Desi girls' staring habit

Re: Desi girls' staring habit

lol this is a funny topic. I always take it as a compliment whenever I get stared at!

The only thing that would make me "look" at a girl but not "stare" would be if she is exceptionally beautiful or have an awesome desi fashion sense.

My sister used to have this habit of staring at others and sometimes I had to tell her to stop... haha!

she was a desi....

that is hilarious....so how do you eat Aisha...;)

Re: Desi girls’ staring habit

It’s a desi thing… if you see another brown face you have to stare… aur ghor se… to see if you know them, or recognise them…or if you know someone whom they look like, or you have a feeling you know someone they know, or you think they look like someone you know… especially in an non desi country…

I don’t really get stared at by desi aunties if i’m wearing western clothes, cos i look caucasian so i just blend in with the crowd here in london… but I get funny looks all the time if i’m shopping and wearing shalwar kameez, i laugh when i see the confused looks on their face :cb:

Pyaare: i feel you… my hubbys french so he’s a novelty whenever we attend functions or dinners or weddings…all the aunties just flock around him, and sometimes i want to say ‘close your mouth woman, you’re drooling’… but he just makes it worse by sweet talking them in urdu…!!! :emmy: koi haal nai…

Kurripunjaban: Next time an aunty stares, i’ll wink at her… how many times have you done that… ever get a weird response??? :wink:

Try being the gori in salwar kameez and see how they stare - I just give them a big smile and wave when I'm tired of playing 'watch the alien' :)

i'm guilty of this...i don't stare in a bad way. i just stare in admiration, cos a gori in shalwar kameez looks really nice...they carry it off so well ...i hope i don't sound like a perv

haha it can go one of two ways, either she'll give you the biggest hacky everrrrrr or she'll giggle and then you have this mutual freaky girly understanding lol i do it :) its hilarious.

I do not know:cb: the normal way jaise sarey khatey hain:blush:

You prolly eat in a seductive, alluring manner Aisha… but the question is: do you do it subconsiously or consiously .. :hmmm:

i think it’s the latter :@:

^what! why would I eat in a seductive alluring manner:cb: I just eat the way I always eat lol… I am not going to attract anyone’s attention:cb:

LOL, I get this too, although I am 100% Pakistani I do often get mistaken for being an English revert. It makes me feel really uncomfortable, especially when strange ppl stop to talk to me or go past remarking amongst themselves in urdu about me thinking I don't understand them.

Did u run a mile???

^rupay did not get you:smack:

I stare openly and unashamedly, full-blown eye-oogling for me. I don’t even pretend to look out the corner of my eye.

I just find people fascinating.

So, If I look at you, look back. I like it :blush:

LOL, no, you don't sound pervy.... when we were first married, there weren't many desi/gori couples at the time, and the aunties used to REALLY stare... a few asked my husband why he had a gori girlfriend.

^ That's so cute.

White women in desi outfits look stunning!

Over here because of the mixed culture and everything routinely I would see arabs and british people etc in desi outfits and they look different:cb:

An arab friend of mine modelled for manish malhotra’s dresses and she looked stunning! She looked like an indian:cb:

desis look best in desi clothes.

^that is true but it is nice to see non desis wearing our clothes too

No, desis look best in miniskirt and gold spangled tank tops.