Cubs Vs Red Sox World Series

^^ Why dont you just let me be happy? I am trying to forget that Titans lost to the Patriots, and hoping that Red Sox will will beat the old geezers. Just Imagine, Sox and Cubs do get to the big dance? I think it will help baseball a lot as an industry, vieweship and the most important $$$$.

Kaleem, I am all for your happiness. But not through the Red sox. There are certain constants..3.14=Pie, 5280 ft=Mile, If there are two brothers in a bollywood movies, chances are they were separated at birth and theie mother is blind....and that Red Sox are not winning the world series until 2018. So why fight the inevitable. Have a TCBY cup and watch "Queer Eye for The Straight Guy"

I will accept the constants, but I dont know about the queer guy for straight eye. If the Sox do win, will you be willing to don Sox gear for a week. Nothing special, something like a Sox cap, put a Sox calendar in your office etc?h

Do I see making of a bet here? :Popcorn time:

Matsui, whats your offer? A Yankee topi for Kaleem... maybe? :)

*Originally posted by Kaleem: *
We will see what happens after this week drubbing of the cubbies at the hands of the might braves.

If you read sci-fi, then you must know that in some alternate universe cubs did get their azzezz whooped by the braves.

Just thought i would post this to cheer you up :)

Since both Bay Area teams have disgracefully crashed out of the Play offs, :grumpy: so I am looking for another team to hitch my loyalties to win the world series. Which one do you guys recommend? I’d rather support the underdogs who’d actually win the WS, instead of more disappointments.

peer ji, tussi kaal raat no game nahi vekhi? Two Words Mike Lowell. :D

Just see prior pitch tonight.. you will forget lowell in no time :stuck_out_tongue:

World Series is out PRIORity… :k:

Just saw the Penney guy pitch 1st innings for Florida, even I can do better then him.

The Yankees are a joke man... Al they ever do is try to buy the World Series. What is there payroll, like 190 million or something.

I would love to see the Marlins win. Young guys and not massivly overpaid, you can cheer for a team like that.

Cool heat, enjoy it while you can. Chicago is not going to win this series. Prior is not going to pitch the rest of the six games.Yes you won tonite, but tomorrow is another day. Is dontrel pitching the third game?Make sure you watch him pitch as well. At least Marlins dont have corked bats and Steroid induced players like Sammy Sosa (remember the incidence with Riely) where sosa told him "You are not my father". This in response to "Why dont you show us Sammy that you are clean and take the drug test? I think its easy to see that he is guilty.... :D Any way Go Marlins.

It has been for the last 100 years almost. :smiley: ah, hope is eternal

Yankees Lose... Yankess Lose... Yankees Lose...

Just the first game...Kaleem just the first game. :p

Of course its just the first game. I wonder How well the Donkeeys..err I mean the Yankess are going to fare against Pedro? Just a hunch, but they are going down.

^ don't jinx anything.... be cool man

*Originally posted by Kaleem: *
peer ji, tussi kaal raat no game nahi vekhi? Two Words Mike Lowell. :D

kaleem pai...Mike Powell, astros kay liye khelta hai kya? or do u support any tean that is playing against cubs since cubs made it and astros dinn?

parsoon raat bhi game deskho, aur kal raaat bhi...aap nay dekhi?

o yaaar bi like Kaleem and just be anti cubs and yankees.. only problem with that is that if it is a cubs yankees world series… you will be against both of them :slight_smile:

anyways..best baseball joke i heard in a while was last night on Letterman (or was it Leno)

he said..this may be a redsox and cubs world series...which may mean that somehow, both teams may lose in the world series :D

*Originally posted by Fraudz: *
anyways..best baseball joke i heard in a while was last night on Letterman (or was it Leno)

he said..this may be a redsox and cubs world series...which may mean that somehow, both teams may lose in the world series :D

Last night.It was Jay Leno