Re: Dajjal in Isfihaan?
A clean desk is the sighn of a sick mind.
Dajjal is the Christian power! one eyed, wealthy, inventor of the ride (technology, telecommunication, plane, train etc), whose symbol is cross, and who consume swine. All hadith about dajjal connects. So simple to understand but just for the mere sake of argument, stubborn people despite knowing from their heart that this is what it is .. does not accept it.
Breaking cross and killings swines will be done by Messiah too. Will there be any law and order placed at the time of Messiah ? Or will He be allowed to freely kill whoever, break cross..kill swines without anyone taking notice ?
How will this be any benefit to Islam ?
Psyah do you feel that you losing?
When it comes to you EyEsOnSkY ... Yes I've already lost ... :)
:O Dajjal is the Christian power! one eyed, wealthy, inventor of the ride (technology, telecommunication, plane, train etc), whose symbol is cross, and who consume swine. All hadith about dajjal connects. So simple to understand but just for the mere sake of argument, stubborn people despite knowing from their heart that this is what it is .. does not accept it.
Breaking cross and killings swines will be done by Messiah too. Will there be any law and order placed at the time of Messiah ? Or will He be allowed to freely kill whoever, break cross..kill swines without anyone taking notice ?
How will this be any benefit to Islam ?
If you want my understanding on it ... Christ (AS) will break one cross ... It will be a main one somewhere in a church authority may be the Vatican ... It will be his (AS) sign that he disassociates himself from that and it will be enough since the message will go around ... Probably through the media channels ... Likewise, when killing the swine ... I gather this will be similar to the du'a that Isa (AS) made in the account of Legion ... Where lots of pigs ran in to the river and drowned ... Both of these symbols are to counter the Christian ideas ... But they have nothing to do with Dajjal.
O bhai kisi ghareeb ko na marwa dena.
I knew you wouldn’t be able to do this without talking …
… It’s your turn to post your picture and no words … It was a strange request from you … so you have no ground to say anything to me … about this picture - you asked for it - I gave it to you.
And no one can kill the Dajjal - If we see him or hear about we are instructed to leave or hide … Only Isa (AS) can kill him … ![]()
Do you think Messiah a.s will be allowed to go to Vatican city and break the cross? Even if he does, what's the point ? they'll arrest him and make a new cross. Do you think Messiah breaking the cross will make Christian believe in him ? How will this benefit Islam ? What about law and order ? Breaking a literal cross does not have any significance. Now, its the war of the hearts. We are to defeat Christianity based on evidence from their beliefs and from Quran. Prophets are not allowed to force anyone into believing them. You need to make Islam look like a living religion, instead of alif laila ki kahani.
Psyah,
you misunderstood me. perhaps I didn't use right words. sorry about that.
By sketch, I meant that you express your understanding of different attributes of dajjal in words of course not his image. one-eyed was mostly discussed. I want to hear about other attributes as well as expressed in hadiths.
by 'no speech', I meant being to the point.
With the appearance of Dajjal which you say will be a person, you must also be waiting for the donkey(his ride) to appear ..who will eat fire, cover the distance of months in days, whose one foot will be in east and another in the west.. who will take out the treasure of Earth?
How much is dajjal's donkey awaited ?
Do you think Messiah a.s will be allowed to go to Vatican city and break the cross? Even if he does, what's the point ? they'll arrest him and make a new cross. Do you think Messiah breaking the cross will make Christian believe in him ? How will this benefit Islam ? What about law and order ? Breaking a literal cross does not have any significance. Now, its the war of the hearts. We are to defeat Christianity based on evidence from their beliefs and from Quran. Prophets are not allowed to force anyone into believing them. You need to make Islam look like a living religion, instead of alif laila ki kahani.
Well I don't think it will be difficult for the Messiah to be recognised by Christians nor by Muslims and they will want to see what he says. They will be in awe of him and thinking of arresting him can't be further from what I feel could happen ... I believe they will see and repent and follow his (AS)'s instruction ... What the actual manifestation is regarding this hadith we will have to wait and see, but these are my thoughts ...
Psyah, you misunderstood me. perhaps I didn't use right words. sorry about that. By sketch, I meant that you express your understanding of different attributes of dajjal in words of course not his image. one-eyed was mostly discussed. I want to hear about other attributes as well as expressed in hadiths. by 'no speech', I meant being to the point.
