Dhuaan And Ashir Azeem...

Re: Dhuaan And Ashir Azeem…

http://img315.imageshack.us/img315/6264/9kqkv94wm.jpg

better view of ashir

Same here, I don’t normally cry watching tragic stuff on tv but I remember crying while watching Nabeel dye. Lol, ab hansi aa rahi hai. :blush:

Oh and when they played the song “kisay da yaar na vichrray” right before he gets shot (I think that’s how he dies) I told myself “lagta hai nabeel nay mar jana hai”. Gosh I still remember that and it’s been ages since I saw that drama.

you haven't seen dhuhan?????????

Ab hansi kyun aa rahi hai? :aq:

Pata nahi

ab hansoon bhi na? :bummer:

Hanso magar Nabeel kay marnay par nahi :teary3:

Yes her name (real name) was **Nazli Nasar **as i mentioned in my post. She was intially double agent. Assigned the task of keeping an eye on these fellows , but later she gets romanically involved with Aashir. She was there in most episodes but not all.

Re: Dhuaan And Ashir Azeem...

*^ i liked the gal,her natural,make-up less face,her attractive eyes,her accent,her long hair...
Everything was soooo natural in the drama....
Nazli Nasir is also appearing in Dasht Ashna which comes on Friday 8:30 pm on PTV,but she's no longer pretty,has gained ALOT of weight,but she's acting well in a negative role...

when they played the song "kisay da yaar na vichrray" right before he gets shot

the scene of the serial !!!!

I used to listen that song most often after that

That song was really popular during that time.

yaar deejah kiya yaad dila diya, i had a crush on him through out my teen age years from 13 to 17 i guess. i was 7 years old when this drama came and i didn't remember much about it but when they telecasted it in 98, 99 on ptv world around 2 pm, i watched it again and had a hugest crush on him.
in 99 ptv did their award show after like 10 or 15 years, they also nominated dhuwan adn we were suppose to call for our fav. drama, dude i called for soooooooooo many times that my dad almost killed me when he saw the telephone bill
when ptv actually showed that live award show, i stayed up till 4am just to see if he is gonna show up or not, he did but didn't get the award and i was totally heart broken.
hehe.

are you sure about that info?? because when he made that drama, he was an income tax officer somewhere, and to get that post a person have to go through hard examination.
and i don't think he is non-muslim, he have a muslim name, and his brotehr also showed up in dhuan and he also had a muslim name. can't think of a name yet, but i am sure it was like umar or ali

for all the fans of ashir azeem, here is his latest photo

Oh i did see him on FB but i didnt know this is HIM...is he really ashir??he doesnt resemble much yaar,,,

OMG thats him
I hid his beard and moustache wd my hand and then I looked at his eyes and omg omg omg its HIM...I cant believe it...

I have sent him a msg..hope he replies.....Oh he is my all time crush..i wish i cud meet him and get his autograph....

AZHAR I LOVE U....WE ALL LOVE U
WE MISS U..
Please come back....

lol, you did it. hehe, i am always so scared to approach celebrities because i am always scared what would they think of me, some cheapo, but you are brave dude :p

this is so cute of you dejaah. All of it :slight_smile:

Okay i admit he had been a crush of myriads, (including me :chai: ) mainly since ofcourse he had a handsome personality at that time, and especially the drama and his character, made him and his crew something right out of this world. Everything looked so dreamy and exotic. Girls were bound to fall in instant love dude. Yet seeing this bearded old pal… ummmmm :what:

… is like a shattered dream :halo: