Desis with Goris. (inter-racial dating)

Re: Desis with Goris. (inter-racial dating)

oh i agree, but thats not really what this thread is about though, i know in an ideal situation no one should care, except you and your partner, but i mean the society isnt perfect

nahi yar :D just a lil time pass brah :D bhai iss thread ko P.G. rakhain to meharbani hogi ;)

haha well played kind sir.. Just a bit of newbie joshing yeah. :D

would you consider marrying a desi girl who was not a virgin?

I know of plenty of inter racial marriages.

Pakistani girl married a black converted muslim guy 8 years ago - currently has two children and is as happy as can be.

Pakistani guy married a Filipino lady over 25 years ago - had children, still married and happy.

I know of at least 6 marriages where the girl is desi and guy is white - I cannot think of any divorces. All the divorces I know of are 100% desi marriages.

The consequences are the same as marrying anyone else. If you care to protect and instill your core values in your future generations, they will carry over. If not, they wont. I know generalizations make things easier but in reality its what you make of it. You cannot expect marriage with a desi girl to be easier because it also requires work, effort, love, care, attention, etc.

if i know shes not a virgin no i wouldnt marry her, but i would marry a gori who wasnt a virgin though (but its less likely that i'd marry a gori over all).

now we're on the right track :), im probably comming off as a hypocrite now or something, but what do other guys think?

my first statement is pretty self-explanatory that i love my religion. so loving any gora dude...well I pray to ALLAH SWT that "take everything but dont take my Iman" and loving some dude and giving him preference and thinking him as if he is not in my life i wont be alive is also shirk to me. only ALLAH SWT is gonna be here forever, everyone else come to this world and play their part and then leave.

ps. my parents know i am quite mature for my age, and more protective about my values and morals than them. If the gora dude converts to Islam my paretns wont mind (but since there is no one so its kinda pointless).

Hey, this is interesting…all the divorces I know that involved non-desies are where the guy was Pakistani/Indian and the girl was non-desi.

:hmmm:

uh oh you're about to step in it..

Edal reference in 5..4...3..

how can you say concequences of some dude arrange marrying a desi vs a gori? surely parents would be happier in the first case... no?

I think your a hypocrite.

I am not marrying to make my parents happy because they’re not going to put up with him…I will.

Yes, parents should be respected but at the end of the day…its what you make of it.

ah well i dont know about divorces, the divorce rate in america is pretty high anyway… something like over 40% if im right, its probably alot less in desi-desi couples, and probably somewhere in between gora-gora and desi-desi for gora/desi relationships… or maybe thats not how statistics work. hmm. lol

yeah i kinda am :frowning:

okay i see your view, i kinda have the same view as well, if i loved a gori enough, and my gut instincts said she was the one, i would marry her, my parents would probably be sore about it in the short term, but i think they’ll get over it after a while.

did a google search… gonna enjoy this thread lmao http://www.paklinks.com/gs/life-and-relationships/472103-to-all-the-men-who-want-a-pure-virgin-wife.html

but what exactly were you referring to i think that might not be it :open_mouth: is it something legendary? :smiley:

I think everyone should stick to their own kind…nam’sayin. :chai:

That begs the question what is our kind? I am for one am a cultural hybrid.

So far.... what you are talking about is pretty common. I am hard pressed to find a guy who went to college and not at some point or another dated or went on a date with a gori. I mean some stick to desis ... and some do not date at all. But in my opinion...that is more of a rarity.

Here in the US - you do see it from time to time. Whether it is a "time pass" thing or they are really in love is a different story.

Like walking around big cities like NYC, Boston, Washington DC, Chicago, etc. ..... you do see it .... but you still see more desi with desi couples more in my opinion. Maybe this is because alot of desis are scared to be seen in public with the gori? Who knows. But yea - you do see it. Not as much with Pakistani guys...definitely more common with Indian guys.

I think our generation is more like "whatever...to each their own" . But to the older generation it is still scandalous and frowned upon....but they are slowly coming around as well..especially if the girl converts and makes an effort to become a "part" of hte family as much as she can.

A few of my dad's friends are actually married to goris. They have kids. Some of these marriages are great. Others not so much. But I could say the same about my parents other friends are are pakistani's married to Pakistanis....

I have gone to couple of weddings where the guy is pakistani and is marrying a gori. People always talk. There is always alot of gossip. But you always notice that the couple never cares. It is usually a girl he fell in luv with and been with for a long time. Usually someone he met during his studies (and in our communities here...most people are in the medical profession as well or something as equally highly educated).

You are kinda a hypocrite (but u admit it) and you are seriously stereotyping dude based upon your own experiences. There are good and bad girls in every culture.......... hope u are not that shocked by this statement. Maybe if u were more exposed to the desi community you would realize this....and stop stereotyping both cultures?! And my question is since most of these goris that "tend" to be "bar trash" ... then why do u date them? Like why bother?

You can not really answer this question without stereotyping and generalizing which i am not a fan of. Lets jsut say that of all the Desi/Gori marriages I have seen/heard off..... cheating has never been an issue. Other problems yes. But cheating? no.

I personally never was into the whole gora thing. Dated a desi, got engaged to him and will marry him. The end. But I will tell you about what I have heard from other people that have married goris.

First off - ALL of my dad's friends who married goris, take them to Pakistan from time to time...not only to keep them in touch with their relatives...but so that they can also learn more about the culture and traditions. As WELL as THEIR kids. One of my dad's friend actually decided to live in Islamabad because his GORI wife liked it there so much. Yes you read that right. His gori wife WANTED to live in Pakistan. So now, whenever Auntie comes to our house, she is wearing a shalwaar kameez, speaks to my mom in urdu and is the most wonderful and politest lady ever. Actually all of my dad's friends wives are who are Gori, are the most sophisticated and kindest women you will meet. All who have converted to islam and take pride in the fact that they learned/try to learn about Pakistani culture as much as possible as well as the religion. They encourage their children to embrace their father's culture (easier to embrace the mother's since they live in america) and they encourage their kids to learn about their deen and be good muslims.

From what I have seen - they have raised their kids with both American and Pakistani values and traditions with a really strong emphasis on raising them Muslim. Which is kinda the same my parents did too...even tho both of them are Pakistani......

Um no because it is not allowed in Islam for a girl to marry a non-muslim. But if he was muslim ...then eh. They would not like it, but at the end of the day from a religious point of view ... it is ok . They would come around. My mother would be really really unhappy and disappointed tho...and I think i could never even ever see her go through that as a daughter. So yea it has always been my personal decision to marry a Pakistani..never looked gorays way. lol

never was in this position so cant say. But from what I see - most people hide it until it is time for marriage.

And for your thing that divorce rate is really high in America - yea it is ...because it is easy to get a divorce here and the more girls are getting educated are able to stand on their own two feet, the easier it is for them to hit the road if the marriage heads south. The whole dependency thing is disappearing as well as the stigma. You would be surprised to find the number of desis that get divorced that are of our generation. I'm not an advocate for it...but im not an advocate of the whole "the reason why the divorce rate is higher in america is because people marry for luv" . As someone in this profession - this is not true. Everyone has their opinions and will continue to have their opinions of why the divorce rate is higher in the western countries than eastern countries.

But people do not consider factors such as the how strong the legal structures are here .....women are granted alimony...child support...and there are things in place to enforce them. The stigma of getting divorced here is less than if you were living in Pakistan. My argument that girls are more independent here due to education and income.

I have done and heard of plenty of divorces between pakistani couples. ....... couples that are even of our parents generation. Its sad. But it is life.

Ok. enough of my vent.

damn, thanks for the long reply :) i'll type mine in the quotes in bold