What? Your art skills not up to scratch ... you have just metaphorically interpreted your own earlier post ... :D
With the appearance of Dajjal which you say will be a person, you must also be waiting for the donkey(his ride) to appear ..who will eat fire, cover the distance of months in days, whose one foot will be in east and another in the west.. who will take out the treasure of Earth?
How much is dajjal's donkey awaited ?
Dajjal's donkey is an aircraft. What treasure are you referring to? Otherwise there are lots of donkeys who support the lesser Dajjals out there ...
Psyah i slaute your patience on trying to convince these unfortunate souls.
Unless they mock hadith they can not justify their version of lies.
My suggestion is
[RIGHT]وَعِبَادُ الرَّحْمَنِ الَّذِينَ يَمْشُونَ عَلَى الْأَرْضِ هَوْنًا** وَإِذَا خَاطَبَهُمُ الْجَاهِلُونَ قَالُوا سَلَامًا**
[/RIGHT]
25:63 And the servants of ((Allah)) Most Gracious are those who walk on the earth in humility, and when the ignorant address them, they say, Peace
Any one with sane mind can easily understand what is haq by reading what has already been posted.
Well I don't think it will be difficult for the Messiah to be recognised by Christians nor by Muslims and they will want to see what he says. They will be in awe of him and thinking of arresting him can't be further from what I feel could happen ... I believe they will see and repent and follow his (AS)'s instruction ... What the actual manifestation is regarding this hadith we will have to wait and see, but these are my thoughts ...
Interesting.
So Christians already know how he looks like and so do Muslims, if recognizing wont be difficult for both groups.
There will be law and order placed on Earth at the time of Messiah. Ok, then what will make Christians believe in him after he goes to Vatican and break the cross ? Thinking of literally breaking the cross is the height of ignorance I've always seen in orthodox muslims. How breaking cross will benefit Islam is beyond my understanding.
Christians and jews are here till the day of judgement as is said in Qur'an. What about people who will 'not' repent and think of him as an abnormal person? You bet.. breaking a cross is not going to cut it. He breaks it.. they will make 100 more crosses. Like I asked earlier.. how is literally breaking the cross any significant ?
Dajjal's donkey is an aircraft. What treasure are you referring to? Otherwise there are lots of donkeys who support the lesser Dajjals out there ...
Alright. Donkey is an aircraft now. I like how you finally decided to interpret 'donkey' as 'aircraft' :) . Do you still have any doubt left about donkey to mean the 'era' of technology (aircraft, trains, rockets, missiles, telecommunication etc), all invented by western countries who are Christians ? Kindly let me know what is it that you are still refusing to accept ?
Its in a hadith. Treasure to mean oil, gas, refineries etc.. Do read all the ahadith of dajjal before drawing any conclusion.
Interesting. So Christians already know how he looks like and so do Muslims, if recognizing wont be difficult for both groups.
There will be law and order placed on Earth at the time of Messiah. Ok, then what will make Christians believe in him after he goes to Vatican and break the cross ? Thinking of literally breaking the cross is the height of ignorance I've always seen in orthodox muslims. How breaking cross will benefit Islam is beyond my understanding.
Christians and jews are here till the day of judgement as is said in Qur'an. What about people who will 'not' repent and think of him as an abnormal person? You bet.. breaking a cross is not going to cut it. He breaks it.. they will make 100 more crosses. Like I asked earlier.. how is literally breaking the cross any significant ?
Alright. Donkey is an aircraft now. I like how you finally decided to interpret 'donkey' as 'aircraft' :) . Do you still have any doubt left about donkey to mean the 'era' of technology (aircraft, trains, rockets, missiles, telecommunication etc), all invented by western countries who are Christians ? Kindly let me know what is it that you are still refusing to accept ?
Its in a hadith. Treasure to mean oil, gas, refineries etc.. Do read all the ahadith of dajjal before drawing any conclusion.
Peace ... See you on the other side ...
