Deewar by Junoon

aik song kya, he cant even upload a clip, from other than what I have already put up :hehe: jab hai hi nahee :wink: hehe In ko sirf lambi lambi gupaey upload karni atti hain :hehe: You know everyone can just create threads like you, claim to have the album, and post songs after the release date, doesnt require an einstien to figure that out…

Guys, Deewar is up... Goto www.junoon.com to listen to it...

ASN bhai . Listen yaar I'm not siding anyone here even though my heart says spock bichara he is little funny looking no offense spock ;).

khair I totally respect your opinion. You might prefer Stereo Nation over Junoon fair enough. I personally don't care whether you have the album or not but it will end the chapter for good if you can prove him wrong. You don't have to put all the songs or anything.One clip besides what spock posted will do more good than harm. You may not care but trust me it's so much fun making someone else look so stupid.This is your chance. Sieze the day.

Oye sherry yara, next time chicago concert me bandooq le kar badla loon ga!!! :kaboom:

Whats the score?

*Originally posted by Spock: *
Guys, Deewar is up... Goto www.junoon.com to listen to it...

hmmm.... Deewar is a rather lame song, didn't like it!. DHOOM ROCKS!!! I wanna get my hands on the complete track as early as possible!!

*Originally posted by Mughal-e-Azam: *

hmmm.... Deewar is a rather lame song, didn't like it!. DHOOM ROCKS!!! I wanna get my hands on the complete track as early as possible!!

yep, dhoom is so far the best, followed by pappu!

Spock the mp3s you uploaded in audio section don't work for me. I've tried and tried but can't download'em.

and you don’t even get paid for it.:bravo: isn’t that a sucker.:kiss:

*Originally posted by Gohan: *
Spock the mp3s you uploaded in audio section don't work for me. I've tried and tried but can't download'em.

Gohan PM me, ill send them thru MSN...

From my reading of this threat, ASN is a bit insecure...........
why is that ?
By the way, Stereo Nation are a damn good band, not as good as Junoon, but they are very good too. What happened by the way in Chicago with Junoon and Stereo Nation ?

I went to see Junoon at the Royal Albert Hall last week, and they performed so so well........

Thanks Spock they’re all working now. I’ve downloaded all of’em and am absolutly in love, pure bliss by junoon. Way to go:k:

I heard that was like one of the best junoon concerts! Even musharraf couldnt help but dance at the best ever version of jazba!!! :jhanda:

As for ASN, dont worry about his insecureness… He just likes to dream about getting junoon albums before they are released… Didnt you notice, now he posts like a girl and even changed his avatar to a girly one?

Well, in Chicago, the bigger band i.e. Junoon went second… That stereo nation midget aka Tazz came in drunk, lip sung, and was booed off while the pakistan zindabad chants remained high, read the chicago concert pictorial, you will find alot of reviews. Khair, then the real band, Junoon came, with their live hot performance, and rocked the house! But that indian stereo fag wasted half the time!

Spock :-) u jus a kidd...tell Ali Azmat to come and ban AliBeta now...and dont worry about the album...

tum logo kay liye Noori hi kaafi hai..usko sunno or andar say TARPO!!!

like i said wait n see :-) u have taken panga with the wrong guy.

and plz keep saher out, she is our respectful moderator...

PS=above statement was just "makhan-baazi"

hahaha! AliBeta here again!

Saron ko patah hay kay kiss ki bay izzati ho rahi hay ASN! hahaha! Look at you.. Jhooti post start kartay ho?

sharam nahi ati? As for ali Azmat he is my boy.. guys check out the interview I conducted of Ali for his website... On Ali's website!

*Originally posted by Spock: *
hahaha! AliBeta here again!

Saron ko patah hay kay kiss ki bay izzati ho rahi hay ASN! hahaha! Look at you.. Jhooti post start kartay ho?

sharam nahi ati? As for ali Azmat he is my boy.. guys check out the interview I conducted of Ali for his website... On Ali's website!

i alwayz thought that there was uncanny resemblence between you and ali. now i know why. ali azmat is a mamma's boy and seemz like ur his mamma :-)

entity, go screw yourself... Ali Azmat ko abhi jantey nahee hu tum... Terey aur ASN jaisay pappuyoon ki woh khoob karta hai... ASN, wheres the khyaali album?

