Can You Justify Having sex before Ruksathi?

Re: Can You Justify Having sex before Ruksathi?

Come on Partyguyz, you only need to wait for a month man, don't force her........:-)

If you are marrying someone then go ahead and do it..what's with nikah, rukhsati and all tha paper work. The only thing that is offensive and questionable is 'Be prepared'.

p.s. By the way, it's always a friend or a friend of a friend who needs suggestions...not that there is anything wrong with that..but why do we always make so nikamay friends.

xcuze me!!!:smiley: dont drag me into this!!!

hahahahahahahaha

we think so alike :roman:

Fguru Bhai, Thanks for pointing that out. It is seriously funny. I did not read the whole article; I just sent you the links because they tell you about the original source of what I was referring to. This guy’s silly opinions on the matter does not mean that there is no truth behind the matter.

PEACE

you are talking pure fish n chips like always. It amazes me everytime i read ur reply because u just act like as if u have answers to all the problems in this world but in real u have no clue what u are talking about.

You seriously need to get married, cuz u sound very SAD everytime i read ur reply.

get over it, and get a life.

I don't we need to "Justify" anything.. humaray kehnay sey kiya hota hai.. they are not going to have sex if we tell them so?

fikar na faka .. aish kar kaka..

PS: for those of you girls who think that after shaadi only job wifes have is to pop out babies (ahem PCG) get a life and drop this argument. We all know many ppl from our own surronding who care about their wives a lot! and never want to see them in harms way. If producing babies was assigned to women by Allah nothing men can do! Honestly, i think that its the highest status that Allah has choosen women over men in performing the most amazing miricle of life. We should be thank ful to Allah for it..

i think this is the funniest thing in the world after mushrooms.

If both of them agreed for rukhsati prior to nikah/there was an agreement then Islam highly recommends them to fulfil it. Islam is not in conflict with any culture as long as it does not abuse anyone's rights and in this case it is perfectly alright if the girl does not agree to have s-- before rukhsati since there was an agreement at the time of Nikah from both sides.

I've been to a wedding before where the girl was visibly knocked up at her rukhsati. The nikkah happened a few months before. If both parties are o.k. with that as a possibility and the girl being given away in her gharara, decked out in gold and noticeably pregnant, then so be it!

I never said it in a derogatory way, Aansoon - rather I was about to say that in return for him supporting her financially, she should be doing jharoo poncha, but sarcastically I cut it off to say that actually she only has the responsibility of having the kids, since jharoo poncha responsibilities are culturally imposed - apparently the sarcasm went over your head.

Babakhaan - bite me - don’t you have some hacking waghera to be doing? Shoo.

Mehnaz: :hehe:

Tikhi Jalebi - well in my case, that is why I would not tolerate a delayed rukhsati. I don’t really see any reason to be justifiable to delay a rukhsati. If a guy or girl is not ready for the responsibility then, the whole nikkah should be held off. You wanna have sex? Great. But also take up the responsibility that goes with it. Nikkah and then delayed rukhsati sounds too much like a cultural allowance to date, basically, without feeling the responsibilities of marriage.

bachchon, you cna always justify having sex. Sex means never having to say you are sorry. :flower1:

anyone heard of consentual sex??

Ruksathi is meaningless.

Why deny yourself? Unless, of course, she is having second thoughts about the guy.

If she knows he is respectable, and isn't going to dump her after an ecnounter...why not?

Most weddings I've seen, Ruksathi is after the wedding night...and it's the wedding night that the couple have sex for the first time.

Points 1 and 2 are not an issue. Point 3 is a bit strange...I hope it was said in jest.

I certainly hope the girl hasn't been denying herself COMPLETELY...

What's the use of early nikkah anyway when rukhsati is to take place months and years after? You might as well stay engaged and not have the nikkah done till the actual time of rukhsati. I can understand early nikkahs for those who live abroad as they have to sponsor their spouse, but other than that early nikkahs without rukhsati are senseless.

^some people have their nikkah done earlier so they can hang out with their spouse without a chaperone.

I myself am a try and buy type of a guy and sex should be tried out even before committing on a life long journey.

GavriloPrincip: try not to comment much when u don't understand the cultural and religious aspect of the topic.. thnx

I didnt know having sex had religious consequences. Plus the filth our culture has regarding girls running away to get married wuth their boy-friends, jumping walls at night to be with their boy-friends, getting pregnated and then saying I am a virgin, all properties and attributes of our culture and religion right Ansoon? or you want me to make you cry a little more.

Our culture also has the dark sides just like any other culture (nothing pakiza in pakiland).

There was this pakiza girl that used to climb her parents wall to be with me at night in Pakistan, knowing fully well that we were not gonna get married. I actually lost my virginity to this pakiza girl, her parents thought she was so pakiza that she was probably a prophetess.