Chocolate Hero - A Tribute to Waheed Murad

Re: Chocolate Hero - A Tribute to Waheed Murad

Talking about flop actors can you name the greatest flop hero of the same era whose first film ran for about 3 days and subsequent movies were a flop as well.

Though I think that Dilip Kumar is the great actor, but somehow I found our own artists be it from movies or TV more talented and versatile. In a society like ours producing talent like Waheed Murad, Nadeem, Muhammad Ali, Talat Hussain, Moin Akhtar, etc, its like an achievement for Pakistan.

Hints please? How can I know a flop hero of that era?

because he became a very famous hero in TV dramas later on.

did he later became successful hero in movies too?

No

I had Javed Shaikh in my mind, whose first movie Dhamaka failed on box office and later his performance in TV dramas like Shama and Ankahi lead him a successful movie carrier.

The other name came into my mind was Talat Hussain, but his movie probably Insan aur Aadmi was successful. Tariq Aziz also did some movies, but he didn't act in TV dramas. ab aap hi bataiye kon?

^ Shakeel

Oh I forgot that.. Actually I never accepted Shakeel as a hero. I remember him for characters he played in 'Shaheen', 'Uroosa', etc

Yes, he did some movies and I think his name was Yousuf something and not Shakeel for movies?

Javed Sheikh? Dhamaka?

Oops, I did not see Muqawwee and EB's further communication

Maybe I should have called him a popular TV actor.

As far as I remember his name was Shakeel in films as well.

:nahi: uncle was referring to Shakeel. Hero of Shehzori, Zer Zabar, Pesh and Ankahi

javed Shaikh came later, I am talking of the 60's era.

On the flip side, many failed in TV (or were not as popular) but were hit in movies. Ghulam Mohiyuddin and Babra Shareef to name few.

Uffoh, I know shakeel. Ab itna bhi jahil nahi hoon.

Yes and many superstars of TV like Shafi Muhamamd Shah, Roohi Bano, Rahat Kazmi were not successful in movies

:naraz: I was just listing the names of dramas where he played hero

and then many who were equally hit on both screens. Like Nunna (Rafi Khawar) and Mohammed Qavi. Even Munawar Saeed in character roles was pretty ok on both screens.

^ Qavi was a brilliant actor both in movies and TV