Re: Chocolate Hero - A Tribute to Waheed Murad
^ Qavi was a brilliant actor both in movies and TV
Ali Ijaaz did excellent in both TV and movies too.
^ Qavi was a brilliant actor both in movies and TV
Ali Ijaaz did excellent in both TV and movies too.
and then many who were equally hit on both screens. Like Nunna (Rafi Khawar) and Mohammed Qavi. Even Munawar Saeed in character roles was pretty ok on both screens.
Actually there was no concept of parallel cinema in Pakistan. Commercial movies require dance and latka jhatka, etc which is not the domain of all the TV actors.
TLK whats your favorite song of Waheed Murad. I know your favorite has already been posted by ehsan uncle :)
His son 'Aadil Murad' also worked in some movies but was flopped. He debuted with Sahiba in movie 'Raja Sahib'. Later, he moved to TV dramas. BTW, do you know the name of Waheed Murad's movie, in which President Zardari played his childhood role?
It was Salgira, I think! that was President first and last movie :D
Watch Armaan and Andleeb
ok, sure! thanx :)
I agree, I dont like these comparisons ![]()
My another one is
Right :k:
Thats my favorite too ![]()
Another hit song from the movie ‘Andleeb’
It was Salgira, I think! that was President first and last movie :D
how can u see that was the last movie by our president. He may enter the world of hollywood when Pakistani nation kicks him off from parliament
chances are very very slim that Hollywood would ever take him in their movies :D
wese villian k role k liye bure nahi hen woh:p
Pyar basa hai Aankhun men
Movie: Ishara
"The rise and fall of Waheed is quite similar to that of Elvis Presley and analogies have been drawn between these two icons. According to a film critic, Waheed Murad was like Elvis Presley who enjoyed early success, the status of being the most mesmerising personality of his country. He earned great fame and then faced a sudden fall and had an untimely death. Despite hardship later in Waheed’s life and suffering such a tragic death, he is born again. His movies are repeatedly shown on film festivals, cinemas and TV and are well received."Ilyas Rashidi, the founder of Nigar Awards, wrote in his magazine:“Waheed Murad was a born hero.”
Rajesh Khanna, an Indian actor, said in his interview with Shama Delhi magazine:“After seeing a lot of movies of Waheed Murad, I admit he was a really great actor and I admire his matchless acting performance.”[SUP][/SUP]
Ghulam Mohiuddin, a Pakistani film actor, said:“Waheed Murad was not an individual but he was an era in his own right which ended when he was sidelined by those who took over the industry in the early 1980s, … he was a great artiste, who recreated the image of a romantic hero. His acting was natural; he had a great deal of musical sense and was matchless when it came to picturising a song.”[SUP][/SUP]
Lehri, a Pakistani film comedian, said:“He was a great companion, an unforgettable friend and a humble man so rich in terms of money and fortunes.”
Sangeeta, a Pakistani film director and actress, said"For me, it was a great time when I had been working with him."
Jhoom Aye Dil Woh Mera Jaan-e-Bahar
Movie: Dil Mera Dharkan Teri**
**Re: Chocolate Hero - A Tribute to Waheed Murad
Karte hain Muhabbat sab hi magar (I like the Heer style intro of the song)
^ Love his voice and dialogue delivery at start.
Judge sahib itni der bad iss thread main aaye ho.. apni pasand ka song to bata den and also how do you find his style of picturising song?
I am afraid that if I start posting, shaam yehein tamaam ho jaaey gi. ![]()
Issi darr se nahi ayaa. Looks like everybody is doing a good job. Keep it up. :k:
we did our part, now its your turn to qarz utaro that you borrowed in Shabnam ji’s thread ![]()