Conservative to Moderate , Moderate to Liberal

She did in another thread of hers. Someone had asked her if she lives in the middle east or in pakistan because she was saying how her fiance is going to hire her a maid after marriage.

No but nadz doesn’t listen to most advice. Apni marzi ki maalik. Jaise 7 pages of this thread aur end main nikla kya.

Re: Conservative to Moderate , Moderate to Liberal

Um...what is the point being discussed?

Western wear is not only short dresses...jaise sab Amreeka mein chaubis ghantay mini skirts mein ghoomtay hein.

Plenty of white people dress conservatively as well...go to any mall and find yourself a nice dress, opaque tights, a cute bolero or not and you're good to go.

Is mein itnaaaaa sochnay wali kya baat hai?

If he wants you to dress a certain way and you're okay with it...then do it. Baat khatam.

^ its not that simple you see.

His POV is that he's a wanna-be 'madarrn' desi/white-boy and wants to show off his wife - no offense. Goray have a culture of wearing short dresses/sleeveless tops etc...but even then...if other men stare at their wives...goray men will get defensive/cover up their wives. I just went thru a couple of your posts and it just seems as if he wants you to dress like that so essentially HE can fit in. If he loves you, he wouldn't request you to do something you aren't comfortable with. End of story...there's no 'oh but its the beginning of the relationship...i want to please him' - thats a horrible excuse that will lead to further disappointments later in your married life. And honestly...no one gives a crapola what you're wearing in the West. Have you seen hippies? I feel like in Pakistan i have to dress nicer cos everyone notices lol. Here...no one cares. So that's a really lame argument, IMO. If you are moderate, a Muslim...wearing short dresses ain't really that great. Islamically, if he asks u to do something that is un-Islamic...you don't have to do it no matter what.

Ooooh I see ^

People who are well groomed and have some self confidence don't care about these things as S has said.

How weird...is he new in the US? Is he still trying to fit in? Does he think you don't know how to dress?

It seems he doesn't like the way you currently dress and wants you to fit in more with people who he believes still need to accept him.

I thought you were well groomed, liked to look good, have people hitting on you all the time...so why does he feel the need to change your appearance? :(

Men do these things when they feel:

Your image is lacking

or

They don't feel they're westernized enough

Conservative to Moderate , Moderate to Liberal

I was going to suggest tights after page 2 but since you have already figured it out, I guess, I have to ask after reading all your posts...

Are any of these people your fiancé?
a. Eliminator
b. Shawns
c. Hottie24

Are you 'Honey?'

It just ..all kind of... sounds so familiar..

Why not flaunt what you have? :)

@khatti: Now I know where that nick came from with you wearing burka all day~ ;)

How many people have a husband here who lets them wear whatever they want?

Stop bringing people that I don't know.

No, I have not worn dresses because that is not my style!

He is not changing my appearance... He wants me to dress up differently on special occasions.. He is liberal so you can't start making assumption about his reasoning behind this request.

I do. No big deal!

me too. my husband is vary libral too.

I do.

Double post.

4 people out 1 million gupshup female users got the authority to wear whatever they want ....

1 million.. you are plenty liberal with them decimal points arent you? like 2K wedding = 200K. 100 gs users = 1 million. :hoonh:

There's no question of him "letting me" do anything. The way you've phrased this question speaks volumes about how you percieve gender roles. Not to mention how moderate/liberal your thoughts really are ...

Are you kidding me aj KAL shadi mien 2K per day ka koi kahna milta hai?… Inn paiso may toh sab ki mehndi lagti hai. I don’t know what have I done to you that you start mocking me everywhere on GS….

I used the 1 million female GS users as a metaphor.