desis n clifton

why is it in Canada or US, if u ask any one from karachi about their residence in pak, they will always tell u that they live(ed) in clifton or defense? are there not any places other than clifton/defense in the city?
apparently its the same for ppl from lahore as well. if u ask them where did they live in the city, they will always mention the name of some rich neighbourhood?

doosray areas mein kya insaan nahien rehtay?

Re: desis n clifton

maybe poor areas' folks r poor as well and cant afford to go abroad....

just a guess....

can't be.. i know someone who used to live in landhi and now lives in toronto. n doesnt 'pretend' to be from any rich area. why can't be ppl more honest about such lil things?

yep, that is true. Its mostly people who have an inferiority complex than make up crap like that. Thats not to say that everyone who says they lived in such areas is a liar. But, most of the times, its very easy to tell if someone is lying about it or not.

IMO DHA areas are the MOST smelliest areas around - heck - they smell of rotten fish/prawns, and the humidity makes you high too.

Lalookhet zindabad

:jhanda:

I guess it is cheaper than crack coccaine :slight_smile:

Ok Surror, i am proud to be a resident of Shad bagh lahore. Now you will need a lahori who knows the old lahore to explain where that is. :)

I think wherever u r from no need to be ashmed of just say where u r from. If u r a villager like me say it. I am proud to be a villager. I do have friends from cities but they hate livin in cities. Village I rember I used to go for walk in the morning in the evening...

dewd, if you ain't from Clifton or Defanss you're not just not worth it. Don't forget KDA.

A lot of people lie as well. There's this Aunty, who at every gathering mentions her house in Defense and she's become the laughing stock, once another Aunty told her "apni auqaad bhoolni nahi chahiyeh". hehe

Waisay I think at the rate the Lahore defense is expanding, I think 50% of Lahore must be living there. It's become a pretty huge area.

yeah man…every lahori i know is from defense… i’m from closeby defense :snooty:

clifton and defence rockkkkkkkkkkkkk i dnt live the but visit them.

i was gona move into defence in lahore, but then i changed my mind and am going for bahria town instead, cos its much cheaper, plus it will be the best place in whole of the world in the next 5 years. GAREENTEED. it will also contain asias largest shopping mall, but it would take some time to build, all of bahria in U/C right now.

im a proud clifton resident :jhanda: since we’ve settled in khi we been livin here

many ppl say clifton and defence dont seem to b part of karachi or even pakistan, coz they r so posh and all that

but i dont think so

clifton is the best place to live in karachi…and the best place in clifton is where we live…boat basin :wink:

I am a Karachian living in US and no I am not a burger from Clifton or Defence.

personally speaking id rather not live in karachi than live in the areas like laaloo khet or dastagir or maleer or korangi etc

the mahol in those areas is totally weird

id rather live outside karachi than live in those areas, no kidding

the only decent places to live in karachi are: clifton, defence (including Gizri), KDA, PECHS, Askari apartments, karSaaz, army cantonment areas, malir Halt, Sindhi Muslim Society & to an extent: Gulistan-e-Jauhar & Gulshan-e-Iqbal

All the other areas, nope, no way, environment ive found is too weird in other areas, lotsa political influence of MQM, garbage on the streets, too much pollution and heavy traffic, hangamay and what not, life is not peaceful basically

Nipa Chaurangi zindabad.

Agent Smith dont be jealous :smiley:

Aalsi nipa chorangi on university road? thats not a bad area, but doesnt beat clifton & defence ofcourse
Karachi South is where its at :jhanda:

Orangi Town zindabad. Better than Clifton any day.

Orangi Town??? u’re kidding me lol :smack:

Kharadar Zindabad. Better than Clifyon any day.