maybe the poor people try harder to make their daughters fair n beautiful so that a rich family will marry thier son to her..bcs the poor girls family probably thinks that they wont do it for the girls status then at least theyll make her their bahu for her beauty..just a thought!
Re: Complex
define poor
poor in terms of money.... or poor in terms of intellectuality? (not a word)
aisha do u mean poor as in "becharay" or poor as in "ghareeb"?
I think our so called ‘high society’ people are much bigger KHOOTAY as compare to middle class and poor.
Cauz a poor might embarrass himself, but ‘high society’ embarrasses the whole nation.
i meant poor as in ghareeb
This thread is inspired by the good looking thread.
Poor people look at tv models in channels and newspapers and they want to use skin whitening creams and all that to make them feel and look better.
True or False and Supports.
I believe it is true and it is poor people who are falling into this advertisment trap and develop complexes.
Excuse me Ashi I'm not poor but I want to make my skin white. It doesn't matter you are poor or not if you like white color then you would do anything.
I don't believe in advertisements and I specially don't buy advertised stuffs.
I never ever bought anything for whitening.
I want my white color back..............Crying.
What I saw yes some poor, unparh or stupid people are traped by these advertisements.
what do u mean white colour back? well i also want my white colour back:crying: when i went to oman all my skin got tanned and stuff:(
Before I was too white like you when I started college and NCC lots of prade in sun my color is gone. Didn’t come back.
I love white color.
Oh alright .. i also like my colour :) .. allah ka shuker hai
tu are u using any creams or something? i put fair n lovely everyday and my mom lectures me that i dont even need to use fairness creams lol
Shiningstar
Are you Aisha dubai's multi nick?
I wonder why you even bothered with your pseudo-intellectual ramblings when deep down you’re equally memerized with white color.
Oh alright .. i also like my colour :) .. allah ka shuker hai
tu are u using any creams or something? i put fair n lovely everyday and my mom lectures me that i dont even need to use fairness creams lol
why do you use it then??
Aur zyada gora honay kay liye.
then how is it that she likes her colour?
this thread is just too insane. first the allegation that poor people are more susceptible to advertising and want to use creams to 'look and make themselves feel better' and then this admission.
lol first of all let me clear this that fair n lovely is just not fairness cream, there are different types of fair n lovely and it is a moisturizer too. if you folks can use foundations adn stuff who is to stop me from using that cream? plus i mix fair n lovely and foundation together and put it on my face to decrease the intensity of the foundation.
You are talking about allegations but yet, you alleged that i am colour racist and all that and i like my colour just because i use fair n lovely... without even knowing why i use it..
now that is insane dear:)
sighzzzzzzzz:hinna:
you know thank god not all people in this world are like you people and actually think before they speak …
Why? because you people take things too seriously… what i said was a joke..
mashallah allah has given me a nice face alright.. thank you god!!! and i do not only have a nice face but i have a mind too .. great one… at least according to you i ramble .. but i do ramble .. and think about this kind of questions, why dont you come up with something intellectual and we will see…
Plus, you dont even know me:rolleyes: and you cannot say that i am mesmerized with white colour. Mesmerize is a very strong word…
and next time freshie, think before you speak aight?![]()
Shiningstar
Are you Aisha dubai's multi nick?
hareem baji shining is definitely not my multi :) ...
lol first of all let me clear this that fair n lovely is just not fairness cream, there are different types of fair n lovely and it is a moisturizer too. if you folks can use foundations adn stuff who is to stop me from using that cream? plus i mix fair n lovely and foundation together and put it on my face to decrease the intensity of the foundation.
You are talking about allegations but yet, you alleged that i am colour racist and all that and i like my colour just because i use fair n lovely... without even knowing why i use it..
now that is insane dear:)
please show me where i said your colour racist. i was just confused at why you need fair and lovely if you** already** like your colour as you said. and if you are wondering why i thought you are talking about a fairness cream hopefully this will clear it up:
"i put fair n lovely everyday and my mom lectures me that i dont even need to use fairness creams lol "
ok fine, i will give u that but you dont need to be confused right, i said here why i used the damn cream and first and foremost isnt it my skin the cream is going on, isnt it bought from my money, isnt it my choice i am putting that cream on my face for whatever reason it it?
i agree i did say my mom says that but it could be that she says that to pull my leg? there can be many scenarios and you cannot just say stuff that this is an insane thread and what not...
the discussion WAS NOT ABOUT ME AND IF I WEAR ANYTHING.. it was a GENERAL discussion .. and i never alleged anything about poor people.. i said in ur opinion
true or false give supports and i stated my opinion and now this is not some academic research paper that i bring in citations and all that to back me or do u want me to do that too?? cuz i can :)
plus you have not even seen me, you have not seen my real skin colour so how can you say i am black brown white or anything and if i need the cream or not? :)
i'm sorry aisha but you just get way too confrontational in your replies. clearly i wasn't the only one to pick up on the point i made either.
and go ahead and write your paper - i could do the peer review. some of us have actually been published and have worked in academic publishing so it wouldn't amaze me that you can write a paper.