Re: Creative "Bidh" distributing ideas
wow digitaldomain....................................................maza aa gaya..................God bless u
can u suggest me about the availability of this stuff in islamabad or rawalpindi.....
Re: Creative “Bidh” distributing ideas
Glad you liked them PP
here are some more ideas…
personalized chocolate lollipops
Sorry PP I don’t live in Pakistan so can’t help ya…
But take a look at the thread below it might help ya…good luck!!
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/291436-wedding-fashion-2009-a.html
thanks a lot digitalDomain......................................tum nay mera dil khush kar diya hai Allah tumhay hamesha kush rakhay.......................................regards
Small organza favor bags (also called pouches or sachet bags) would be the cheapest solution for bidh distribution whether in USA, UK or Pakistan. They come in multitude of colours, fabric (organza, net, velvet), design (polka dots, stripes, stars, glitter) and tie ribbons/drawstrings. I think many guppans living abroad found organza bags on Ebay. Those living in Pakistan can find them at any store that caters for birthday and mehndi decorations. Those are dirt cheap and you can fill them up with amazing variety of things. They also sell pre-filled pouches, so you just have to buy those and distribute them in decorated trays and baskets.
You can put the following in a favour bag:
http://shop.ebay.com/items/_W0QQ_nkwZweddingQ20favorQ20pouchesQQ_armrsZ1QQ_fromZR40QQ_mdoZ
Sachet Bags -Favor Bags -Many Colors
favor bags : Sinamay Mesh Drawstring Favor Pouches - 8082
4 x 5 Large Sheer White or Ivory Organza Favor Bags
http://www.myweddingreceptionideas.com/small_wedding_favor_and_gift_bags.asp
http://www.myjeanm.com/engine.cfm?iCatID=11095
http://www.globalsources.com/manufacturers/Velvet-Pouch.html
Other than these you have many options you can choose from. Here are some I liked:
More cute ideas:
Personalized square favor tins
check out bestbuyfavors.com and email them for pictures! we got all our nikkah, mehndi, shaadi and valima favors, thank you cards, invitations from them and they were awesome!
mahi smart and digital domain MASHALLAH u both r soooooooooooo helpul and informative....................................thanks
They are little metal dishes filled with paan masala alongwith packets of Assamese tea and handkerchiefs (supposed to show respect)
This is going to be a strange question, and forgive me for being not with it, but who is actually meant to provide the bidh? I thought it was given from the groom's side? Do they bring it along with them on the baraat?
Can someone shed some light?
After the nikah, groom's side distribute bidh. If the nikah is on the baraat day then, yes they'll bring it with them on the baraat. However, now a days even brides side give away favors. Hope this helps.
Bidh are the little packets of sweets/dried fruit/nuts distributed by the groom's side after the nikah. You can put in dates (chuwaaray), saunf/supari, mishri, dried figs, pistachios, almonds/candy coated badaam, wrapped toffee, sweets, chocolates etc.
Traditionally, it is the groom's side responsibility but as DigitalDomain said, nowadays the bride's side also give away favors. It is totally up to them to do that, no pressure. :)
ways to serve chuharas [the packets of dried fruit and candy]
any ideas on this? what should we put the stuff in beside those little bags made of cloth... pictures or ideas are welcome!
Re: ways to serve chuharas [the packets of dried fruit and candy]
saratem, please browse these:
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/320328-creative-bidh-distributing-ideas.html
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/308182-wedding-favors-favours.html
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/242686-biddh-packets.html
Crafty Wedding Favor Bags Filled with Sweets:
They have made it so easy!