Desi Fashion/Style Faux Pas:

Re: Desi Fashion/Style Faux Pas:

nothing pretentious about halitosis or BO mon ami :)
and I take my rooh afza, shaken, not stirred

what d u mean goras dont care, of course they care, they would not have fashion magazines, designers, and all if they did not care. poor dress sense is made fun of in movies, videos, showiz etc etc.

and same goes for desis in Pakistan..ppl checking each others clothes out at events, especially ladies, that is a common thing.

This thread is not about expecting ppl to be some sort of fashionistas, but to poit out common mistakes. mistakes that can hold you back in interviews, at work and socially.

yeah man so make the saari with a slit of a little shorter know what I mean..

yeah yeah fraudz, we all read your "how to wear ropers under sarhi" fashion sense. now dont go about deleting that post please let the world read and admire.

ropers? ropers?
I never said ropers

but I mean if u are offended I can delete my posts about BO. would that make you happy?

ah ha, but you did see it on a ramp.

PS: u did mean ramp and not tramp right?

fraudz, tell us more about how to pull off odd combinations, i mean i waaant to luk gud too na, mera bhi tou koi dil hae.

sorry yaar, its best that I just break the news now. u cant look good :( sorry.

wait there is one way you can look good. move to tamil nadu.

PS: looking good taveez costs $50.75 likh doon aik? ya darjan?

Or maybe I was Halucinating about seeing it in the ramp…I think I was…I am sure I was…:halo: Definitely…Positively…I was halucinating that :yuck:…shorter Saree version…Jamadarniyaan shorter version pehnti hain…Lets introduce boots to their work attire…( I hae the picture in my head )…

And Hilaal right back at ya..:cb:…the Mullah patrol just passed not noticing u…

:omg:…Maybe u can give him a deal if he opts for darjan..(Darjan hi tha..or DarZAN:faizy:…)

Good for u…9.30…wow!!
Sometimes I m like out at 6pm..only to get up again for late nights again:bummer:..I have started hating getting up so early :bummer::bummer:
Red Bull Haram
Why is that..I just checked ingredients nothing Haraam I see in it???(not that I have tried it b4 or anything

can you guys stop derailing your own thread at least! One of two comments is fine but try to stop at that please.

^ yeah what she said

so other faux pas, guys unbuttoning their shirts and the gold medallion tangled up in chest hair. something obviously italian, greek and mexican chichoras are also fond of.

Ewwwwwwwwww. Just got a mental image. Shudders

The Tere Naam inspired hairstyle is getting old too…
Desi guys and long hair just dont go! :bummer:

errrrr whats teray naam hairstyle?

From the movie... with Salman Khan he grew his hair out, lemme see if I can find a pic

Voilaaaaa!

I thought he loked like a retard:D…Have u actually seen guys with that eestyle

Errr yeahh it was all the rage in Brooklyn High Schools :no:

Not funny :naraz: It was a real eyesore man :bummer:

my personal pet peeve is the odd color combos desi guys think are hip- like maroon shirts, black pants and gold ties. hello?? did you get dressed in the dark? or worse, the white suit with black shirt and silver tie. john travolta was cool 25 years ago, people! he is not 'vintage' and never will be - he's just some old guy who's balding. he is not an audrey hepburn :p