Desi girls' staring habit

Re: Desi girls' staring habit

^ Ditto to that!!!!

You know who else looks EVEN BETTER in miniskirt and gold spangled tank tops????..........MEN! Now who wouldn't stare at that????

Re: Desi girls’ staring habit

Desi girls do that to me too...wonder why.

No most of them don't b/c their desi in laws ALSO happen to have terrible taste and give them fugly stuffs.

oh my god yhhhh desi girls do have a staring problem its like if i am walkin on the street they jus stare like u know its pretty obvious and even in the gym ,they look at u from top to bottom weirdos

^^^ omgggg the gym!!! theres this auntie ji who goes to the same gym as me and she literally just stares at me, its all mirrored walls too so she can always see me, just watching...(shudder)

As the saying goes......"if you can't beat em...join em!"

SOME POSSIBLE SOLUTIONS:

1) Stare back, smile wide and cheesy, repeatedly raise your eyebrows up and down in a quick motion.

2) ^ Do all of the above AND wink!

3) ^ Do all of the above AND wink....with sound effects for each time you wink. (think bollywood)

4) When you stare at them....break out in an Indian song that has to do with looking/staring

"Tujhay dekha to yeh jaana sanam, pyaar hota hai deewana sanam" (that's right, embrace your inner FOB)

5) Take your shoe off and throw it at them. Then say, "Oops, missed the trash can." If they don't stop staring....take off the other shoe. Repeat action. Then say, "Oops, missed again."

6) Be a NARCISSIST!!!!!! That will turn anybody off. Catch somebody staring at you......flash them a smile and say,** "So baby, you like what you see don'tch ya??" **The other person will be turned off and walk away (regardless of gender and sexual orientation)!

hahahahahaha OMG i am sooooo trying this! too funny!!

Ankhiyon ko rehne de ankhiyon ke aas paas, door se dil ki bujhti rahe pyaas!!

^That's right, punjaban kuri! There are plenty of songs about eyes and staring.....koi kami nahin!

Re: Desi girls’ staring habit

in gym is so horrible! tell me about it:cb:

LOL and @ redvelvet.

I think its more the spangly gold that amuses me. I've seen far too many mini-skirt clad Gujarati's for my liking :(

5) Take your shoe off and throw it at them. Then say, "Oops, missed the trash can." If they don't stop staring....take off the other shoe. Repeat action. Then say, "Oops, missed again."

^^^LOL.. this one's my fav, haha.

Come on boys, you know how to get our attention now!!! ;)

Hey there, am new to this forum but will say I have had this same experience. I guess they are just thinking ooh another desi who are they? They r just checking out who you are what kind of clothes do you wear for the reason they want to know how other desis size up to themselves or just out of curiosity..

haha, I have had the same experience. Once, I had an Indian lady at a grocery store stare at me for a while and when she noticed I was uncomfortable and noticed her looking at me she came up to me wanting to be friends and all and she asked me my opinion on a product and I told her I didn't know since I never used it. She then looked discouraged and I was about to walk away then she quickly complimented my shirt. She lingered and wanted to talk more and I would have but I was in a hurry as I had other errands to do. But I do notice this sometimes at desi weddings/parties especially if the girls are enemies (yes it happens) or if the girl does not know you personally or has never met you. Girls kind of look at your from the corner of their eyes because they are insecure and are checking out how you look and sizing themselves up to you like fanna said. I never do this as I don't like it when people do it to me but I would never be like one of those Bi****y girls and yell "what are you staring at?" since to me that sounds rude and some people cannot help staring for various reasons.