I am a newb at this place, I’ve never been inside a Pakistani society or ever met a Pakistani on a social level, so I’d like to conduct a social experiment of my own…
do the desi girls choose love over money; as it will enrich there lives, but if so, then why do they bring money into all of this…?, because in my age group, most girls have this image of there knight and shining armor, but why is it that when it comes settling down and marrying someone, that they prefer the company of a man who is well healed a.k.a with deep pockets..
don’t get me wrong but I have no Idea of what kind of a mind set do desi girls have, as eventually, I’ll be getting engaged to a desi girl soon…
certainly they will choose money over love. on the contrary they marry non-desi's only for personal insecurities and all the halla-gullah happened with them when they were young, you know. Run as fast as you can...
ps. trying to save another man from doing the same mistake.
It's an instinctive survival mechanism.. find a mate who can best protect/look after you and your offspring.. It's not a "desi girl" thing dear, it's in every female creature. Just as males will look for certain beauty (=fertility).
(Btw You do know, most women are not that shallow.)
Certainly they will choose money over love
By that should i take that, the love the desi girls keep finding their whole life is blue in color(dinars)and men keep them their wallets. I mean desi girls keep thinking of prince charming their whole life and in the end it all come to money.
I would really like to hear what a girl has to say on this.
Look at the majority of the desi girls here, weather they are talking about proposals they got or what sort of guy they like, they almost never mention his character or personality, but it's always "he's a good guy, educated, good family" the good guy comes from him being educated. By education, they mean degree's in something with good money! So over all, majority of them believe that a good capable guy must be educated($$). If and when a girl puts out a problem here about how she got a proposal but the guy just isn't educated enough but he's a good person then tons of people go on about how she should look into it and how it might not be such a good idea because they won't "match" so yes...brown girls=shallow :D I don't know about other races but white/black/spanish people aren't as concerned about money
Speaking from personal experience you are absolutely right when you said non-desi girls are less concerned about money. I do know couple of my non-desi gori female friends and all they want it someone with nice character and personality. And about money, well for women in general.. money=security. That is the way they look at it in my opinion. I personally can't say it is selfish because i think everyone has a right to choose whoever or whatever they want to end up with. But I find non-desi women little more humble. And even some afghan girls that i know are very humble as well. Talking about afghan girl..my khala is trying to hook me up with her assistant who works at the office. I must say she is hot..:p. Sorry had to mention it ..since we are talking about afghan women.
I guess its the way we've been brought up. In a practical manner. Sure the boy needs to be nice, but he should be able to stand on his own feet too. It is not so much about the amount of money but rather the financial security. That can be a lot for some, and moderate for others. But it needs to be there. It's not as if other aspects of personality can be appreciated since when do desi girls get to see those? For love and personality and character, they need to be exposed to that person and for them to see that person and observe him at length. Desi girls simply do not have that freedom by culture or religion. Whatever you want to say abt it. And it is practical to consider finances towards a life free from at least financial worry.
I am a newb at this place, I've never been inside a Pakistani society or ever met a Pakistani on a social level, so I'd like to conduct a social experiment of my own... :)
do the desi girls choose love over money; as it will enrich there lives, but if so, then why do they bring money into all of this...?, because in my age group, most girls have this image of there knight and shining armor, but why is it that when it comes settling down and marrying someone, that they prefer the company of a man who is well healed a.k.a with deep pockets.. :)
don't get me wrong but I have no Idea of what kind of a mind set do desi girls have, as eventually, I'll be getting engaged to a desi girl soon... :)
Bhookay aadmi ko koi baiti nahi daita hay so money is important :)
As one of my aunties say, larkey ki shakal kia dekhni, just see how much educated he is and how much he earns. So yes, income is important when parents chooses a guy for their daughter. The girls may or may not have same thinking. They may ignore the income part if its a love marriage. In an arranged setting, they do look for a guy well settled and earning in good figures because of the stability it brings in life.
Bhookay aadmi ko koi baiti nahi daita hay so money is important :)
The question is being dragged away in different directions, I'm jus sayin kay larkiyaan sari zindagi Love find karta hai and then when it comes to marriage suddenly all they want is education and money.
It is true in arranged marriage although they can ignore education and money if its a love marriage.
As one of my aunties say, larkey ki shakal kia dekhni, just see how much educated he is and how much he earns. So yes, income is important when parents chooses a guy for their daughter. The girls may or may not have same thinking. They may ignore the income part if its a love marriage. In an arranged setting, they do look for a guy well settled and earning in good figures because of the stability it brings in life.
First of all let me put one thing too; if mentioning money over love doesnt mean that the guy has less money maybe the guy is wealthy and still the desi gurl would go for his Money.
Well so then I think after all the replies got on this topic, I should break engagement with my fiancée and look for a Gori because they care for the person and not for his money. But then again when you marry a GORI the society starts talking " Admi jaye toh kahan jaye"
If desi girls aren't taught to be be independent or encouraged to stand on their own two feet from a young age it makes sense that they tend to see security as coming from the husband..
A lot of non-desi girls have the opposite idea and are given more independence (and freedom).. Obviously it's more common for them to see being financially dependent on their husbands as a negative thing..
It's not as if other aspects of personality can be appreciated since when do desi girls get to see those? For love and personality and character, they need to be exposed to that person and for them to see that person and observe him at length.