Desis with Goris. (inter-racial dating)

Re: Desis with Goris. (inter-racial dating)

all you kalas and your issues :no:

Lolz.

I am literally shocked reading some of the replies here. I believe everyone has the right to live their life the way they want, mess around as much as they want BUT hello! It’s so damn hypocrate to be doing all that yourself and then planning on settling with a “religious” girl. I mean WHAT THE FUDGE?! :halo:. Why can’t you people marry your own kind :hoonh:?

This is annoying and scary at the same thought.

In London inter-racial dating between desis and whites is common but of course the numbers that actually make it to marriage aren't that widespread yet in more desi areas, I guess cos there is more gossip and more pressure to conform to tradition and stick to culture.. Where we live tho, literally every other wedding we go to nowadays is a desi girl and a white (usually converted) guy. I'm marrying a gora (but my family is mixed already so situation is a bit different and also our circle is quite liberal), nobody in our community has batted an eyelid or made any nasty comments. I'm not exaggerating when I say practically every family amongst my parents' friends has at least one kid now married to a white person. We know of one desi girl married to a mixed-race black guy but not any desis who've married 'full' black men..

Most of the desi men we know who've dated white girls still eventually marry another desi, have been to a few weddings but not nearly as many as the other way round with the girl marrying a white guy.. It's funny when u think families are often stricter with the girls..

Out of the dozens of these mixed-marriages in our community in our generation none of them have divorced yet, (I know in my parents generation it was far more likely cos of family pressure and more of a culture clash whereas nowadays cos we've grown up alongside them we have more in common and know what to expect).. Obviously it does happen but to me it seems that many of those 'back home' marriages that go on in the UK have more of a culture gap than marrying a person of a different race but who's grown up in the same country, speaking the same language, had the same sort of experiences etc. If the family can communicate with the white guy/girl (I know in the UK a lot of the Pakistani mothers in more traditional families still can't speak much english after 30/40yrs here) and feel comfortable with the other culture I don't think marrying a non-desi is a big deal at all (of course if they're Muslim or convert as well)..

Paindoos
complexed
depressed.
uncultured.

i mean if i loved a gori, i’d marry her virgin or not :/, same with a desi… but its just different when its like an arranged marriage :/, my 'rents wouldnt pick someone non-religious, or if they knew about her sexual past. lol

well so in such a case u let yr parents what u have been upto so that they find a compatible match for u :D.

I see much of the same behaviour in my extended family in the UK, date goris, abuse drugs and what not and then when the time comes fly down to Pakistan looking for a rishta.

lmao u crazy xD, get a slap in the face while im at it, and never see the inside of medschool cause i wont be able to afford it on my own :O... damn :P

bro i wouldnt go outta my way looking for a rishta in pakistan... im JUS' SAYIN', if i didnt "love" a gori/desi that i wanted to marry by the time im 30 i'd prolly tell my 'rents to start looking.

so nxt time there is a prospect from uk, i shud be chkng with u :chai:.

With these kinds of interests and activities, you should be ready for the consequences:balley:.

That is sooooo common with UK born desi guys.. and still the parents have the retarded view that it’s the** girls** who don’t turn out well in the west :smack:

More often than not if a girl is with a gora (and it’s usually just one serious relationship) she will try to marry him but with the boys they’ll go out and sleep withmultiple girls then get their parents to find them a ‘pure’ simple girl from Pakistan who they think can order about, let them get away with doing whatever they want (eg stay out till 2/3am with their mates or so they can carry on with their white gfs) and look after their parents, not ask to ever move out even after having kids (so they can buy a BMW or whatever nice car they couldn’t otherwise afford if they had to buy their own place)..

