Re: Desi Fashion/Style Faux Pas:
Hmm, nah to be honest I really havent seen anyone other than desis really doing that...
Ok and since we cant pick on immigrants, the guys back home dress the way I described.. eww
Hmm, nah to be honest I really havent seen anyone other than desis really doing that...
Ok and since we cant pick on immigrants, the guys back home dress the way I described.. eww
I will upload a gem later tonight, provided I don't forget. It was an indian elderly lady wearing cowboy boots with a pulled up chunri print sari. This was out in the natural history museum in DC, I just could not resist so I sneakly took a picture of her bottom half :D
hahaha god that must have been a sight, and she was trying so hard to do a fusion thing.
:omg: I wonder if one of em will get on the next plane with the promise of a green card :hmmm:
interesting thread!
H-A-T-E-R-S!!!
Some of the contents of this thread need to be thrown in trash and burn.
interesting thread
isn’t it too much
I wonder if you guys have ever met/seen Hispanics, African Amercians and Caucasians??. Have you ever really noticed their fashion…??? and I don’t mean all of them but yes, a lot of them
I am sorry but this is not mazaq & fun - most of the posts here are kinda disrespectful : )
^^ I agree cool Breeze…
…
And Mommy Jeans r still so in in the Gora culture…Notice it
Some of the contents of this thread need to be thrown in trash and burn.
u mean some of the contents listed in the thread need to be thrown in trash and burned? I agree... NO more green dockers that are a bit too tight, or shiny pants stitched in Pakistan..
Yaaaaaaaaaaay
Lets start a Bonfire then…all of those above listed clothes faux pas…:whistling ..I’ll throw in me own Paranda and Narial taael too…oh no that will make the fire burn harder..I’ll hold on to me Narial taaelh:halo:
coolie, its not someone’s physical characteristics that they have no control over, its their lack of sense. No one is asking ppl to dress like they ahve just walked off a fashion runway, but dress properly in a manner that does not make you the object of ridicule..or look like a clown. as far as hygiene habits, that too is ridiculous that people dont figure it out. Maybe its because no one bothered back home, and now no one tells them.
and I do not for a second buy the arguments that oh there are recent immigrants, and dont know or are older ppl set in their ways.
we can make fun of other folks and there faux pas in style and grooming, but then we may need a diff thread for that. please go ahead and start it…i would be just as happy to make fun of ridiculous styles like low hanging pants and boxer shorts showing, grills in the mouth, clothes with tags still attached, and other lameness like that.
I agree with you.
I have seen other cultures/backgrounds wearing pathetic dresses & styles here too.
and if we are talking about those big stone rings & hygiene - i think, no one can really beat Hispanics But again, it doesn't give us right to go that far like we just did in some of the posts above.
I see majority of the Desis here waay better than other immigrants from third world countries.
LOL!!!.....pretty funny stuff peoples...lol...BUT, I have to say..I have not seen any one of these hideous shalwar kameez fashions in my area...OR at least that I know of...
BUT...I do have to say to all the fellas:
WHAT THE HELL IS UP WITH YOU ALL TRYING TO ACT/DRESS LIKE YOU'RE BLACK???
I mean my god!...seriously its looks soooo BAD!! They look like a bunch of puppets..and then they try to put on this ghetto accent..I mean seriously you're not getting the ladies if thats what you're trying! It SUCH a turn off...and you look ridiculous!!! LOL
It must be a California Paki Thug phase thats going on...but I sure as hell dont like it one bit!...And that goes for the gals too...Guys and Gals stop trying to be ghetto! It looks stupid..plz..I'm embarrassed for you...lol
Come on Fraudz, exaggeration ki bhi hadd hoti hei! :halo: who does that??
as for the glasses…yesssss!!! my chacha has tinted eye glasses, and he refuses to give those up…![]()
and yes..as someone mentioned above, some of the content in this thread is a little disrespectful.
Agree completely :k:
What do you all think of the tube top kameez and capris which desi girls wear these days? i think its fine but whats the point why not just wear a tube top with jeans rather then forcing people to call you a moderate person just because what you are wearing is stitched by a desi tailors :S
and one i saw this aunty, whose skin was hanging yet she wore a shocking pink saree with shocking pink matte lipstick and oh man the hair style was even more shocking then her shocking pinks her bleached hair had a huge (old indian/pakistani movie style) huge bun at the back of her head with a pink/purple/blue colored butterfly which looked as if it was flying above her head whenever she moved her head...i couldnt stop looking at that aunty geezz... and her wrinked back only had one thin strap of her blouse rest was all nunga.
and i also hate girls who just want to show people they are from abroad by wearing shorts and skimpy outfits when they go back to Pakistan for holidays...they think the guys find them pretty but the decent educated guys are always like in ka dimagh phir gaya hai...:p
Does tinted prescription glasses means prescription/numbered sunglasses?
i dont mean day glo green, but the dark green, that sadly just does not work.
as far as disrespectful content, could people be a little more specific? these are all observations of actual sightings. now if someone talks about some desis stinking..how is that disrespectful…the only disrespect there is those human skunks disrespectiung themselves and those around them ![]()
as far as tinted glasses go, i told ya…u will find one somewhere
Does tinted prescription glasses means prescription/numbered sunglasses?
nope these are regular glasses with some tint, or those that get darker in light, which sounds good in concept but half the time they look like smoke colored lenses and make the person look goofy.