desis n clifton

Re: desis n clifton

yah!! my cousins live there. my dads from PIB (its so smelly, we live by the kabab n cholay walla)
i dont have any cousin in clifton, defense or dha

Ah, good ol’ Kharadar - home to Jhuna Market, Stock Exchange, and the New Memon Masjid (actually not so new anymore).

Dastagir, home of MQM zindabad - Altaf Bhai zindabad. :)

I was born in in a village in good old Faisalabad :salute: grew up in Rochdale (another pind!), near Manchester, and lived in the gun capital of UK which is Moss Side :2guns:and decided needed an exciting place to live in so moved back to Rochdale. Where I live now the area borders with a no-go area called Kirkholt. Boy do I love it here. Its reknown throughout the Northwest for its murders, drug dealing, fraudsters, the lot and you should see the posh members of my family & friends when they come to visit me. They soooo nervous and yet so far no-ones been attacked, offered drugs, or had their vehicles stolen or damaged. In family gatherings am kinda looked down upon cos of where I live and my mum proudly says she loves the area i live in and she feels safe coming to visit me!!! Am PROUD of where I was born and where I live now. Unlike some of my cuz who always say they were born in the UK when they were actually born in Pak. The only reason people say they live in posh areas is they are ashamed which is sad why try to be summat ur not? As the saying goes: An Englishman’s home is his castle! So i guess my home is indeed my castle.:smiley:

skhan u from PECHS? thats a nice area..

Pak Brave Heart Nazimabad is a nice area, the residentail parts that is..
and all of us in clifton and defence are not burger :p

Kaleem bhai & ahmadjee we Karachiites are not weird, its your Lahori eyes that make us look weird to you :p but khayr I love Lahoris :D

Che Guvera THANKFULLY we didn't have to deal with the hangamay and the phadday of MQM here in Clifton, thank God for that, I just hate all that stuff.

ive had experiences of all types in karachi since i had cousins living in all kinds of areas, for one two days one likes all that stuff but everyone knows that Clifton & defence r the best places to live in Karachi and everyone else is just jealous of us :p

suroor

" irem i love going in rikshaws!! haha.. i have to beg my cousins to take me somewhere just so i can sit in rikshaws of khi

images/smilies/biggrin.gif

not to mention bans road ka haleem, soup, hyderi ki chaat n tariq road k burgers.. aur har buss stop ka cane juice

images/smilies/blush.gif

my relatives live all around khi including clifton n defense or nazimabad to gulshan areas. and i always always prefer gulshan area cuz its closer to all the shopping malls and plazas.

images/smilies/biggrin.gif

oh n my mom had made us sit in all the mini busses to wagons to new air conditioned busses, she says one should know how other people travel and experience these lil things, just so we stay grounded."

yaar
those of you who come for few days enjoy these things like rickshaws and buses as its something different for u guys, but for us who reside here permanently, ask us how much we hate it, the dust & noise & pollution on rickshaws and the weird environment for ladies in buses..yuck
i've experienced almost everything in karachi and its not i look down on anyone but at the end of the day i prefer the peaceful & comfortable clifton life :) who wouldn't?
as for shopping areas, there is Gulf in Clifton, Aashyana market
there's Zamzama
and you can get stuff for reasonable prices here also
so we have our own shopping areas...they're so much better i think.

Bihar Colony Zindabad. Clifton sucks big time.

Where the heck is Bihar colony??? :konfused:

Clifton don’t suck you suck :snooty:

^ Not far from Balida Railway station.

Acha :slight_smile: Hmmm, where’s Baldia Railway Station though? :bummer: Sorry the only one I know of is cannt station :smiley:

^ Liyari mai.

oh acha :D

Napier Road zindabad.

Clifton Sucks.

Yaar aalsi karachi ka online map daikh daikh ker baar baar post kerna band karo. You are an indian and you've never been to Karachi so stop it :p

AS no way :eek: omg so this Aalso dude/ette has been fooling me all this time :mad:

Take that Aalsi :smash:

and that :bash:

:snooty:

smelly water :stuck_out_tongue:

waleeday smelly water is ONLY just when u're right next to the great NAALA :D :p

^ haha my dad’s friend lives in one of these apartment in Clifton near that naala and boy it smells. He told us that his apartment worth around 50 laakh and I was like :konfused:

Yeah AS appartments in this area can get around this much, and specially the ones a lil bit closer to Sea View, like Sea View apptmts themselves or Bon Vista eg. they are hecka expensive, even more than 50 lakh...!!!

But why would anyone wanna pay 50 laakh for an apartment that smells like ganda naala all day? I was over there for about an hour and I was holding on to my breath all that time.