The whole thing is so messed up but everyone just digs their head in the sand when it comes to how the boys behave..

since there are few ppl who personally know ppl who married whites
how did their kids turned out?

do NOT marry a wilaiti like me. serious. (do as i say not as i do :P), if you’re religious, make sure the guy is like a mullah or something, but even then i’d excersise caution… i seriously live a double life. my bro is VERY unlike me, but he does hang out with goras etc (hes younger) and my parents are always worried about him like him being into drugs/girls/drinking etc etc etc, but they think im the good one when it should be like the other way around, cause my brother is very unlike me, he has gori “friends” but thats about it, hes not into drinking/drugs etc etc, and hes deffo a virgin lmao (they dont suspect anything from me cause i dont even step foot outside my house when im at home unless its with a gora they already know, or if its like a once in a while thing to meet up with some chick/date, and then i need to come up with a decent believeable excuse) but when im at college its very different. i socialise openly without worrying etc etc etc.

i dont know, i dont think i’ll ever have to face the consequences (hopefully) i think i’ve managed to keep my social life and family life separate nicely, i dont know of anyway that my rents could find out about my antics

hmm so there are a lot of desi marrying whites but not blacks..i wonder why? is it what i think it is

i wasnt actually born here, only been here 10 years, i wouldnt be living with my parents after i get married, thats for sure, i already dont “live” with my parents per se, i’ve moved out a few years back, i just live with them for holidays/summers etc etc, they’re only like paying for my college etc cause they dont know what im upto if they knew, im pretty sure they’d kick me out completely.

i know a girl in college whos mom is bengali and dad is irish, shes like 5 foot nothing tall (strong bengali height :D) and she looks tanned like us pakis, but shes like goris, does speak hindi tho with some select people (i speak english with her, she speaks hindi with some of my FOB friends lol), and she does hang out with a mix of desis and whities

Haha, Okie not that i was planning on marrying a walaiti :whistling:.

Well the consequences can be of all sorts, have you not seen Jab Pyar Kissi Se Hota Hai?! :stuck_out_tongue:

Sudhar Jao Puttar :smilestar:.

nahi deki :stuck_out_tongue: and yar men sudhra hua hoon :stuck_out_tongue: im just trying to “fit in” i guess :/, i dont know, i’ve only been with 1 girl (felt like i was in love, one of the 2 possible goris i’d ever consider marrying, but shes off that list now though, shes disturbing :@), and maybe made out with like 2 more :O, which is nothing compared to any gora my age, or alota desis for that matter have a worse track record than me

Lols. I was only teasing you, it's your life you live it the way you want i am no one to judge you. But i can only advice you that never give in to peer pressure, no need in to fit in with a bunch of fools who have no stability in life. Other than your dumb activities, you don't sound like a dumb guy so i would wonder why you would feel the need to fit in. Anyways, never compare yourself with the worst, always look up to better people for self improvement/inspiration.

Sometimes your past can catch up to you at the most crucial part of your life. You wouldnt want to be disappointed then ;). Do watch the movie :D.

i dont give into peer pressure actually :O i think i should have worded it a little better :O

okay it wasnt really about peer pressure, i never really introduced that girl to any of my friends (we werent even officially bf/gf i guess so that FB status wasnt changed either :P) it was more like "urges" and wanting to experience something rather than peer pressure

i dont drink/do drugs, by choice (im not religious), cause im into fitness etc etc (even though i have done it in the past, and if i do go to gora parties, i dont do it, i dont get what the fuss is about)

yeah i just wikipedia'd that movie u were on about :P and LOL'd, i dont know, it seems like an unlikely senario unless you go out with "bar trash" etc etc, then you're just asking for it, and im not really a "playboy" as i said before :O

It varies but usually white features with a slightly darker than white skintone (like a light tanned skintone and if brown more of a bronzey golden tone than desis).. If mum or dad is blonde tho it's not uncommon for the kids to have light hair and eyes (still can happen if gora/gori has dark hair/eyes but of course much less common).. My mum is half white and is natural blonde with light eyes, I've got slightly darker hair (natural blondish/brown) and light eyes but my skin isn't as pale as hers whereas my brother is paler than me but with darker hair and brown eyes..

I have a couple of mixed-race desi friends who look** totally** white (one has an english first name and no-one at school ever even guessed she was part desi until she said so herself, her dad was dark sri lankan, mum english blonde and blue-eyed, she wasn't just pale in the way Katrina Kaif is, her face actually looked european).. Most of the time they tend to have white features with a slightly darker skintone tho..