How do people read it?
I have never had the stomach for it. Ever.
No matter how high my appreciation for the urdu language I am unable to digest this stuff.
As far as I am concerned if copulation occurs it is always in English.
How do people read it?
I have never had the stomach for it. Ever.
No matter how high my appreciation for the urdu language I am unable to digest this stuff.
Re: Desi Smut - Urdu Romance Novels
I never knew such literature even existed.
Do they even allow such literature to be printed in Pakistan?
I've not seen it myself but I have heard from folks that it does exist.
How do people read it? I have never had the stomach for it. Ever.
yeah."tumhara abbu kon hai" just does not have the same ring to it as "who's your daddy.."
never had a chance to really read it, although there was an "N Safi" who wrote imran series and this individuals version was really raunchy.
I also saw books being sold like "mein majboor thi, woh shaitaan tha" in saddar, should have bought some to check em out.
ewwww.....
eww kya? if u ask these questions, you will hear some of this stuff
be glad no one has yet started posting quotes from these sort of publications yet..then you would really have something to eww about.
people read 'desi smut' for the same reasons why some people ready raunchy trash like mills n boon or its equivalent. porn might sound better in english, but its just as smutty.
Yes! N. Safi AKA Naghma Safi (A male posing as woman) .........X-2!
It destroyed the image of 'clean' novels written by Great Israr Ahmed.
Off course there is lots of this kind of material written in desi land.
Some of the stuff is sold in covered with plastic on streets so no one can just read it openly before buying.
Before Zia time (PPP days) I heard it was sold openly. Even centerfold of Akhbare Jahan had local girls/women posing in not so good angles. Urdu Digests were full of this kind of stuff as well. Some translations, some original desi writers.
***Oh MY ! ![]()
Now i’ve heard it all !
Romance should ONLY be in ENGLISH ![]()
Its sounds downright creepy in Urdu
yeah."tumhara abbu kon hai" .
it might have the same effect as ""who's your daddy.." if you equate abbu with "baap".
Who's the baap baby baby?
Yes! N. Safi AKA Naghma Safi (A male posing as woman) .
yup naghma safi., soft core stuff, it was prejudiced, sexist and filthy all at the same time. I recall reading one where he claimed that bahais were all swingers and there was no concern about relations, free for all, and imran had to go to one of these secret events to bust some criminal. he also had some rather unsavory things to say about ahmedis if i recall correctly, but his infatuation with orgies and incest just pointed to a sick mind.
it might have the same effect as ""who's your daddy.." if you equate abbu with "baap".
I chose the words specially for humour value :D
ok i'm confused, are we talkin about trashy porn in the guise of romace novels or just generic urdu romantic novels?
oh my
Kia matlab? Humaara bhee dil haiy yaar.
Not all the urdu novels fall into such a category. And if you are talking about 'porn or erotic writings' english novels should be more rich in that stuff since we do not have even a single sidney sheldon here in urdu. Also, i guess i have read a little of urdu literature but i havent heard of some N Safi discussed here. There used to be one Ibne Safi who wrote imran series. But i dont think he is what has been referred to here since his fan following is positively big here and reading him myself i didnt find anything obsene or maybe we living here in pakistan are less knowledgeable in this context :)
Depends what kind of romance we are discussing here.
I have read Razia Butt's novels and and some other great ones and let me say that they are much more delight to read then any Jane Austen books for a light romance.
But if we are talking about adult contents, then I agree they should be only in English.
i thought girls don't read such stuff