Re: Desi Fashion/Style Faux Pas:
oh photo chromatic, doesn't the smoky thing has to do with cheap/low quality?
^ Mrs Bubba Patel?
OREEE YEH KYA HAI BABA?
Er and?
OH MY GOD!!!///PPPAhleez tell me they r not from TEXAS…they r not…Oh God!!!..Is that a dupata or a Sarong..wat is it…Poke my eyes out..I dont want to see anymore:lahol: ![]()
lolz FF... is that really you...:D
hey femme, me and my cousins have done uggs with shalwar kameez.....on my mehndi night that is.....it was at a banquet hall and the snow storm was brutel....we had fun :D
Damn FF- that woman needs the fashion police to lock her up forever…
As for people who were offended.. why? I hope you guys arent dressing like this… and if not, then these are simple observations that we’ve made… if you dont like it, convince your desi counterparts not to do it…
I stand by what I said… ![]()
to add to what sabriya said...i am even more concerned about the ppl with bad hygiee that I noted.
f someone is dressed like a jackass, i simply dont have to look at them, but when somone stinks...there is no escape. maybe start searing those masks that japanese ppl wear in traffic. u think that would offend desis if I go to devon that way? dunno about desis but security agencies may think I am about to launch some biological or chemical attack and send me to gitmo :(
so that is out.
so just like breathelizer tests that cops use all the time on me..err i mean use on people, can we have a BO-lizer which tests ppl before flights and then they have to take mandatory showers before getting on the plane, and the airline gives them some hospital scrubs or something..
hell with that, now I know why robbers in Pakistan wrap their faces, its not to hide their identity..as if it matters i pakistan if you know who robbed you. Its more because when they say hands up..and ppl raise their hands, the BO may just knock the robbers out.
come to think of it maybe desis developed BO as a defensive mechanism, I mean would you really attack someone who stunk so bad.
hahah fraudz that robbers theory is quite an idea.
Lusi hushhhhhhhh ![]()
Amber it was a sari, now come here, lemme poke ur eyes out with my pointy cowboy boots ![]()
pink’d lol, the question is would u go to a public place for sair sapaata with ur shalwar tucked in ur uggs? Please say no ![]()
I wore my knee high boots under my saree at your wedding … cause of the snow storm. ![]()
(of course, I switched shoes inside
)
^ the sari was so nice ke nobody noticed the shoes
personally i dont see why someone cant wearsari with boots, if it is the right saari and right type of boots and the person can pull it off.
isnt it kinda like desi men who wear blazers and dress shoes with kurta shalwaars. Now I have seen ppl pull it off..white kurta shalwar with a black or blue sportcoat and black shoes, heck even a tan khaddar material kurta shalwar with a tweed blazer and suede shoes. but i dont tink everyone can pull it off and especially when its a pastel green kurta shalwar which is not properly ironed and the double breasted jacket of some cheap multi stripe suit or gasp one of those cheesy double breasted blazers with rows of gold buttons..paired with michael jackson shoes and argyle socks..
so just thinking out loud, someone fit and all, you know in a black sari, wearing with some of those black stilleto boots..could they possibly pull it off. I think they can..I picture some geek chic sort of chica, in a monochromatic colour scheme, in a sari which is not too heavy..and plain..with some kewl blouse..heck angular fram glasses hair slicked back..
can it be pulled of...maybe..but not the way that ist in this picture.
Oh man the people on PIA flights stinkkkkkkkk
And I was wedged in between 2 morbidly obese pervy type stinky uncles last time ![]()
Another thing, why do people ruin perfectly good and classy outfits by topping it off with the wrong coat or jacket? I’ve seen plenty of otherwise welldressed women wearing multicolored puffy jackets over their outfits… ![]()
Oh and black lipliner OR lipstick… big no-no
personally i dont see why someone cant wearsari with boots, if it is the right saari and right type of boots and the person can pull it off.
isnt it kinda like desi men who wear blazers and dress shoes with kurta shalwaars. Now I have seen ppl pull it off..white kurta shalwar with a black or blue sportcoat and black shoes, heck even a tan khaddar material kurta shalwar with a tweed blazer and suede shoes. but i dont tink everyone can pull it off and especially when its a pastel green kurta shalwar which is not properly ironed and the double breasted jacket of some cheap multi stripe suit or gasp one of those cheesy double breasted blazers with rows of gold buttons..paired with michael jackson shoes and argyle socks..
so just thinking out loud, someone fit and all, you know in a black sari, wearing with some of those black stilleto boots..could they possibly pull it off. I think they can..I picture some geek chic sort of chica, in a monochromatic colour scheme, in a sari which is not too heavy..and plain..with some kewl blouse..heck angular fram glasses hair slicked back..
can it be pulled of...maybe..but not the way that ist in this picture.
uhhh No!...Mr Frauds....Geek Chic...I have to see that...If u mean Modern looking ones with the heavy glasses...Librbrian chic looking(not the 80 yr onl grandma)
With Saris the boots wont work becuz have u seen boots with long skirks...either they have a big slit on the side or are shorter...In my opinion..No it doesnt seem right....I Have seen it on the ramp...and thats where it stays..not in real life...Its like wearing boots with an evening gown...Doesnt work monochromatic or not:)
Oh boy, I could only read the first page of this pretentious thread before feeling totally disgusted. I have only seen foreign settled desi's being so concieted. Who gives a fruck what one wears? who made you guys the fashion police? how is your opinion to what looks good better than the other guys opinion? I have not seen goray worrying so much about what the other person wears or what they wear, only the bigotted desis in foreign lands. Overall I think the desis in desi land have a better dress sense than desis in foreign lands or goras. Puke.
fine ashtray u carry on wearing your dress pants with sneakers ![]()
whatever femme, it is hawai chappals all they way for me.