^ LKK, what information have you deduced from the above ahadith? please let us know in simple words
Peace kchughtai,
Let me explain the hadith by giving u an example: Have u seen movie "The Day the Earth Still Stood"?. In this movie a tall robot with red light on his face (lets say with one red eye) comes out from a sphere thingy which appeared on earth (sphere apprear at different location. Its dajjal system/fitnah). That robot (like dajjal) already sent his many many followers on the earth who were trying to make peoples change (divert from right path i.e., from true religion), some of them became part of that i.e. chosen true religion rather than astraying them. finally an alien named 'kluto or pluto' (Messiah of that robot i.e., dajjal's who can kills and bring back to life) came and watched/observed that whether the peoples changed or not? He presented the logic i.e., science the solution to change/divert people's mind. But still peoples didn't changed so the big robot (dajjal) start destroying the word but stopped b'coz people assured that they'll going to change. Those cities from where peoples leaving are example of hypocrites/non-believers who'll come out from Mecca and Madina. Later on as per robot (dajjal) those cities will be destroyed and only remain those which follow the robot (dajjal) and peace in this world will be re-established.
The above is an example out of many examples of Dajjal's fitna/arrival/apperance :)
Peace Mr.Popat,
I think we are neglecting a word ‘dream’. I agree that many hadiths narrates dajjal circulate around the Kabba but many hadiths narrates that the Prophet Muhammad
dreamed that He
saw himself in Kaaba and there He
saw Isa Ibn Maryam a.s. & Dajjal.
So that doesn’t means dajjal will circumambulating Kaaba. If we see other hadith which clearly indicates dajjal will not enter in Macca & Madina, I found it correct.
Interesting. So Christians already know how he looks like and so do Muslims, if recognizing wont be difficult for both groups.
It's a very simple fact honestly. He will break the biggest cross as a symbolic end Christians' false belief of him being killed on a cross.
The donkey with long ears as a mean to travel was described in hadith by the Prophet (SAW) because people wouldn't have understood him if he were to say "plane or aircraft" at that time donkeys were used as a mean to travel as we all know.
The "era of technology" has been around since the time of ancient Egyptians.
:O So simple to understand but just for the mere sake of argument, stubborn people despite knowing from their heart that this is what it is .. does not accept it.
zyada senti honay ki zaroorat nahi hai. Keep calm!
Concepts are interesting things ... Let's break them down for us to analyse:
Input - Process - Output
The faculty of harnessing a concept comes in the form of stimuli - information processing - delivery ... When we see something - we acquire the form which is physical, we then process the information by first searching our memories and then matching the imagery, we then access the associated information to that imagery to conclude that what we see will have the same or similar attributes - we then order the information in a way where we describe what we see and do so in a way which can be understood to our audience. This is communicating a concept.
There is no doubt in my mind and heart that RasoolAllah (SAW) has been given the foresight of aircraft ... his words describing the mode of travel of Dajjal and cars in another hadith strikes amazing synchrony to some of the imagery and functionality of vehicles.
Imagine now that a concept is placed directly into the heart without direct vision ... and so the only way to process the information can be achieved through personal experience - it will be inevitable that the mind will use references that are already established to connect the meanings before those meanings have been articulated.
So we have ears - ears are limbs - 40 cubits apart - the importance here is in the imagery - it is not a literal description - neither is it metaphoric - it is an intermediate concept of a physical description. Why specify as ears and not as wings? It is because no winged creature in any reality is a vehicle. Donkeys were used for travel. The wings are important since the flight comes from them - hopping with one foot in one country and then the next foot in the other - the idea of flight, take off and landing is being described here through an intermediate concept. Then we hear of like a wind pushing a cloud ... the contrails behind engines ... the compressors force air invisibly through the engines and on expansion we get thrust and condensation of moisture in the air to create the condensation trails - shortened to contrails ... these are no different in substance to clouds ...
Imagine if we were given foresight and understanding without direct vision - then our reproduction of that understanding in the form of physical descriptors will appear exactly as described in our hadith.
People often delineate hadith in to literal and metaphoric but it is more complicated than that ... there are actual descriptions being made that we interpret through the faculty of understanding, analogy and allusion - without taking the metaphor too far into esoterism ... When we hear such narrations we should not switch off our hearts - rather we should dim our cognitive processes to prevent noise and allow our hearts to show us where resonance is occurring.