is Christian. my best friend's father worked at the customs and he personaly know ashir azim.
to make me feel better my friend said that "atleast ahl-e-kitab tou hai" he he

Hi every body,
My name is Ashir, I wrote and acted in Dhuwan. Deejah contacted me through Facebook and told me of this place. Having seen so many people here with so many questions, i thought it appropriate to thank U for ur interest in Dhuwan.
To answer some of the questions that are being repeatedly asked:
I will be doing another play around the end of this year. i have done nothing after dhuwan because I was busy with other things.
I am a Civil Servant, i work for Pakistan Customs.
I was in Canada for the past one year.
I am very happily married with two children, daughter and a son.
I am Catholic. (Christian).
ThankU once again.
Regards
Ashir

please make sure your other play does not have any thing to do with "death' it has been ages since this drama came but we are still depressed about the death of the main characters.

Hi Ashir! Welcome to Paklinks . I'm a huge fan of Dhuwaan.
I think we need people like you who have the know-how and talent of making realistic dramas. Recently our dramas have been lacking in originality and have become very superficial.
It's amazing how dhuwaan was not just entertaining , technically sound, but also it gave a very positive message that not all policemen were corrupt. it was very patriotic and well intended.
Please give some detail about your next project.

one more question. do you know yet which channel is going to play your next drama? it would be nice if you give this honor to ptv again. specially because some people like us who live outside of Pakistan does not have access to the private channels of Pakistan.
are you acting int that drama or writing it? or both?
thank you so much for coming here and answering our questions.

Yanzala and lillyy, Since I write action thrillers, I am afraid there will some element of death, my apologies. The plot is too complex to explain in a few lines, but it involves, special forces, Afghanistan and our internal culture.
I will do it with PTV Quetta.
Regards
Ashir