Deleterious effects of love marriage

Re: Deleterious effects of love marriage

that’s what i firmly believe.

LOL another thread that cracks me up.. you know what, you people worry about love/arranged marriages when really it doesn't even matter.
What really matters is that you love & care for your spouse and live a happy married life together.. as well as compromising and respecting each other.

Why does everyone create such a big issue regarding love/arranged marriages..

I agree with AE, we can all start listing negative examples of arranged marriages as well; You just cannot stereotype love marriages with a negative outcome or arranged marriages with a life full of prosperity,happiness, & joy lolz thats just really funny..

People just go with the flow and follow your heart. . just be happy. .
I'm sure you'll realize in the end it doesn't even matter, weather it be love or arranged!

That’s because truth hurts…

why dont people get that !

lajawab..perhaps the "truth" varies from person to person?

I do not think, it's truth that varies... I believe it's the "perception" of truth that varies from person to person ... That perception actually allows us to move on in life :)

ammi jaan finding a pyari tall te gori chitti bahu is oh so very romantic :cb:

Perscriptive , aka normative, is a type of talk where you're saying something is so great, and that basically its the right way, and everyone should do it this way. In this type of discussion, one persuades people into accepting and using your point in their lives.

Subjective is where you basically say "hey, this approach worked for me, and this is why it worked in my situation".

luv…which luv???..jo shaadi k baad aik saal main hi utar jata hai .:konfused:… .. …luv /lust /dates /changing boyfriends with seasons …getting in bed with others ..mingling with opposite sex all in the name of finding the perfect match …really sad :chai:…and please somebody tell me its a nitemare …seeing this thread looks like most girls r luv starved which indeed would be veryyyy very sad:o …

Interesting.

Truth, "Perception of Truth": What is the difference for the one perceiving?

I loved my husband very much before we were married. And I love him even more, over two years after the wedding. The love we share now is very different, it is much deeper and much more mature, but that does not mean that what we felt for each other before marriage was any less sincere. It was just different.

We didn't date. Neither of us had other relationships. But we did choose each other, while knowing that our parents wouldn't disapprove of the match.

Love marriages and arranged marriages have the potential to succeed and the potential to fail, and many marriages do not fall neatly into your description of either category. Arranged marriages don't simply mean marrying a complete stranger someone else picked out for you, and love marriages don't mean dating and sleeping around like a wild immoral person before settling down on someone you picked randomly.

In both types of marriages, married life is very different from the relationship pre-marriage. Regardless of how you got together, married life will continue to bring new discoveries about each other.

I don't understand this need to put relationships and people into fixed categories. Does it make you feel more secure? More comfortable? More satisfied with your own way of life? Does it make you feel better about yourself and your marriage by suggesting that people who followed a different path than your own are sinners? What do you gain from making unsubstantiated generalizations like this?

In the end, it doesn't matter how you got there, but the love, respect, faith, and understanding that you share in the relationship that will determine whether or not it is successful.

hussain87:

i agree with aahmed and with sahar.

and listen, im sure you’re not perfect and there are things you do, too, that equal sinning. so you’re really in no position to tell someone off about what they’re doing or make assumptions. and that is what you’re doing- making assumptions.

until and unless you are there and you have FIRST HAND PROOF, i.e. you have seen these things happen, you have absolutely no basis for assuming the things that you are about couples on dates. its thinking like that that hasn’t allowed pakistan to progress as a society. too many people with too much free time on their hands and a better-than-thou complex. islam is a very modern and forward thinking religion and a lot of rules that were made, were made with society in the 1400s in mind… its not the 1400s any longer. its 2007. this doesnt mean we change our religion, but it does mean that we interpret it so that we can still live in this world and be a part of it. because, yes, while we are meant to focus on the afterlife, we were still put on THIS earth to live and be a part of it, and not isolate ourselves.

and ultimately, what people do with their own time and space, is something they will be answerable for in front of God, not you. in fact, you might be called up for judgement and asked why you were so busy minding other peoples business, and doing “gheebat”, that you didnt pay attention to yourself and your own sins. ever think about that? :hoonh:

Who thinks some people here need to be put on an island WITHOUT a woman and left to procreate on their own, because apparently, they're so misogynistic that they'd probably have more fun on their own anyway? raises hand

arranged marriage - the best thing that ever happened to ugly ganjay desi men! ok that was mean! sorry

PCG you can lower your hand now.

I would consider love as the ultimate tool for that.

lol everybody wants to marry some1 who thy likes …there is nothing wrong with knowing the person u gion to marry r or want to marry but its the way with which i dun agree …there r limits in how a muslim has to behave ..its just not appropriate for a muslimah to go out wearing outfits that r quite undecent ..and dun tell me it just remains to hi hi or just drinking or making a conversation..ppl go even further they hug and after eachtime they go even further ..point is when 2 ppl dun give a **** about limits which their religioun puts there is everything possible between them…its all about sharem hiyaa… when u loose it even for a lil thing at the end of the day it will not remain to that lil thing:halo: …

hussain87, a love marriage also means a couple falling in love with each other just as a thought, doesnt have to be anything physical, could just by observing each other, again not just by looks, but by other things such as conversations and dialogue, or even ones business practices. Now I dont think where you brought 'inappropriate outfits' or 'drinking' from.