Why be on a social networking website when you find "networking" creepy? :p
You have the option to add them or ignore them, don't you? I don't find it creepy. I obviously don't add them. I have never added a person I don't personally know. That's just how Facebook and other social networking sites work.
umm, not sure if that’s going to work though. Hindi/Urdu seems to be the most spoken/understood language among South Asian countries. It would make sense to lump them all together. Just as arabic is understood all over the middle east, they are all arabs. Spanish is spoken/understood all over the Latin world, they are Hispanics/Latinos. Why can’t we be all desis?
Kabhie nahi, not me at least. Just the thought of you implying I should be okay with it, made me .
Basically, I just fail to understand why can we not come up with something thats solely out of Urdu itself. I don’t know if anyone notices or not but lately Bollywood songs mostly are nothing but Urdu, pretty much entirely. And then if you go within the roots of Urdu (Ghalib, Faiz), immense joy/fascination much likely. There ought to be something extraordinary about this language that attracts them to it.
I respect your opinion and I guess i’m also okay with whoever wants to go on being called a Desi, me though, naah.
Unless you are severely brainwashed or have been living under a rock, you would know that Urdu is based on Hindi. Hindi is like a “skeleton” of urdu, with Persian, Arabic and other languages being additions.
Why be on a social networking website when you find "networking" creepy? :p
You have the option to add them or ignore them, don't you? I don't find it creepy. I obviously don't add them. I have never added a person I don't personally know. That's just how Facebook and other social networking sites work.
well not really. FB prides itself in being more 'personal' than other networking sites.
let me make an analogy for you. Wouldn't you consider anyone creep who comes in and asks you to be her friend in 'real' life? Its an online equivalent of being hit on.
Not creepy but unusual for sure. This is what I would consider creepy: one of my coworkers was getting a little too friendly with me and he’s my dad’s age. He prides himself in being “the creepy office guy” and was a selfproclaimed womanizer. He always called me “Milan” as in a Milan (Italian) fashion model. yeah i know he was weird like that. he still does that but I don’t work with him anymore. One day he complimented me on my dress and then said the following “your husband is a lucky man” and laughed it off…I told him “dude, you are creepy”…and he goes “I know!”
let me make an analogy for you. Wouldn't you consider anyone creep who comes in and asks you to be her friend in 'real' life? Its an online equivalent of being hit on.
if someone sensible enough like you show up and does as the right/educated kind would do, I see no reason to consider the guy a creep. Similarly, if someone on facebook does seem the right kind/type and approaches via the same sensible channel (Guessing mutual friends for one) Should be pretty harmless exceptions imho, you're free to cut contact the instant any boundraies are crossed. But thats just my opinion.
if someone sensible enough like youorme show up and does as the right/educated kind would do, I see no reason to consider the guy a creep. Similarly, if someone on facebook does seem the right kind/type and approaches via the same sensible channel (Guessing mutual friends for one) Should be pretty harmless exceptions imho, you're free to cut contact the instant any boundraies are crossed. But thats just my opinion.
okay that makes sense. but how about if someone pokes you before any contact? will that not equate putting his hands on your shoulders first time he meets you?
Unless you are severely brainwashed or have been living under a rock, you would know that Urdu is based on Hindi. Hindi is like a "skeleton" of urdu, with Persian, Arabic and other languages being additions.
Kabhie its morphine/weed/ aur kabhie under a rock, you're goin pretty old school with them rants there bruv, I suggest get some new ammunition. And as if I was the one living in a cage, considering how you go rant about Pakistan, it ought to be a cage for ya no brother? heh.
Point of the whole post einstein, was to provide input and perhaps emphasis on trying to create something out of urdu, hence the end question being if that could be something to much to eventually ask for.
as I said.
donthateunnecessarily
tryhardertocomprehendnexttime
ty.
Kabhie its morphine/weed/ aur kabhie under a rock, you're goin pretty old school with them rants there bruv, I suggest get some new ammunition. And as if I was the one living in a cage, considering how you go rant about Pakistan, it ought to be a cage for ya no brother? heh.
Point of the whole post einstein, was to provide input and perhaps emphasis on trying to create something out of urdu, hence the end question being if that could be something to much to eventually ask for.
as I said.
donthateunnecessarily
tryhardertocomprehendnexttime
ty.
Unless you are severely brainwashed or have been living under a rock, you would know that Urdu is based on Hindi. Hindi is like a "skeleton" of urdu, with Persian, Arabic and other languages being additions.
There is no such language like hindi which anyone can consider 'skeleton' of Urdu.
Urdu is combination of many languages and sansikrit is what one might say. Not Hindi.
'Hindi' is not very different from Urdu, but many Indians out of hatred do not want to accept that as Urdu.
Word desi is used in Pakistan like
desi murghi
desi Unday
and desi ghee.................all related to food. :D
Lol are you guys seriously arguing over the word desi? Who cares what the intention was, people now use it to refer to South Asians. Done deal. Now stop arguing.