Re: Democracy in its Essence - The Biggest Shirk of our Times
Because our brotheran of Tanzeem-e-Islamic are already doing it there:mash:
We’ve got our duty in this part of the world from the ORG ![]()
Because our brotheran of Tanzeem-e-Islamic are already doing it there:mash:
We’ve got our duty in this part of the world from the ORG ![]()
You know what? WHAT AM I SAYING?
I can't believe I'm trying to convince you people to go back to Pakistan and work for that country. Nevermind. Its better you stay out of it. No need to amplify the number of hypocrites there.
Thank you… Remember I reminded you of the bent Rib ![]()
and oh… Judge Judy has passed the judgement once again.. just enjoy yaa akhi ![]()
This is ridiculous, the title of this thread. Democracy is the only salvation for a number of middle-eastern countries caught in the vicious cycle of misery, intellectual poverty and extremism
//I will respect and abide all the laws and I actually do as long as they do not collide with Islamic commandmends.//
What crap..
You have no qualms about putting money in the bank and receiving interest for it.
Dont you think music is haraam. Tell me that you dont listen to music at all. It is very easy to be jingoistic. Please come back to reality. You say that your brothers are already at work in Pakistan..Then how come we are seeing pakistan going deeper into non-islamic ways. It seems that they are having local body elections there and even the so called Islamic party (i forget the name) is participating. Either they are not doing their job properly or are not doing it at all !!!
Waisay all this looks very hypocritical and illogical, Mashallah we have so many Muslim countries and with unanimous opinion from brethren in Islam that all have corrupt and Al-Haraam System of government. But still we are hell bent on brining Non-Muslim countries (with majority of non-muslim) first to the track of Islam
and ignoring becharey muslim countries.
Any onlooker’s point of view would be ke* bhai pehley apna ghar tu sudhaar lo phir baaqi dunya ko talqeen karna !*
When you have so many problem in our own homes and are not able to fix them , then it sound very illogical to ignore them and try to present your POV to others about ideal homes.
Now comming to Islamic way to going about it, we have an example of our beloved Imam hussain(as). He saw bad ruler and bad government in his country so he started struggle against him and people assured him of their full support and cooperation. So he set out the journey to Kufa (the center of govt) to fight against unjust govt. and not toward China and preaches Islam to chinese people that look Islamic system is soo good you should adopt it and we all live happily ever after…
^ this is about priorities, preaching Islam is very important. But first one needs to get own house in order.
^ so if I go back to Pakistan to try to fight against unjust should I create a new party with something like Tehreek-e-unjust or should I join some well established parties? Also would you be coming along with me and how many other patriots on this board will come along?
As per your post we need to clean our house than why not start from this board and be positive and lets form a party based on bunch of patriots and clean up the whole Pakistan.
//As per your post we need to clean our house than why not start from this board and be positive and lets form a party based on bunch of patriots and clean up the whole Pakistan.//
Dont argue just for the sake of argument. You know very well that not a single so called islamist would leave the comfort of his home in the west to a bleak future in the so called "Islamic State" of Pakistan. If you have made a choice to be happy in a kuffr world, quit complaining and try to think how the world is marching ahead.
Post election blues.....JI lost Karachi and MMA wallas lost ground to ANP in Frontier, all of a sudden we are reminded how Un-Islamic democracy is....Sour grapes dude....
^ Shukar Allah
People who think JI and the MMA would establish the ideal Islamic governments are mistaken. They are probably as corrupt as the rest.
Alhumdullilah, alhumdullilah…atleast you accept that these things are haraam.
There are still thousands of people, many i can name at the top of my mind, who have forsaken the luxuries of this life, to live in the most rigid of enviroments, who have given up this world for the next. Many who smile into the face of death because Truth is more dear to them.
People like Syed Qutb (rah) who was to face the executioner. All he needed to do to save his life was to apologize and accept the Egyptian Government as an Islamically legal form of government. The words that came out of his mouth, back then, were:
“By the finger that bears witness, that there is no God but Allah, how can i sign something that is false.”
Why are the citizens of middle eastern/muslim countries constantly demanding democratic reforms? Why were the elections in Afghanistan, and Iraq more recently, so successful?
lmao, your puppet showcase of feel-good elections haven’t done jack **** for the average Afghani or Iraqi citizen. Still no jobs, no clean water, no food, no infrastructure, and most importantly no security. Just a lot of dead innocents.
^ what does that have to do with the democracy process?
^ They are the direct result of forcing democracy on other countries, with your friendly neighbourhood superpower doing the honors. With friends like those, who needs enemies?
But hey, those kickbacks are something else huh? ;)
In neither country democary taken hold. In the case of afghanistan, the conditions re; freedoms for people were much worse under the taliban. HDi situation was the same if not worse.
In Iraq, there is no democracy at the moment. You have to have it to compare it to something. And frankly, drinking water doesn;t help either if you are gassed to death.
^ The fact there is no democracy proves my point. Assuming that it was not just a pretense, the US has failed in its objective. How many American lives and dollars is that wasted, not even considering the innocent life loss + damages in infrastructure.
Secondly, the Taliban had CONTROL over the country. That's more that can be said for the current excuse of a government. For argument's sake they might not have had as many freedoms but atleast they were safe. I'd take my life over listening to the FM channel anyday.
Iraq, correct me if I am wrong but I doubt hundreds died in the streets daily due to gassing. Today, under a 100 dead is pretty good day.
^ it is not a dictatorship through a coup, ala pakistan. Democracy is an evolving process. It will happen give it time. Same stupid arguments you are makng were made many times in teh last hundred years, the result is that there are more popular democracies now than ever in the history of humanity.
Taliban control of the country means nothing if the livelihood of the people is not going to change with that governance. The only reason Musharaff clings to power is because the livihood of the people has marginally imroved due to the old US of A's support. if that is cut off, what do you think the people will do?
You cannot say democracy is a failure, which this thread is about, since it has not taken root in Iraq or afghanistan. It will...it is the most compatible of governance systems proven over time.
No, thousands did...under Saddam. What the sunni terrorists do by blowing up marketplaces is still a drop in the bucket.
The thread asks whether democracy is shirk. probably not, god gave you a brain and your brain developed a system of governance that has proven to be the optimum model. Now you can either tell god to piss off and send a better system that can last through time or try to make it yourself.
I think when people advocate democracy in muslim countries - its the aspect of being able to chose your own leadership, rather than the leader being unchosen (ex. dictator).
What rules and laws you make - who cares - if everyone in the country is muslim - then make sure your laws are Islamic. I don't think most people who talk about spreading democracy in muslim countries (i'm talking about average every day people, not the US gov't), are concerned with laws. Just that your leader is elected rather than a dictator.
^ it is not about who is the leader. It is whether the laws you select are made by you hence the** Demo **in democracy.