Re: Complaint - jeans, pants, slacks
i like the law cute jeans :halo: and the pointy toed shoes they make it luk cute:)
well you wear them …lol:)
This thread reminds me of an SNL skit I’ve seen before.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T3rA2jOGhGw
But I agree with Mamaof3. I am so tired of trying on pants/jeans and it practically shows plumbers crack. It might be fine for a teen. But moms should not be wearing that. A friend of mine recently got a really nice pair of “Seven For All Mankind” jeans and they fit her body perfectly. She’s slim but works out so she has muscle tone and a bit hippy. They’re very figure flattering without that trendy low cut look.
Mama, I remember watching this episode of Oprah where she was finding jeans for every body type and preference. They had some really amazing transformations. Jeans can make you look slimmer and taller if you just find the right ones. Don’t force yourself into any tummy control undergarments. That’s nonsense to squeeze any body part into a pair of jeans you don’t like anyways. Just find a good style and feel good about yourself.
those tummy control things arent very flattering neways... all they do is tighten the part ur trying to flatten and the rest just gets pushed out of the sides... soooo not comfy... or flattering..
i would just find some nice jeans and wear a longish singlet... it works for me :)
^ the cheap ones will give you love handles.
not the expensive ones, i was watching them on CA a few weeks ago and they road tested a few
why would you wanna wear control briefs under low cut jeans ![]()
omg, how 1999 are all you poeple? the high riders are the new low riders. Seriously. Look at all the runways. I own at least 4 pairs. Its sexy. wait for them to hit the highstreet soon.
Yah, these days high-waists are in on the runway, but it doesn't seem to have affected a lot of the styles at local shopping malls. And since the only jeans that seem to fit my shape are Gap and Old Navy, I have to wait until they start designing higher waisted jeans for the adolescents.
(PS: I have recently become obsessed withe Ann Taylor Loft near me. You can often find nice stuff on sale that is really good quality)
I dont think she wants to wear briefs under low cut jeans.
She is more worried bout keeping her drapery style tummy in place.
If one wears a tight high waisted pans/jeans
it'll only result in love handles and bulges.
A control brief will reduce the risk of developing love handles and still give the results.
ppl are usually behind on trends ![]()
^ or make their own trends. :love:
I love my 7s.
^ own 'trends' can be hit or miss ;)
btw one person doing something does not meet the definition of a 'trend'
I am curious how many jeans do you guys own and how many do you buy every season?
An do you really wear all those (for those who own more then 3 pairs)?
True but its not necessary what looks good on one person will look good on another.
Being a fashion victim is more unfortunate than being caught in something untrendy.
I dont like Britneys low low low riders or the Brazlians
They are just nasty but I dont like my jeans sitting around my waist either.
I like mine sitting an inch below my belly button.
Which also helps in reducing the chances of the bellyring being caugt in the zipper or buttons.
Thats painful ![]()
Stopped counting after 15. ![]()
Every cut is different.
You just cant wear the same cut with everything.
I buy one whenever I find one that I like.
I hate jeans that donot fit around the back and just hang loosely out when ppl sit.
its so disgusting to have the back making a pocket for everyone to see in
worse than having your butt crack on display
completely agree.
I think the best approach like yours is to pick and choose from whatever is out these to have your own style.
There are ppl who would let a fad or a brand define their style, for some it works for most it does not.
Having own style also works for some and does not work for others.
I recall during business school one of my italian pals used to wear linen jackets and casual linen pants with leather flip flops and a tank top…it worked for him, sadly a fool islamabadi decided to copy his style and poorly executed that in a made in pakistan valima style suit with chapal and a t shirt..kehtay hain na naqal kay liye bhi aqal ki zaroorat hoti hai..
I guess…some ppl should not be defining their own style, otherwise we would still have mixes of michael jackson and anil kapoor running around in desi sicrcles…wait..too late
15+…wow that is lot of jeans ![]()
now i am really curious how many other guppans have this many jeans or do you beat all of them
I have problems finding pants, especially jeans, that fit right as well. They are always loose around the waist, but tighter around my bum/thighs. I’m always frustrated after I leave the mall. But here’s an article I found a while ago…hope it helps!
http://www.webmd.com/content/article/127/116702
(weird that its on webmd)
Low riders have been out and higher waisted pants/jeans have been in for quite some time. pointy toed shoes have been 'out' for quite some time too (although they are a classic) and i've been seeing round toes everywhere (Not to mention comfy flats)......so u do have a choice. if u dont like the skinny jean trend u can do wide legged (high waisted ) pants or menswear inspired clothes. if u dont like the sky-high platform heels u can wear ballet flats and u'll be both super-trendy as well as comfortable. i would never do high waisted jeans they just dont suit me. and i think some girls can look incredibly sexy with low riders.