Changes in GS administration

:biggthumb

“women” yeah…I do suffer from multiple personality disorder on occasion…
I know how you feel CE.
Sometimes you can be completely sincere in your intentions and still have people refuse to believe. It’s happening right here.

Forget about a civil and legitimate conversation, we have a guy here using different nicks to support and agree with himself…all the while I am being accused of not wanting to listen to opposing views…pathetic.

I am not director but TLK has my complete support for a reason.
I trust him to make this place better…but like me and the board, the members will need to give him the time to actually roll out his changes.

Re: Changes in GS administration

so it was sour grapes huh?
never fails to be one or two of them every time there is a shuffle of mods/admins......

tsk, tsk, tsk.
instead of offering help or volunteering to join the team let's just bash them and satisfy our own ego.....

I dont interfere in admin , owners of this site has a right to appoint or change anyone as a mod for betterment of this site.But mostly mods who are chosen are new 2005,2006,2007 and 2008 etc.

Old members like Jaan Leva , AQ , Code Red, Ravage , Haris (only in M&S) and Sahar02 are not considered. Faisal bhai may be busy so cannot do that.I dont know the reason but they all are just excellent mods in the past except Jaan Leva which is on this site from 1998 but never considered to be mod of any forum.AQ from 1999 i think even not considered. New members who have enough time to post K's of useless posts are preffered. Sensible, and reasonable are not welcomed.May be admins have some other criteria for choice and its thier right.

But for AQ and Jaan Leva, they always have faced some problems of neglecting !.Some mods have 4 or even 5 forums to look after so build a pressure to go through all posts.It could be divided into older members as Seniority must be given some value and weigthage.

nevermind... i just re-read your post.

conference calls? oooo

I didn’t even realize there had been a change. :bummer:

:blush:

mayb u was out of the world at the time:@:

Wow. Thanks for mentioning me as someone to consider. I don't know you, but I appreciated your vote of confidence. Please note that I was a moderator and stopped of my own accord, due to other commitments outside of cyberspace.

Thank you Sahar02.
It's good to see you around.....

DB

as you just saw what sahar noted that she had to step aside due to her own schedule, there are other people who needed to do the same. There are other things that you are not aware of. like for example you just noted that you see some mods be responsible for multiple forums and thus they cant ay attention to them. I agree 100%. That is why no mod is going to be responsible for more than one forum.

the question on who to pick for the team has nothing to do with seniority alone, but what they bring to the table and how they complete the team and fit in some gaping needs, in some cases you have a particular need and you have several good candidates, and you want to not have xerox copies of the person running the place so you pick one of them, and the other person picked brings a different approach, skillset or outlook which balances things out. in past we have tried having mods of diff sects manage religion forum, which was a rather interestingf experience. we had very religious and very non religious people manage that forum, again to bring diff outlooks.
The goal is to have a diverse team, that is an expectation that has been laid out that the team will have a good representation of age, location, gender, (tousands of uselessK posts authors , very mature ppl mostly in blogs who can bring some maturity, deep thinkers, mohallay ki buaa type girls..and guys :)) etc. It will not happen day one, but that is something we want, and its not for some feel good ooh we are a diverse team political corretness but because it will being a richer experience for all involved.

You will see more of that happen in months to come, and by all means if you have ideas please share them with the mods. The more input we have the better we will be able to make this a more interesting site, and not just for us based college age guppies but for a more global audience, and for a larger population group.

:salam:

I did not know so much went into managing a forum.It seemed like a piece of cake !!
well ..not exactly like a piece of cake but not this tough either !!
wow !!

Good luck !!

wa alaikum assalam

yaar doosri-shabnam, its not usually tough, once it is going. which will be soon.

we had some challenges like some noted earlier, mods spread too thin across diff forums, structure not keeping up with the needs. rather than jus react, there were things we wanted to try out and see how they work, so it was some planned things with a finite time assigned to have lessons learnt and incorporate those.

As this is up and running it will bejust fine. it aint all that bad really :)

nobody replied to my query ,just becoz i m aqalless:hoonh:
Who are new charge takers,admin,CM s etc etc ?:mad:
i want to see full list asap :emmy:

I do feel there should be info about this on the main page or something. I am used to mod changes, so I didn't realize there was a big overhaul. What did I miss?

Muzna nice pic, looking so young and sexyyyyy!

Don’t get your undies in a knot.
If you are in a hurry check the individual forums and you will see welcome threads.

Also Cafe had a post with the organization chart in it.

It doesn’t serve you well to spew anger and make demands…

:eek:

why is everyone so mean around here all of a sudden :confused:

Ok I wasn't around for a few days and I cant find the announcement thread about TLK being made director, but I think that's an awesome choice. I don't think I can think of anyone better than him, or Ehsan bhai for this position. TLK (like Ehsan bhai) adds a personal touch to the site, and makes me feel more home, and these are the things that keep bringing me (as a guppie) back to the site. All the best to you TLK and the new mods!

p.s. special congrats to zobia aunty too!

hmmm Zobia is a Aunty and she calls TLK chachoo, so tht makes TLK a grandad right?