desi girls...

Re: desi girls...

That's your right but perhaps i should have tried to elaborate my statement a bit more.

the FIRST thing we NOTICE....is Beauty......and we are not ashamed to admit it.......unlike most here who say that Guy's money is not at/near teh top of the list...

^it isn't.

Re: desi girls…

^ again :nahi:

I disagree with your disagree.

Larkion ki fitrat hai laalach! :D

Majority of the girls do look for good education = good income when choosing guys. But most of them would continue with their marriage if God forbid the husband becomes jobless for any reason and they would NOT leave their husbands just because he does not have money anymore.

So money is a criteria at the time of marriage just like guys have the criteria for beauty. But money is NOT something most desi women want to keep loving their husbands.

Yes, but then again beauty doesn't last forever either.

You make is sound like it's not possible at all to fall in love before marriage when it is.. You can feel more than attraction for someone when you see them long-term whether that's in school or uni or working alongside them from 9-5.. and it doesn't necessarily always have to come from haram actions tho obviously it often does..

Money is a factor. But it isn't the most important thing or the first thing we look at.

Thats why we see many desi husbands getting bored of their ageing wives and getting a new wife for themselves. So I guess desi women are more likely to continue loving their husbands if the husbands lose all their money as comapred to desi men who are more likely to get bored of their over-weight, ageing, wrinkled wife.

oh no, I'm not justifying anyone's behaviour. It's shallow and lack of character IMO to leave your partner because of the above reason.

I also think that leaving spouse for reasons other than physical/ verbal abuse and infidelity is shallow and lack of character. Continuing marriage requires lots of hard work and determination and reasons of lack of money or declining beauty should not affect the marriage.

how many would u say?? lets say out of 100 desi men u know.....how many married second time???

Are you divorced?

I did not say many desi men 'married' second time. I just said that comparatively more desi men get bored with their ageing wife because she starts losing her beauty than desi women who start hating their husbands when they are out of money. Then again it may be because losing beauty is an irreversible thing whereas the husband can start earning money again :D Not many men I have seen married second time, but they do tend to try to appreciate and value young and 'fresh' women when their wives are over-weight and start looking like aunty-jeee :p I remember a thread few weeks ago in which women here were talking how their husbands look, start, checking out and appreciate other women :D

No, I am never married. My views expressed here are based onmy observation in my life which can be different from yours :)

:faizy:

Ok I take back my words :bummer: It was just slip(s) of fingers on the keyboard :stuck_out_tongue:

^ :hehe:

this is the first time i have seen this happen here…:k:

Sometimes, Jazbaat main typing hoti chali jati hai and we don’t really mean what we say and would have certainly revised it if we read it before posting :smiley: