Re: cooking and marriage
who needs her to cook , when I can cook much better then many in her family ![]()
Righto. Let me clear this up for you women. How do you know a man is ready for marriage? He has a steady job, he is financially responsible, he is mature, responsible and all that jazz. There are pre-set indicators (set by women at that) on what constitutes a man who is ready for marriage.
What are these indicators for women? None. You have no responsibilities at the start of the marriage. You have no liabilities at all. You come into a marriage with the assumption that the man has set up the basic foundation for the life you two will lead.
The reason I believe cooking is considered a trait is to see if you are ready to handle married life. If you can cook, you can take care of the home. You can take care of the children, provide them with the basic needs.
Consider it your litmus test. So far a few of you have failed.
Cooking is not that tough but some families have a limitations i.e Some MILs say that dont use shan and national masalas and do prepare home made masalas .This thing is a headache. One more worst thing is this , that after a very delicious cooking when wives made a yummy dish for their hubby they always say that "YOU CANT COOK LIKE MY MOM " .Instead of doing this every man have to encourage thier wives .
KOI HAAL NAHE
CAPTAIN FT-------------> kis cheez ka koi hal nahi ?
Do "BHOOK HARTAAL"
Righto. Let me clear this up for you women. How do you know a man is ready for marriage? He has a steady job, he is financially responsible, he is mature, responsible and all that jazz. There are pre-set indicators (set by women at that) on what constitutes a man who is ready for marriage.
What are these indicators for women? None. You have no responsibilities at the start of the marriage. You have no liabilities at all. You come into a marriage with the assumption that the man has set up the basic foundation for the life you two will lead.
The reason I believe cooking is considered a trait is to see if you are ready to handle married life. If you can cook, you can take care of the home. You can take care of the children, provide them with the basic needs.
CM, I've already been smashing my head...............but its all in vein..............I was greeted with Belna, Chamcha, Doee, 7 Broken handiz over my head................all night long I was hospitalizes for head & brain surgery.
Good point BUT if a girl who doesnt know how to cook before marriage has the right attitude (i.e., she wants to learn) and is willing, doesnt attitude count for something? Alot of girls who haven't lived on their own whether in dorms or whatever haven't had the responsibility of a home on their shoulders...
marriage/managing a home, its all a learning expereince..u dont go into anything knowing every single thing, no matter how "book-smarts" one is.
Okayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy ! :pcg:
We can make an exception…
We can give her the benefit of doubt…That she can do it :AID:
Following a good recipe book isnt rocket science here guys...its all in whether the gal is "into" that aspect or not. Is she a career gal who prefers to eat out or to cook and freeze/re-heat or a gal who wants to cook fresh every night etc.
Those are perhaps things you should inquire about prior to taking the vows.
why do guys put so much emphasis on this? just cus a girl doesnt know how to cook before marriage, whats the big deal?
she will learn with time.. and isnt that the main thing? Ur not gonna start expecting her to whop up a five star meal for you from day one are you?
and most times, even if the girl knows how to cook, she has to alter her food neways to make it to the style of the hubz... soooo why is it a bad thing that she learns afterwards or even with the help of the hubz?
really, boys, dont reject a girl or mock her even, if she cant cook prior to being married... she's not becoming ur personal cook (which seems to be the criteria), she's becoming ur partner..
good on u if u can iron, cook and do all sorts of things before u marry her... shows u can at least lift a finger.. but doesnt mean, u cant teach ur better half the things u have been taught...
nahin?
Well sadzzz! cooking does not matter so much but sometimes it does matter to large extent. becoz suppose if ur husband is not a rich person and he also dont have any such woman who could help him or may that be that he just has a mother who herself would be so much ill that she could not do and help so much. so, in these cases this all is very important for the girl.
well yes she could not be a specialist in the beginning but something is better then nothing. and it is also the core responsibility which is included in GHAR DAARI. becoz if ur husband is not rich and you also not know how to cook then in such situations he definitly has to pay for bringing meal from outside from shops and in this era of inflation, it is impossible for him to control expenses. nor he could also give so much gifts for his wife.
then in such situations how could you expect him to do more?
ok! if you say that this doesnt matters so much then why do you look while marrying men that he must be a high salaried and rich person? afterall he also need time to settle and have raised his salary and how had he become rich and of high salary? becoz he had done something to earn by going out and fullfilling his responsibility of outside. so if women could not also perform their house duty well then why do they expect such a high salaried and well off persons for them?
yes some people do marry for just making girls a servant but it doesnt mean that all mean have same corrupt thinking. afterall, it is also woman's responsibility to do so. if she is so young then it must not so much matter but if she is between 20-onwards then it is fault from her part as well.
so plz also consider these facts.
^ Captain, when u say "why do we look for rich guys with good salaries", u r talking about girls in the same category as men who look for girls who are super dooper cooks.
I dont see much differentiation between the two...
smart people dont base their decisions on such things...
jobs come and go.. salaries come and go... if a girl wants to base her decision on that, then thats her loss... same is the loss of a guy who rejects a credible girl on the basis of how well (or if at all) she can cook...
if a mother is sick and cant cook, and he wants to marry a girl who can cook, i say its prob a lot cheaper for him to just hire some help.. really.
^ Captain, when u say "why do we look for rich guys with good salaries", u r talking about girls in the same category as men who look for girls who are super dooper cooks.
I dont see much differentiation between the two...
smart people dont base their decisions on such things...
jobs come and go.. salaries come and go... if a girl wants to base her decision on that, then thats her loss... same is the loss of a guy who rejects a credible girl on the basis of how well (or if at all) she can cook...
if a mother is sick and cant cook, and he wants to marry a girl who can cook, i say its prob a lot cheaper for him to just hire some help.. really.
zabardast ji! apki soch to bohot zabardast hai. excellent thinking sadzzz
I believe cooking is a skill as well as an art and you should be able to prepare food (three course meal) before the age of 12 regardless of your gender.
Jee?? ![]()
SUP! wesay ye apki is jee mein itna dard kiun hai?
ab itna bhi dread ful nahe hai ye art
i think you should know how to cook before marriage especially if your not living with ur susraal. i mean i know girls who had 6 months btwn engagement and marriage where they weren't doing anything(no work or school) so why didn't they learn the basics of cooking. i just think that's weird. I mean if you got married young or marriage happened quickly then maybe i get it. but not when your MIL has already hinted you should learn how to cook, i mean really it's not that hard....