Anywayz, from the official forum of junoon, I wanted to share this post from Salman Ahmed with you junoonis on pak.org... According to him, the demos we have been hearing are different than the real version, as it has Salman on the vocals (highlighted in bold)...

YUP, THAT'S ME THE MAN FROM U.N.C.L.E.
it seems rock music is being taken over by the "men from uncle!".This past weekend glastonbury was being headlined by moby (in his late thirties) radiohead
(all of them in the full bloom of POST thirty stardom) and I haven't seen bonjovi rock as hard as they did
in hyde park the othernight (bonjovi definitely qualifies as the man from uncle he's 44!) Too much is made about age and rock n roll.The truth is that the real music only comes when your past the pubescent guitar cliches of volume and speed( for me that's not music that's masturbation...) I'm only beginning to understand songwriting and I've recorded over a 100 songs but to answer your q's...

1) dewar for me is far removed from pink floyd's concept because in today's post 9/11
world pakistan and Islam is being walled in.Think about it: if your a pakistani muslim
how difficult/easy is it for you to cross international borders,what does your mind do when people label you terrorist?as a musician you build walls because you want to hear the voices inside your head but I wasn't aware that roger waters was clairvoyant he certainly didn't make the wall about the 21st century band junoon!

2)speaking of Dewar the abcense of ashiq ali...to be honest he's built walls around himself because of
his substance abuse,The best thing to do was to give him a chance to find himself and go for a fresher sound on dewar.I'm the one who pushed for tablas and dholaks on the early junoon albums (heer,sunn,chori,barzakh) way before it became fashion.so i wouldn't get worried about losing our ethnic roots...ashiq will be back.

3)The english album is very much still an ambition and I have over 50 english tunes down which need careful sifting i guess it's
just down to priority.E.M.I. is releasing us in the U.K. and if that best of album sells well to the goras than obviously it'll set us up nicely for the english album BUT RIGHT NOW Dewar is top priority and then you look at everything else

4) the overdubs on the dvd... QUESTION:can you tell which song has the overdub?
5) my guitar effects are a combination of customized guitars /amp/effects and speaker simulation.but ultimately what makes my sound is my soul thru my blood,bone and fingers...on the album i used john alec's pro tools amp farm settings just to go for a richer,warmer tone but it varies from song to song.for guitars I used the PRS,the ibanez,the gibson double neck, for acoustics i used the taylor with alternative tunings (like on baarish)

by the way the album version of dewar has ali singing lead vocals.When I make demos of my songs I sing the melodies as a guide vocal I think that's what you guys are listening to... **
On khwab... it's the first song I ever wrote and I wanted to use my voice to make the song a little more vulnerable sounding(
I want to use it for myU.N. hiv/aids campaign)**
Guys i gotta go! with my typing skills you guys have to ask simpler q's!otherwise...
PAPOO YAAR TUNG NA KAR!
RAB RAKHA!

when you follow your personal legend the entire universe conspires to make you succeed... ( the alchemist)

Junoon's performance at the Royal Albert hall was damn good....
At the end of the show, Vaneeza Ahmed and Ali Azmat were looking quite friendly. Anyway, ASN - you shouldn't do these false threads, look how many people are fingering you on GupShup....?

Take care Spock.

4th of July bhi guzar gayee! Now can somebody plz tell me where can I download the new album from? (Prefereably in MP3)

Deewar For Sale

I've got the album guys, we're selling it for $10 + S/H.

Why don't you guys buy it instead of juss downloading... let's pay back the artists for their hard work

I always make sure I purchase every Junoon album :k:
My cousin is comming to visit me really soon, so I’ll get my copy from him.

Although I would love to preview some of the songs on Junoon’s new album. Anyone have them on a server or something?